We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3747 29th Street S.E., Kentwood, MI 49512
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kentwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015
Craig S Sidney, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
1
9
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not bother to check under my sheets and the n I woke up to bites an bleeding and when I roped my sheets off. And found all of this nasty mess under my sheers this is what I slept on I so sick.read to go the er for a sterile wash would not recommend this place to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I stayed here Sunday through Thursday for 8 weeks. Beds were comfortable, all the personnel were friendly and helpful. I saved money from eating out thanks to the handy kitchen. Great to get off work and go to a room that felt like home. I would definitely stay here again if I get back to this area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how comfortable the beds were and that you could save money utilizing our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I... More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was older and it showed, it smelled of smoke and pet odors throughout the rooms and hotel. My toilet leaked water on the bathroom floor, I used the towels in the room to clean it up not realizing they don't clean the room daily or provide fresh towels so when I returned later that night I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Kentwood hotels

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here for a couple nights. The hotel's fine...nothing splashy, but this isn't exactly the Ritz either. Bed was a little lumpy, but I still got a decent night's sleep both nights. Room was clean, although you should know there's no housekeeping during your stay unless you pay for it. Room comes with a full fridge, microwave, and stovetop, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing you with a clean home away from home. Please accept our apologies that there were not any dishes in the rooms. We do have them upon request and next time you stay, we would love to deliver them... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The room was clean. Minus a few long hairs on the scratchy white towels. Not a show stopper. The irony is if you decide to extend your stay by a couple days. Be prepared to be locked out of your room when returning each night. I stayed two extra nights and each night my key would not work and since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Terrible !!! A nightmare. Horrible service. Not clean. Human liquids everywhere... If you know what I mean. Everything was filthy. I really am finding it hard to understand how people could give this an okay rating. I would have given all zeros but the rating system does not allow Please stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that the room condition was unsatisfactory. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked with the housekeepers and I am still personally checking the rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

From the time we opened the door I knew this was not going to be good. The room smelled, floors had debre, window wide open and oh yes hairs all in the bed!! In addition while trying to shower after a long ride in, a pleasant message on my mirror .... GET OUT! That was my sign to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. Also I am very sorry that the kitchen amenities weren't explained to you at check in. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and my housekeeping team is reviewing... More 

White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room was nice and clean which included a kitchen. Unfortunately they don't include any utensils, plates or glasses. You even have to ask for a coffee pot which make sure you ask for mugs or you have nothing to drink it in. Room was relatively quiet which is a great thing. TV offers very few channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read your remarks about how clean your room was. However, I am very sorry that we failed to mention our kitchen dishware policy at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to review the check in... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The Extended Stay America in Grand rapids was fine. Nice staff, clean comfortable rooms but it is not the same motel chain that we have loved for so many years. My wife and I used to plan our vacations based on where we could stay in an Extended Stay America property. I can't count the number of times we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our new kitchen policy was a disappointment to you. We now keep kitchen equipment behind the front desk to properly ensure that all utensils are properly sanitized for the health and safety of our guests. I am sorry that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I booked this hotel online, making the reservation with a credit card. I called the hotel to confirm and requested a late check in. I advised that we were attending an event and would be arriving after 11 p.m. The clerk told me I was "all set" for late check in. We arrived to find the front desk closed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Grand Rapids - Kentwood, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your check in was unprofessional and the cleanliness of room at check in did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going over the policies with the night attendant and front desk staff to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentwood
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#12 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#28 of 47 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay