We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2747 South 11th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    80
    52
    25
    17
    14
See reviews for
60
23
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Belleville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice location that is tucked away off the street so no road noise. The staff was great. This is not a Holiday Inn Express so no continental breakfast. We ate at their on-site restaurant for dinner. Food and service were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Jayne C, We are delighted to see your review and posting. Our location has a nice advantage to be so close to the major highways yet, have traffic noise that is quite minimal. We appreciate your dining in our restaurant and are happy to know that your experience was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you in the future or... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel meets holiday inn standards. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on Monday night and the food was very good, salad was awesome! My only complaint, is that this place is a bit remote. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, nothing is in walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Sirlarry0674, Thank you for your review and 4 stars. Believe it or not, 4 stars are inspiring as it gives us an additional star to strive for! We were thrilled about all your positive comments from the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and excellent experience in the restaurant. Our location has its advantages and as you mentioned a challenge or... More 

Marquette, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was friendly. The restaurant did have some nice deals listed but we did not try anything as we ate out elsewhere. Beds were comfortable but upon further inspection of the beds it is definitely time to upgrade them. They were old and they had holes and stains. My daughter had an accident on one of the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

John R, Thank you for your review and posting. I was disappointed to see the items that impacted your stay. Please know that we have been working diligently to upgrade the pool and whirlpool, as well as, increase our linen inventory. Your critique of our service level had the most impact. We truly believe that when we provide timely, efficient... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having a bad experience at another hotel me and my bf checked in here at 3:30am. The man at the front desk was very nice. He told us that at that time they only had double beds available but in the morning we could switch to a king room. So in the morning we called the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

LeCresha H, I am so sorry that you needed to move rooms a second time. The renovations that are occurring in the pool area will include some painting. Our concern was for our guests comfort during this process. We thank you for being so gracious with our request to move. Thank you again for your review and we certainly look... More 

Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I took my daughters and their children there for a spring break retreat. The older kids wanted to swim. We got checked in , got our suits on and went to the pool. It was so COLD that the Adults and babies wouldn't / couldn't stay in, of course the older kids swam blue lips and all. I called desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Tina L, Please accept my apologies for the frustrations that you experienced during your pool -get-way at our Holiday Inn. I appreciate your attention to detail in your review and will be using your comments and the feelings that they conveyed with my staff. We strive to provide excellent service to each of our guests and there is no doubt... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I was at the hotel last Saturday and saw a staff trying their very best to manage some large parties that had decided it was ok to rent 1 room and invite 30 to 40 of their friends to join them. The staff tried their best to explain that it is a maximum of 5 people per room so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

janplushtree, We cannot express how much we appreciate your kind words. In the hospitality field, we often find ourselves in a difficult spot. Our genuine intent and nature is to make each and every guests stay a pleasant one. Not every guest is considerate of others and understands the impact their actions have on the rest of our guests. No... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Ellen M., the manager, was sending bad vibes since we checked in. Her lack of respect and continued harassment was appalling. Upon arriving I walked in to hear her telling others 'We don't do parties here' and 'Starting soon people can't eat back there'. Ellen then went around the entire Holidome, becoming an antagonist, and telling everyone no gatherings or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Ajmmp1, Thank you for your review. It is always helpful to know how our interaction with guests impact their stay and overall impression of the hotel. We do understand your frustration with not being able to have guests visit you while you are a registered guest of our hotel. We have policies and procedures in place so that all of... More 

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Toilet wasn't bolted down and kept running. The shower curtain barely went inside tub causing water leak and water pressure was poor. A/C in room doesn't work causing room to be too warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Adam P, I am so disappointed to hear about your experience and would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in more detail. Having a toilet that is in not secure and not functioning properly is certainly a concern. We do strive to be one of the top Holiday Inn's in the country and understand that we still... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old niece so she could go swimming we loved the pool and the room we got close to the pool it felt like summer time in winter only thing is for 140 a room they should have free breakfast 140 is way too much for Kalamazoo and just a regular room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn, then you probably don't need to read any further; this is a typical Holiday Inn. It has a large, indoor pool, a game room, and a bar/restaurant. The one downside is that the floor plan is laid out such that a number of the rooms are quite a distance from the elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay