We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Lansing hotels

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
A recent review
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    31
    28
    25
See reviews for
65
29
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here for the last several years for a 5 day group convention. In that time the hotel has been the Causeway Bay, Best Western Plus, and back to Causeway Bay (they lost the BW franchise). The housekeeping staff has improved and the boiler seemed to be working (after last year's lack of hot water). They did quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, First I would like to say thank you for being such a loyal guest! We take pride when our guests return. When we have guest concerns with the hotel we do try to address them as soon as we possibly can. So we appreciate your acknowledgment of those items that we have made improvements on. We hope to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is reasonably clean, reasonably cheap and reasonably convenient. Food service is awful. I waited over 20 minutes to be seated in the Valencia(?) restaurant, gave up and returned to my room and ordered a sandwich. Over 2 hours later it arrived - the same sandwich I had seen someone send back while I was waiting for a seat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean when we checked in, but not refreshed overnight. Dirty towels were left on the floor and not replaced, phone's msg light flashed constantly, not all TV channels work so we missed an ALCS game. Some staff not helpful, others are *very* helpful. No free breakfast (recommend you go down the street to Zeus' for a great breakfast).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Let me first apologize for our housekeeping department. If the front desk was notified we would have a housekeeper come re-service your room immediately. Our main goal here at Causeway Bay Hotel is our guest satisfaction. As for the technical issues, such as the television channels and the flashing message lights, we are having them addressed. Unfortunately our... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived 130pm on Saturday for the MSU game. Room was not ready and said it would take an hour. An hour later it still was not ready and gave us an upgrade which was nice. Parking is behind the hotel and across a side street. There is a Meijer and Krogers near by. Room was clean. The hotel seemed full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bjwitz3, I do apologize that your room was not ready for you. I’m happy to hear you were satisfied with your suite. The most important thing to us is our guest satisfaction. Seating is something we, at the hotel, can look into making some changes in. We always welcome helpful suggestions and appreciate your input. We appreciate you considering... More

Odessa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was very comfortable and the establishment seemed very well kept and staffed with personnel that were not only professional and helpful, but also friendly. The courtyard and lobby were relaxing and the food in the restaurant was well prepared and tasty. I visited the indoor pool & hot tub area, but unfortunately did not get a chance to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our staff and facilities. I do apologize for your troubles with crowds. Unfortunately when you book a room with us at the same time as large groups or conferences it tends to get quite crowded. Again my sincere apologies and we hope you... More

Surprise, Az., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great employees from management to the people who clean the rooms. If you want helpful, honest, hard workers and a nice super clean room, Best Western is the place. If you are concerned about leaving valuables in your room like I was and am, don't be concerned here at Best Western. Valuables stay where you leave them even if they... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, We are very pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us! We take pride in our staff and do our very best to assure they are people you feel comfortable with. It is wonderful to read such positive comments about our staff and your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward... More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The employees at this hotel need better training. The front desk staff is clueless and should not be working in the hospitality industry. They can't explain how the phone system works in the rooms. They don't have any sense of urgency as it relates to customers. Don't stay there unless you have to!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize for any miscommunication you received from the front desk staff. I assure you that we have taken your review seriously and took the proper steps to assure our staff is trained properly on all aspects of the hotel. I promise that our goal is superior customer... More

reston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Site was excellent for Michigan State University college reunion. Hotel is located with easy access to campus with plenty of on-site parking. I have been attending this event at the location for many years and the Staff is very responsive to our organization.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robinson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hose your organization every year and look forward to next year’s visit! More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a hotel with a train station shuttle. Called this hotel directly to make sure they had a train station shuttle. "Sure...we do that". Said the woman on the phone. So I booked the room. When we checked in there were 100's of rowdy kids in the parking lot (big night club next door). and the hotel was under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey. I am terribly sorry for the miscommunication about the train shuttle. We work very hard to insure that all employees are informed properly to ensure they give you the most accurate and consistent information. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in... More

Woodstock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

had to change rooms because the power went out in our first room. First room was very clean. The room we ended up staying in didn't have carpet and the floor needed a good cleaning along with the night stand. They were remodeling and the rooms looked very nice. The beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I apologize that your second room was not up to standard like your first room was. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping department to ensure that all rooms are cleaned to the same quality. If you ever find yourself in the area again please chose... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Hotels.com so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay