We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Certificate of Excellence
1550 E. Kilgore Rd., Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
63
21
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It is noisey you can hear everything because the highway and airport are rigth next to it. My work booked the rooms for us so I didn't have a choice on hotel. The cooling systems do not work, the rooms were so hot and stuffy. On the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful staff at check-in. Room very clean and nice. Breakfast in lobby had good variety and quality of options. Location is right off the interstate, which is nice, but access coming from the west is a little tricky due to the street configuration at the exit. Overall, a very good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My aunt and I stayed here for 2 nights in April, and we really enjoyed our stay. Most people who stay here probably do so for business, but what drew us to this particular hotel was their pool. The pool is very clean, and handicap accessible. The continental breakfast is what you would expect, and the rooms are comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ohana Running Team from the Big Island of Hawaii came to Kalamazoo for the Midwest challenge marathon. we all enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by the staff. They paid attention to the little details that helped us have a successful event.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I showed up very late and very exhausted. The woman behind the desk was quite pleasant and helpful in getting me a last minute room at an affordable price. No fuss no muss, check in probably took less than three minutes. She even offered to open the pool after she'd already closed it. True British hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We rented a room here because we planned to go to the Kalamazoo air zoo, then go to the hotel to swim and go in the hot tub for part of my kids' spring break staycation. We were very disappointed to find out the pool had just been treated with chemicals and was completely green and foggy. The hot tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Julie, allow us to apologize for the pool issue that we had over a week ago. We never meant to ruin your 'staycation' and would hope you would come back to truly enjoy our pool amenity. Feel free to contact the manager when booking so we can issue you a come back discount. Thanks. More 

Kalkaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This was our first time at an AmericInn and we were very impressed. The friendly and accomidating staff, the room and comfortable bed made our staff very enjoyable. We definately stay at the motel again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Robert, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

For the price, you cannot beat this facility. The staff is helpful, courteous and professional. They go out of their way to make the stay as seamless as possible. If anything does happen to go wrong, they make it right! No discussion, no issues; they just take care of it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to have made you feel comfortable. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Elwell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed there Friday night. Planned to stay whole weekend but I was with my 2 kids and one got sick (nothing to do with hotel) so we checked out a day early. Staff was extremely nice about us checking out early. Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast Saturday morning was biscuts and gravy and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Sara, so glad you will come back to us again. Thank you for joining us. Hope your child is all better now. See you soon. More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have visited many AmericInn hotels and we had the worst experience at the Kalamazoo one. We arrived at check-in time and one of the rooms was not cleaned/ready. When we were able to check in the room had sticky floors, both rooms were super warm--it was snowing outside and we had to use the a/c!!! We went out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for joining us. Allow me to apologize for the bad experience upon your stay. I do want to stress that we are a great hotel of value. We would hope that you would join us again, so you can truly enjoy the AmericInn of Kalamazoo experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities