We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
29
13
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Rochester, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last wknd because our son was in a USTA Tennis Tournament in the area. We all loved the hotel decor, colors and furnishings. Amber, Trisha and Shannon at the front desk were super helpful and accommodated our requests for a quiet room. Our room was super cute and the beds were very comfortable. Liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days last week while I was on a business trip. First I want to mention the front desk staff, they were great! No complaints there. I was a little disappointed how "far" away I still was from the main area of Kalamazoo. With morning traffic I still had a 20-30 minute drive to get downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West, responded to this review

Samantha, I would like to thank you for your feedback on the hotel, as we appreciate all of the opinions of our guests. As we are located on the west side of Kalamazoo, it does take about 15 minutes to get downtown. I apologize that you were not aware of this before booking your reservation. Yes, we do not have... More 

Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Not one of the better ones. This reminds me of the old Fairfields. If you're hungry, you're going to need to drive somewhere or get a delivery. Nothing really close by. They have no fitness room which was a major disappointment. Their morning breakfast is OK, but nothing earth shattering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in August for a week while in town on business. My boss booked the hotel for me so I didn't really have a choice. The location was perfect for the office I was going to, as it was only two miles down the road. And there were quite a few food establishments in between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Traveling on business, this was my first stay at the Fairfield Inn West Kalamazoo...but it is sure not to be my last! Geri checked me in and MADE the visit...personable, positive, professional...going above and beyond as I have seldom experienced. I am not sure I was back home before sharing with many others about the wonderful experience. My first visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

First time visitor, and would stay again. Comfortable bed, and bedding. Seamless check-in and check-out. My only criticism was that there was mold in the tub where the shower stall met the wall. Not a 'deal breaker' but I've come to expect more from Marriott and Fairfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this property wile attending the NSRA North Nationals car show at the Kalamazoo County Fairgrounds (about 10 miles from hotel to fairgrounds). Access to and from I-94 (exit 72) was very convenient, but the back of the hotel (our room was on the back) was also susceptible to traffic noise. Once asleep we were not bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
98 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I stayed here for one night in July...the staff were friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. The location was good - convenient to the freeway. My 2-star rating stems primarily from there being two mechanical issues in my room. The quality and condition of the room and property I found somewhat sub-standard for a Marriott. There is no fitness center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imlay City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The wife and I book a room at this property for one night and it was a place to lay our heads... They did upgrade us to the jacuzzi room but the wall was filthy. .. so yep... not jacuzzi soak for us.. other than that I guess it was ok...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a fantastic experience! The room was clean and quiet with a wonderful hot tub. The beds and pillows were comfortable, giving me the perfect sleep. More importantly, the manager, Geri, and the staff were friendly, courteous, and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was everything we could ask for. Geri's kindness and helpfulness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question