We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    26
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
29
15
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great beds, relatively quiet rooms and good service at the front desk all made our stay excellent. But the dirty washcloth hanging in the bathroom is kind of a turn-off. I really expect the housekeeping staff to look up as well as down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portage, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We checked in at 2:30 in the morning - Nick (overnight front desk person) was out delivering receipts but ran (literally) to the front desk when he realized we were there. We had requested ADA rooms and he had them ready for us. He offered assistance with any needs we might have. Nick made a great first impression

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was a welcome place to stay when I was interviewing at Western Michigan Univ. The front desk staff was really supportive, offering me advice and making sure that I had everything ready to go for my success. They recommended a restaurant that I might not of thought of otherwise for delivery that really made me feel at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

After having spent a night in a similar facility in Streetsboro, OH on the way we stayed here for a night visiting family. Love the location of these hotels, just off the highways. Prevents wasting time driving on the inner city roads. Ample parking and found a spot just outside our room. It was a good size comfortable room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

When we arrived the room seemed fairly clean, with the oddity that one lamp between two beds wouldn't light up.. Tried to make sure bulbs were screwed in, but still didn't lite. Where my opinion started to go downhill though was walking into the bathroom. Greeted by a toilet bowl that was stained. Upon closing the toilet seat, one sees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West, responded to this review

TCSinnaeve, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, as we appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize that the lamp in your room was not working correctly and that their were issues with your bathroom. I have passed your comments onto our maintenance and housekeeping departments so that they may be... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
312 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Enjoyed my stay. I used the Marriott app to check in two hours before my arrival. Just dropped by the front desk for my key. As always my bill ended up under the door that night. All I had to do was check out using the app and I was on my way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last wknd because our son was in a USTA Tennis Tournament in the area. We all loved the hotel decor, colors and furnishings. Amber, Trisha and Shannon at the front desk were super helpful and accommodated our requests for a quiet room. Our room was super cute and the beds were very comfortable. Liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days last week while I was on a business trip. First I want to mention the front desk staff, they were great! No complaints there. I was a little disappointed how "far" away I still was from the main area of Kalamazoo. With morning traffic I still had a 20-30 minute drive to get downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West, responded to this review

Samantha, I would like to thank you for your feedback on the hotel, as we appreciate all of the opinions of our guests. As we are located on the west side of Kalamazoo, it does take about 15 minutes to get downtown. I apologize that you were not aware of this before booking your reservation. Yes, we do not have... More 

Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
229 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Not one of the better ones. This reminds me of the old Fairfields. If you're hungry, you're going to need to drive somewhere or get a delivery. Nothing really close by. They have no fitness room which was a major disappointment. Their morning breakfast is OK, but nothing earth shattering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in August for a week while in town on business. My boss booked the hotel for me so I didn't really have a choice. The location was perfect for the office I was going to, as it was only two miles down the road. And there were quite a few food establishments in between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay