We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Lansing hotels

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lansing
A recent review
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    32
    29
    25
See reviews for
67
29
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Longueuil, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this large hotel with colorful carpets and interesting decor. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I really loved the interior court yard, even though it was too cold to enjoy going out there. The breakfast is copious and well prepared with many choices. I would agree with a few other travelers that rooms on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't see why the holding fee has to be the full amount of your stay and then some. Staff really needs to ask how many in party and explain holding fees verbally, other than that great service. No bathrobes hotels.com listed amongst among amenities not sure if that was a thing from when they were Best Western of Lansing or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently, I had the privledge of enjoying a stay at Causeway Bay, Lansing. Mi. The exterior of the hotel does not do the inside justice, although the Foo Dogs in Front of the Hotel should have been a clue. A beautiful room, a comfortable mattress and great service from the staff. They were friendly, accomodating and the private event I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Fri n Sat 10/31 & 11/1. Was there for expo. Didnt have proper room upon check in. Wanted 2 queen room...verified week earlier by phone. Couldnt get one for the rate promised to expo exhibitors. Then our key cards didnt work after going to room to settle in. After expo all day Sat. We were not able to access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this for our family to stay for a few days while visiting family nearby. Wonderful hotel and property with big rooms, comfortable beds, and updated decor. Breakfast was really good too! Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christa, I’m so glad to hear you were so satisfied on your stay with us. That’s our goal, to make sure our guest have the best stay possible. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here for the last several years for a 5 day group convention. In that time the hotel has been the Causeway Bay, Best Western Plus, and back to Causeway Bay (they lost the BW franchise). The housekeeping staff has improved and the boiler seemed to be working (after last year's lack of hot water). They did quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, First I would like to say thank you for being such a loyal guest! We take pride when our guests return. When we have guest concerns with the hotel we do try to address them as soon as we possibly can. So we appreciate your acknowledgment of those items that we have made improvements on. We hope to... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel is reasonably clean, reasonably cheap and reasonably convenient. Food service is awful. I waited over 20 minutes to be seated in the Valencia(?) restaurant, gave up and returned to my room and ordered a sandwich. Over 2 hours later it arrived - the same sandwich I had seen someone send back while I was waiting for a seat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lansing, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Room was clean when we checked in, but not refreshed overnight. Dirty towels were left on the floor and not replaced, phone's msg light flashed constantly, not all TV channels work so we missed an ALCS game. Some staff not helpful, others are *very* helpful. No free breakfast (recommend you go down the street to Zeus' for a great breakfast).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Let me first apologize for our housekeeping department. If the front desk was notified we would have a housekeeper come re-service your room immediately. Our main goal here at Causeway Bay Hotel is our guest satisfaction. As for the technical issues, such as the television channels and the flashing message lights, we are having them addressed. Unfortunately our... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 130pm on Saturday for the MSU game. Room was not ready and said it would take an hour. An hour later it still was not ready and gave us an upgrade which was nice. Parking is behind the hotel and across a side street. There is a Meijer and Krogers near by. Room was clean. The hotel seemed full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bjwitz3, I do apologize that your room was not ready for you. I’m happy to hear you were satisfied with your suite. The most important thing to us is our guest satisfaction. Seating is something we, at the hotel, can look into making some changes in. We always welcome helpful suggestions and appreciate your input. We appreciate you considering... More

Odessa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My room was very comfortable and the establishment seemed very well kept and staffed with personnel that were not only professional and helpful, but also friendly. The courtyard and lobby were relaxing and the food in the restaurant was well prepared and tasty. I visited the indoor pool & hot tub area, but unfortunately did not get a chance to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our staff and facilities. I do apologize for your troubles with crowds. Unfortunately when you book a room with us at the same time as large groups or conferences it tends to get quite crowded. Again my sincere apologies and we hope you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay