We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kentwood hotels

Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3747 29th Street S.E., Kentwood, MI 49512
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kentwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014
Julie M White Lake, Michigan
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible !!! A nightmare. Horrible service. Not clean. Human liquids everywhere... If you know what I mean. Everything was filthy. I really am finding it hard to understand how people could give this an okay rating. I would have given all zeros but the rating system does not allow Please stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time we opened the door I knew this was not going to be good. The room smelled, floors had debre, window wide open and oh yes hairs all in the bed!! In addition while trying to shower after a long ride in, a pleasant message on my mirror .... GET OUT! That was my sign to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. Also I am very sorry that the kitchen amenities weren't explained to you at check in. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and my housekeeping team is reviewing... More 

White Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room was nice and clean which included a kitchen. Unfortunately they don't include any utensils, plates or glasses. You even have to ask for a coffee pot which make sure you ask for mugs or you have nothing to drink it in. Room was relatively quiet which is a great thing. TV offers very few channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read your remarks about how clean your room was. However, I am very sorry that we failed to mention our kitchen dishware policy at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to review the check in... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The Extended Stay America in Grand rapids was fine. Nice staff, clean comfortable rooms but it is not the same motel chain that we have loved for so many years. My wife and I used to plan our vacations based on where we could stay in an Extended Stay America property. I can't count the number of times we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our new kitchen policy was a disappointment to you. We now keep kitchen equipment behind the front desk to properly ensure that all utensils are properly sanitized for the health and safety of our guests. I am sorry that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel online, making the reservation with a credit card. I called the hotel to confirm and requested a late check in. I advised that we were attending an event and would be arriving after 11 p.m. The clerk told me I was "all set" for late check in. We arrived to find the front desk closed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your check in was unprofessional and the cleanliness of room at check in did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going over the policies with the night attendant and front desk staff to... More 

Kentwood, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This Hotel is perfect for the business traveler. I enjoyed my stay, my room was clean and the Manager and assistant were very professional and detail oriented. They acted quickly to attend to my needs and the room was always cleaned properly. I has a nice duck pond on the property that was very relaxing. It is v=centrally located for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Adrian - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our professional staff. We are also glad that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The best part about this hotel is that it is close to the Grand Rapids Regional airport (GRR). That was why we stayed - that, and it was relatively cheap. I don't see much other reason to stay there. Parking is free. Though they are located about 3 miles from the airport they do not offer a shuttle service. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I had the best stay and comfort and convenience for my money I.m telling everyone one to try it, I am sure you will love it. I have traveled a lot stayed in a lot of hotels and can say that this one is the best overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

David - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about how comfortable and affordable your stay was. We are proud to know that you consider us one of the best overall hotels you have stayed in. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

For the price, I was very disappointed. The "kitchenette" was very tiny and provided no cooking supplies. I couldn't sleep because of the loud sound coming from the old refrigerator. The towels were old looking and rough. The mattresses were hard. Very limited sitting/lounge area inside of our room, only one small hard (not at all comfortable) recliner. Let's talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the amenities in the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our... More 

Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked this on Hotwire so didn't know what I was getting. This was my first stay at Extended Stay America and the room was huge! Also clean. Parking lot was well lit and they kept it plowed. Staff were nice enough. Price was awesome. Breakfast didn't matter since we had food at our conference at nearby Calvin College. But,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your kind words about our hotel and our brand. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood

Address: 3747 29th Street S.E., Kentwood, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Kentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Kentwood
Kentwood Extended Stay

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay