We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
12
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at this hotel on Friday, February 13 and Saturday, February 14, with my husband for an annual event in Kalamazoo. This event draws several hundred people to the Expo Center each year. This year, the horrible snowstorm meant that 15 of the people in my group needed to stay Saturday night, due to horrible traveling conditions. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear that Megan helped make your unexpected overnight a pleasant one. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to her. I’m also happy to hear you had a pleasant time in the restaurant Friday night, and I apologize that that did not extend to Saturday night. I... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for Easter weekend. Staff are friendly especially Brendan and Patty. They were always ready to serve with a smile. The first room that we were put in had a noisy hallway with kids running and shouting. We came from a long drive so we tried calling the front desk but the phone was not working. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello vv0280, Thank you for your review! I will pass on your kind comments to Branden, Patty, and Ryan, as well as the rest of our staff. I apologize that your first room wasn’t ideal, but I’m happy to hear we were able to upgrade you. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit! Valerie Front Desk... More 

Hackettstown NJ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night. They had a clean room and a pantry downstairs. $1.89 for a diet Pepsi not bad for hotels. It came with wifi. Breakfast was a separate charge. In a onsite restaurant. Try to stay on parking lot side away from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Jim-Kristen, Thank you for the great review! Guests love our 24 hour pantry, where you can get a pop, candy bar, fresh fruit, and many other tasty snacks at any time of the day or night. Our free WiFi is another great feature, as well as Potters restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Thank you again, and we look... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in March 2014 and have returned again this March 2015. Once again this hotel has given us top value for our money. The staff were all not only professional but also genuinely friendly. The room was large with the lovely Sheraton comfy beds. There was a safe, microwave, free wifi, free bottled water and a fridge. The attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Kelly_3399, Thank you so much for the great review! We’re glad you could join us again this year for your event. We look forward to your next visit! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Salem, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I'll start off by saying that the bed in my room was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. I don't know if I got lucky or if they're all like that but it was nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Porters restaurant which is on property was not too shabby. It was nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Krista, Thank you for your review! Our Four Comfort beds are some of the best hotel beds around; I’m glad the room overall was comfortable and clean for you. I apologize that we were not able to meet all of your requests. We have six floors in the hotel; however, the 5th and 6th floors are only our business... More 

travelpiot65
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our company has been using this hotel for many years. I must say that the renovation has really perked up this establishment. The rooms are very nicely appointed. The lobby and the computer area are excellent as well as the pool and workout facility. A very nice place to stay if you are in Kalamazoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello travelpilot, Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you’ve been able to see our improvements as they’ve happened. We look forward to your next stay! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I come back to the Kalamazoo area a couple times a year and have stayed at quite a few hotels. This one is by far my favorite. Reason #1 is the comfort of the room -- the bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in. If I won the lottery tomorrow I would buy one more myself. And, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Kayleigh, Thank you so much for the great review! Our Four Comfort beds are a favorite with our guests; I hope someday you can own one for yourself! Thank you also for your kind compliments regarding our staff, as well as our extensive fitness center. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. While it is a low-end SPG property, it is clean, convenient, and a great place to stay. It is an old building that has been remodeled, there are now suites to be upgraded to, but the regular rooms are acceptable. Pick the breakfast over the points, they really try hard to make it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello gfmsugrad, Thank you for the review! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, breakfast, and our hotel. It is true we are an older property, but with all the renovations we’ve had you can hardly tell! Although we do not have any suites in the hotel, we do have business king rooms, which feature a fridge and microwave,... More 

Waconia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is an older building that has been renovated. The rooms are nice. There can be a bit of walking inside the building as it's an older design. It is in a very convenient location right of of 94. There are also nearby restaurants and it's not too far from Kalamazoo airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for the review! As you mentioned, we are very conveniently located just off I-94 and only minutes from downtown Kalamazoo and shopping areas, as well as Kalamazoo airport. We do have some long hallways; having an elevator on either end of the building helps, and please feel free to request a room closer to the lobby... More 

Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay! Very clean room, VERY comfortable bed and pillows, and we even used the workout room for a quick workout during our stay. It's a short drive to restaurants and pubs downtown, and around a 25 minute drive to the casino! We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for the great review! Our guests love our Four Comfort beds. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question