We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    39
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
34
12
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hote has only a reception of a Sherton. Once you step out of the reception area the hotel will transform into a cheap motel. The elevators ard very tiny, creepy and old even though it was updated. The rooms are fine size wise. The bedds are horrible and you can not compare them to a Sherton or a four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a recent stay in Kalamazoo, my flight was delayed and I had to look for distressed traveler housing or sleep in the airport. The 4 Points Sheraton offered me a place to stay at a greatly reduced rate, for which I was exceedingly grateful, but the room itself was a bit of a bummer. The main issue was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NILES
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sheraton again did not disappoint me with a comfortable bed and linens. The bed just hugs you! The room was appointed nicely but starting to show a little wear especially in the bathroom but none the less very clean and heard no noise from other visitors or road noise as it is near a major highway. The air conditioning unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant reception but on this occasion quite noisy as room was on first floor on way to swimming pool. Suggest ask for a higher floor room if available. Pool open early to late. Rooms were standard , clean and pleasant. Unusual for airport hotel was excellent range of cocktails from the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I'm a business traveler who is on the road most of the time. I look for hotels that are quiet, comfortable, have stand-up showers and cold a/c. How I rate: * - I left the hotel and went elsewhere ** - I stayed, but wouldn't return *** - Would return if I had to **** - Enjoyed the stay *****... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello bearpster, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not a perfect one. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful; however, I am not happy to hear about the issues you experienced. I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff so we can improve both our preventative maintenance program... More 

Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Quality linens, deeper tub than most hotels, the fan can run at night for sound insulation, staff were good, the light blocking drapes provide total dark. I liked this place. Good value. Construction nearby right now makes it a bit chaotic coming from I-94.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our highway exit will be under construction until November; the next time you’re coming to town, give us a call and we can advise you of the best alternate route. Thanks again! Valerie Front Desk Supervisor More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Be sure to note that the Sprinkle Rd. exit that you'll need to find this place is closed, and will be for some time based on the construction site. No one bothered to mention this when I spoke with the hotel directly. The construction detours and re-routing is horrible. The hotel is worn: shabby carpeting, old towels, elevator holds three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Steph, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was disappointing. The construction at our highway exit is expected to last until November; the next time you visit us, please call the hotel and we can offer the most direct alternate route. We have recently replaced the carpets in our hallways and are currently working on replacing... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I was staying at this hotel on Friday, February 13 and Saturday, February 14, with my husband for an annual event in Kalamazoo. This event draws several hundred people to the Expo Center each year. This year, the horrible snowstorm meant that 15 of the people in my group needed to stay Saturday night, due to horrible traveling conditions. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the review! I’m happy to hear that Megan helped make your unexpected overnight a pleasant one. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to her. I’m also happy to hear you had a pleasant time in the restaurant Friday night, and I apologize that that did not extend to Saturday night. I... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed here for Easter weekend. Staff are friendly especially Brendan and Patty. They were always ready to serve with a smile. The first room that we were put in had a noisy hallway with kids running and shouting. We came from a long drive so we tried calling the front desk but the phone was not working. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello vv0280, Thank you for your review! I will pass on your kind comments to Branden, Patty, and Ryan, as well as the rest of our staff. I apologize that your first room wasn’t ideal, but I’m happy to hear we were able to upgrade you. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit! Valerie Front Desk... More 

Hackettstown NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I stayed here for one night. They had a clean room and a pantry downstairs. $1.89 for a diet Pepsi not bad for hotels. It came with wifi. Breakfast was a separate charge. In a onsite restaurant. Try to stay on parking lot side away from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Jim-Kristen, Thank you for the great review! Guests love our 24 hour pantry, where you can get a pop, candy bar, fresh fruit, and many other tasty snacks at any time of the day or night. Our free WiFi is another great feature, as well as Potters restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Thank you again, and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#1 of 32 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay