We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
12
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a business traveler who is on the road most of the time. I look for hotels that are quiet, comfortable, have stand-up showers and cold a/c. How I rate: * - I left the hotel and went elsewhere ** - I stayed, but wouldn't return *** - Would return if I had to **** - Enjoyed the stay *****... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello bearpster, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not a perfect one. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful; however, I am not happy to hear about the issues you experienced. I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff so we can improve both our preventative maintenance program... More 

Harbor Springs, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quality linens, deeper tub than most hotels, the fan can run at night for sound insulation, staff were good, the light blocking drapes provide total dark. I liked this place. Good value. Construction nearby right now makes it a bit chaotic coming from I-94.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our highway exit will be under construction until November; the next time you’re coming to town, give us a call and we can advise you of the best alternate route. Thanks again! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Be sure to note that the Sprinkle Rd. exit that you'll need to find this place is closed, and will be for some time based on the construction site. No one bothered to mention this when I spoke with the hotel directly. The construction detours and re-routing is horrible. The hotel is worn: shabby carpeting, old towels, elevator holds three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Steph, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was disappointing. The construction at our highway exit is expected to last until November; the next time you visit us, please call the hotel and we can offer the most direct alternate route. We have recently replaced the carpets in our hallways and are currently working on replacing... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I was staying at this hotel on Friday, February 13 and Saturday, February 14, with my husband for an annual event in Kalamazoo. This event draws several hundred people to the Expo Center each year. This year, the horrible snowstorm meant that 15 of the people in my group needed to stay Saturday night, due to horrible traveling conditions. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear that Megan helped make your unexpected overnight a pleasant one. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to her. I’m also happy to hear you had a pleasant time in the restaurant Friday night, and I apologize that that did not extend to Saturday night. I... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed here for Easter weekend. Staff are friendly especially Brendan and Patty. They were always ready to serve with a smile. The first room that we were put in had a noisy hallway with kids running and shouting. We came from a long drive so we tried calling the front desk but the phone was not working. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello vv0280, Thank you for your review! I will pass on your kind comments to Branden, Patty, and Ryan, as well as the rest of our staff. I apologize that your first room wasn’t ideal, but I’m happy to hear we were able to upgrade you. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit! Valerie Front Desk... More 

Hackettstown NJ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I stayed here for one night. They had a clean room and a pantry downstairs. $1.89 for a diet Pepsi not bad for hotels. It came with wifi. Breakfast was a separate charge. In a onsite restaurant. Try to stay on parking lot side away from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Jim-Kristen, Thank you for the great review! Guests love our 24 hour pantry, where you can get a pop, candy bar, fresh fruit, and many other tasty snacks at any time of the day or night. Our free WiFi is another great feature, as well as Potters restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Thank you again, and we look... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here in March 2014 and have returned again this March 2015. Once again this hotel has given us top value for our money. The staff were all not only professional but also genuinely friendly. The room was large with the lovely Sheraton comfy beds. There was a safe, microwave, free wifi, free bottled water and a fridge. The attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Kelly_3399, Thank you so much for the great review! We’re glad you could join us again this year for your event. We look forward to your next visit! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Salem, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I'll start off by saying that the bed in my room was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. I don't know if I got lucky or if they're all like that but it was nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Porters restaurant which is on property was not too shabby. It was nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Krista, Thank you for your review! Our Four Comfort beds are some of the best hotel beds around; I’m glad the room overall was comfortable and clean for you. I apologize that we were not able to meet all of your requests. We have six floors in the hotel; however, the 5th and 6th floors are only our business... More 

travelpiot65
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our company has been using this hotel for many years. I must say that the renovation has really perked up this establishment. The rooms are very nicely appointed. The lobby and the computer area are excellent as well as the pool and workout facility. A very nice place to stay if you are in Kalamazoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello travelpilot, Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you’ve been able to see our improvements as they’ve happened. We look forward to your next stay! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I come back to the Kalamazoo area a couple times a year and have stayed at quite a few hotels. This one is by far my favorite. Reason #1 is the comfort of the room -- the bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in. If I won the lottery tomorrow I would buy one more myself. And, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Kayleigh, Thank you so much for the great review! Our Four Comfort beds are a favorite with our guests; I hope someday you can own one for yourself! Thank you also for your kind compliments regarding our staff, as well as our extensive fitness center. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay