We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Lansing hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Lansing
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Gary S Medina, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    51
    27
    23
    24
See reviews for
55
18
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was so hot in the room and just about everywhere you went. Coffee machine broke. 3 stayed in the room only 2 could eat breakfast. One had to pay and it was not cheap. When you check in free breakfast but they do not tell you it's only for 2 people. They have of problems with hotel not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff are going to do what ever they can to ensure that we do not have these issues in the future. As for our breakfast program, we are... More

Medina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just stayed for 2 nights for a conference. Had no real problems. Resturant really not set up for a large convention in my opinion. Rooms appeared to be clean. This hotel is in its 3rd new owner (or name?). Hotel area and rooms have been updated several years ago I believe. Has a pool but inside the lower level... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More

portage, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable beds, temperature control was perfect - combined with free breakfast buffet with pancakes. Very nice. The lunch set up was quite pleasant for our event. The hotel set up tables in the shade and had a nice presentation for their ala carte lunch. The renovations made over the last several years has definitely given the facility a much... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Mindy, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More

Cleveland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, friendly & accommodating staff. Koi pond was interesting feature. Visit was for MSU, so it was about a 10 minute drive. Since everything in Okemos was booked or MUCH more expensive, this turned out to be a great choice...by chance. Some of the Trip Advisor reviews were WAY too critical. We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judee, Thank you so much for staying with us. We apperciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, More

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel before visiting Michigan State. It is a very big conference center. When we stayed, there was no conference going on. It was extremely quiet. The rooms were very nice. We were originally assigned a room on the road side of the hotel. After spending about 30 minutes in there, I called and asked to be... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you so much for the response that you took the time out to do on a busy schedule. I am very sorry about the breakfast. Although you booked online yes two breakfast vouchers are included per room. Any additional breakfast can be purchased for 7.95 per person in our restaurant. Thank you so much for staying and... More

Dundas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and had very attentive, courteous staff - the Breakfast the next morning was phenomenal and staff support was above and beyond. I would go there just for breakfast regardless of whether I had stayed there or not. Awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and I am happy to say we are very glad that you stayed with us and that the staff was pleasant and attentive. Once again thank you so much. Thank you, More

Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay: clean, friendly, loved the huge king sized bed. The room was nice and cold (I just hate coming into a hot and stuffy room). The front desk was very polite and the housekeeping friendly. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning to sleep in is that you put the do not disturb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry about the housekeeping staff knocking on your door, i will be informing them that they are not to be knocking on doors of our guest. Once again thank you for taking the time to do the review and... More

Alpena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great. The room was clean. The parking lot did not have homeless people sleeping in it. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful landscape with lots of fish in the pond. I did not use the bidet but it was clean too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out a wonderful compliment on your trip and stay. We thank you so much and absolutely enjoy the good ratings. We ask that you please consider us again on any other travel arrangements you make. Thank you so much, More

okemos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Best Western PLUS Lansing Hotel in Lansing. The hotel had many rooms and especially had special restaurant for free breakfast. Hotel was clean and interior of the room was also beautiful. But free Wifi service was not good. TV in room connected to many kinds of channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our company and thank you most of all to choose us out of the many hotels to come and stay with us. Thank you once again and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you, More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean but the walls were paper thin....could hear the TV in the next room very clearly. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast didn't start until 6:30 and we had to leave at 6:15 so we weren't able to try it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
B W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for our property and the enjoyment of your stay. My staff an i thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we ask that you please choose us again in the future. Thank you, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar Street US, Lansing, MI 48911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Lansing
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
300

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer