We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Kalamazoo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
618 Maple Hill Drive, Off US 131 Exit 38A, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1032
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Kalamazoo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    14
    20
    31
    31
See reviews for
30
8
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first walked in the front desk/breakfast area was nice. There was a plugin or some type of air freshener which made the front desk area smell really nice. Clean and fresh. But that smell quickly faded as we rounded the corner to get to our room. The hallway smelled really bad, like a dog roamed the hallway unaccompanied.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kalamazoo hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This is the same hotel from last time but with a few changes. The first guy who checked me and my coworkers in is nice and fast. The second guy middle eastern is a rude jerk I locked my key in my room he said I am going to give you one more. My company is renting all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The location and price were good for my purposes. Upon check in, I was given a room on the 3rd floor in a building with no elevator. I asked for something on the 1st as I did not want to carry my belongings up and figured the motel was not filled to capacity. My reassigned room on the 1st floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The weekend I stayed in Kalamazoo was one of the busiest I have seen since I have been going there. I couldn't find a hotel that weekend anywhere. I made a reservation online and we all know hotels look great online. When I arrilved there I thought to myself what am I doing here. There was a fella out in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your respons to your stay I am pleased to here you have a good night. I am also glad to here how well my front desk lady helped you and how well the room was other then that it was dated. Thank you for your stay we hope that you do come back to stay agian. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This place was filthy. The entrance to get in after hours was never locked. Hallways were filthy. Keycard didn't work and when I went to main desk had an outsider open my room with a master key card. What is that about? Room was not cleaned only fresh towels were added due to the fact that we were staying two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. As per phone conversation, I have address all the issues that you had during your stay with my staff. Also as per our discusion, I have discounted your room rate and refunded back on your credit card for your inconvience during your stay.Please feel free to contact our managers Trika at 269-345-0148... More 

South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I'm used to budget options (super 8, motel 6, etc) when traveling since I'm not too fussy, but the "white" tub was dark grey with dirt, sheets had many yellow stains, heater gave foul smell when you turned it on, TV remote didn't turn tv on, lights were unplugged when I walked into the room, furniture had traces of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. Please feel free to contact our managers Trika at 269-345-0148 with any questions or concerns that you may want to further discuss. We would love to make it up to you. We truly appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites - Kalamazoo
3.9 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay