We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Lansing hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Lansing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Richard V New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    26
    19
    19
See reviews for
43
11
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I only spent a couple nights here but the staff has been exceptionally friendly starting with the night auditor that was on and greeted me Sunday, April 20 to the front desk staff the next day. The hotel itself is a huge place and obviously the owner has spent some serious money on upgrades and renovations. My room was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here despite the bad reviews because it has a sauna. Truth is, never made it to the sauna. Front desk worker Melody was very nice and switched us to a king instead of two queens, despite the internet indicating it would cost more. The room had nice updates, no the tub wasn't marble, but it was $101 after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

could not get much better, the staff was friendly, the facilities clean, breakfast was excellent, 2 of the 3 elevators were marked out of order in the morning but they worked just fine, the front desk did not know they were marked with a hand written sign, may have been the very large amount of kids there for some weekend... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Guest Services Rep at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work on communication between the front desk staff and the rest of the hotel staff. Thank you and come again. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a funeral. We drove 13 hours with two toddler children...so can you say EXHAUSTED. When we checked in, the young man at the front desk (Who was nice, which is more than I can say for anyone else we subsequently dealt with) told us that it was his first night working alone and he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angie, I am very sorry about your loss. The training is being addressed with all our front desk agents. We are very grateful that you chose to stay with us during your time of mourning and once again we are very sorry about your loss as well as your experience with us. Please I do ask you come back... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to begin. This hotel has many many issues all starting with management which leads to very poorly trained staff. There are a handful of staff that I felt with in our 5 day stay that were helpful. That's not saying much for how large this hotel is. And unfortunately a couple of good people can not make up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Guest Services Rep at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for your horrible experience at the Best Western Plus Lansing! I would also like to empathize with you because those complaints are unacceptable. The reason behind most of those complaints are because of the huge number of guest we had of almost 900 people. I am glad that there were employees here that were very helpful to you... More

TORONTO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very noisy Hotel with less than satisfactory toiletry service I would not recommend this hotel at all and would not stay in this Hotel again. Not a very caring and attentive staff. Normally If there is an event, all guests should be notified in advance and before their arrivals, which of course it never happened. There was a Youth Event... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear about your stay. I am sorry that nothing was done about the complaints when you made them but sir I do know that some of my staff were telling guest we did have the teens in here until Sunday. Did any of the mention of the kids being in the hotel mention to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is updated and has nice amenities. We arrived right at check-in time and had a long line to check in, but I expected that. If you are booking a room, make sure to ask if there is anything going on at the event center. The night we stayed there was a big event and when we returned to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for choosing us to getaway with your family. I am very sorry about the inconvenience about not having towels in the morning i will make sure i talk to my staff about this situation. We once again appreciate your business and please come and see us again. Thank you, More

Bay City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Front desk ladies are so unbelievably rude to be exact Sarah and shara. Sarah told me I would have to wait like everyone else until my room is ready i asked to pay cash right then and check in later she told me no! Meanwhile another women said yes. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mam, I am so sorry about the bad experience with the staff. I will be discussing the issue with them. As for the service animal I will make sure all my staff know that those animals are not to be charged or anyone with those animals for that matter the pet fee. Once again I am very sorry and... More

Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent the weekend (2/21-2/23) here for a music competition. Nicely refurbished and pretty clean. However, our room had no hot water when we needed it at 6 am on Sat & Sun. It was ice cold in the shower and the water didn't get warm until 7 or later each morning. Too late for us seeing we had 7 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am truly sorry about the experience you had with us. I do ask that you please reconsider the stay in Florida and give The Best Western another chance or come back and stay here with us again. I am sorry about your experience you had in the Valencia Club. I do thank you for coming to stay... More

Long Beach, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I never like to write a negative review; but if you are visiting Lansing, MI; I would look at other options. I am a Diamond Member Best Western Member - and I support the chain. But I simply am not able to support this one. For the money - there are so many other options - and the West side... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I am sorry about the stay you experienced with us. As a diamond platinum member please do come back and stay with us. I am sorry about the stay and experience again that you had. Thank You, More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.