We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Hotel website
6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    70
    36
    30
    28
See reviews for
76
32
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here for Odessey of the Minds at the college. I was a little worried after reading other reviews but it was a nice stay. I gave 4 stars because when we got to our room someone had been laying on the bed, a cup of coffee on the table, and the bathroom had been used. I immediately called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This hotel was a Best Western than was really run into the ground before new ownership did a remodel. The lobby and rooms have been updated and look pretty good. The bar and restaurant haven't been updated. It is attached to a large conference center. There is a very pleasant courtyard and water feature, with a Koi pond. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The decor and property were nice enough but the pool was freezing, staff friendliness was lacking (no smiles or greetings), security never showed up to fix our broken air conditioner, and the continental breakfast was bad-yucky pastries and crowded/poor set up. I waited 5 min for someone to take my breakfast ticket but finally just sat down and left the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here when it was Best Western and I had no complaints. My second visit it had become the Causeway Bay/Lansing. I am physically challenged due to back surgery. The elevator was quite a distance from the parking lot. I asked for a room near the elevator and I was given 581 which is down 2 long hallways from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The room was nice, clean and comfortable! Perfect for a weekend getaway. We will definitely stay here again in the near future! My only issue was the noise, there was some sort of convention happening. Our room was near the courtyard, so the noise was pretty loud for a while. Other than that it was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrisburg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Our small extended family was together for my daughter's recent academic graduation. We were able to have the visiting in one corner of the large open space down from registration. Staff were very considerate. The outdoor area was perfect for an active 2.5 yr old. The breakfast was delicious. The room was large and well appointed with a refrigerator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodhaven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I'm starting off with the good points. The room was spacious and it was nice that it had a microwave and fridge. Also the room as spotless. The bad, I got there at 4pm and they had lost my reservation. There was a huge church group there so I was lucky that they had a few rooms left. Another sore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight. Arrived around 4PM and they didn't give me a room until 10PM. The entire floor smelled like marijuana. Customer service is awful. I left a pair of shorts at the hotel and called to have them send them to me. I was told they had them and would send them out the next day. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy all our amenities and our wonderful breakfast at your next visit with us. On behalf of our housekeeping staff I would like to apologize for the room you were checked into. I am very glad we were able to... More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was one of the contracted hotels for the USA Hockey Nationals tournament. It is a nice looking and big hotel. The rooms are comfortable, but the housekeeping was AWFUL. We were here 6 nights and only got service one time. We had to keep calling and asking for housekeeping to come bring us towels or vacuum the room or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

To Whom It May Concern, First I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff and our Banquet Department as well. All the complaints we have received have been addressed and we are confident those problems will not happen in the future. We take pride in our staff and also our property so I am glad that both... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My family stayed here as we were playing in a basketball tournament at MSU. The location was good and the hotel was very nice. There was a conference going on downstairs but that didn't effect us in any way. Didn't make it to the pool or have time for breakfast the next morning but I would stay here again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy all our amenities and our wonderful breakfast at your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay