We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Kalamazoo hotels

Quality Inn Kalamazoo

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #23 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013
Tiggertoyoutoo Jackson Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were travelling from Illinois and decided to book this hotel online for a nice rest before heading back home.Well needless to say we were there a whole 2 hours before we had to check out because the hotel was not only not clean but also in the adjoining room the couple were fighting like cats and dogs. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay here at the Quality Inn. We cannot screen guests as to their background, moods, etc. We can only rely on their having respect for other guests and cannot do anything unless a guest calls and makes a complaint. We have a no tolerance noise/disturbance complaint policy which is stated... More

Quepos, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 4:00 to see a packed lobby of other guests waiting with their luggage. We were told that they were behind and were still getting our room ready. We waited in the breakfast area for 20 minutes. The staff was friendly and apologetic. We finally got to our room and they said the only thing missing was our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clawson, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was not clean. The towels were dingy with stains, the bed had red and yellow stains. The covers smelled really bad. The workout room had broken equipment. The lobby was very dirty. The staff was very unprofessional and offered kleenex in place of toilet tissue. They were very disrespectful when complaints were made about hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you again for responding to our online survey. We have already recorded your first response survey comments and this seems to be a duplicate with changes. Thank You, Quality Inn More

Jackson Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Computers were down and it took a long time to get checked in. The attendant was honest about it and kept us talking so we were not bored or feeling ignored. Things like this happen. We smelled smoke in the hall way by one of the rooms. It is non smoking hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Only issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came back to Kalamazoo and wanted something a bit better than the Econo Lodge, where we stayed previously. I arrived very, very late (2 am) with my young child and the person that checked me in was sort of rude, but did check me in quickly, which was nice. I had other family that arrived ahead of me, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is in a good/convenient location. It was much easier to walk next door to McDonald's that to try to eat at the hotel's breakfast bar. Too many people in a really small area. Room was clean with the exception of pillowcases and sheets that were yellow from being used a few too many times. Lobby could have been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While the interior lobby needs some updating and or renovating, I found that the rooms were clean and crisp. The grounds were landscaped well, the pool was clean and warm and well stocked with towels. What really made this stay was the staff. Every single person who worked there was more than helpful and very friendly. It is conveniently located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ORD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There is a reason that the property is "aggressively" priced, it is worn. However, I liked this property as it is easy off/on of the interstate (94) but located far enough away from 94 so that highway noise isn't a problem. Property is a bit dreary/worn but room was fresh enough & bed was crisp/clean. AC unit was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review

As it is listed on every website, we offer a complimentary CONTINENTAL breakfast. This means that we do not have an on-site chef or food preparer. Our food is brought in from an outside food service. We do however offer more of a variety than most do on their continental breakfast, which is mostly danish and coffee. Being so close... More

Swartz Creek, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed there this past weekend for 2 nights for a wrestling tournament in Battle Creek. The whole hotel was full of little youth wrestlers with lots of energy. We were with a big group also. We picked this hotel because it had a pool and something for the kids to do. Well, the pool was way over chorinated...it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review

The pool is monitored both on property and off for water cleanliness and as more substances are added, such as lotion, moisturizers, hair spray, colognes, nail polish, etc. The more chlorine that is added to the water to maintain clean water, being a public pool. There is a water rinser just inside pool entrance that most people do not use... More

North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel this weekend with a large group. First off, the price was no value for this type of hotel. I had always heard the price for a group rate is cheaper than the regular rate. Not in this place. The poor desk help was by himself handling all the check ins, shoveling of snow, pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this review

When we get inquiries for group rates, we look at if this group is commissionable or give rebates, (which usually equals $20.00 per room per night), # ppl in rooms, nights, etc. to determine rates, which is usually $10-$15 off regular rates per room BEFORE considering the commissions and rebates. Also, the rules as applied are to try to ensure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Address: 3820 Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer