We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2001 Seneca Lane, Kalamazoo, MI 49003
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jerome, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our grandson stay with us and there was plenty of room for everything and a busy, curious 1st grader. This is a roomier arrangement than we're accustomed to. Clean, comfortable and enjoyable. Our single drawback was the hallway door - it doesn't block hallway noise very well. Speak up at check-in: grab the 3rd floor and a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dougogreen
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo. We are most appreciative of the positive feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We will consider your feedback during our property improvements and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights while in town for work. There were pros & cons to my stay. Pros: The suite style rooms are much larger than typical hotel rooms. Room was clean. All the staff I encountered were friendly. Cons: The heat was off when I first entered my room. It was a cold January day in MI. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience and I assure you that we will use your feedback to fine tine our operations. Thank you for the compliments regarding our large suites... More 

Macatawa, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Each summer my friend and her friends stay here. She gets a suite, her daughter and l join her. It is close to Lake Michigan, about 45 minutes. Nearby is Mc Donalds, Costco, Post Office, many shopping areas. It is off US 131, East on Stadium Dr. They serve a delightful breakfast and dinner 3 nights a week. Fun place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serenity449
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your wonderful comments and review. I am delighted to hear that both you and your friends continuously choose Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo as your centrally located meeting spot. We very much look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Suites which include 2 burner range, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, sofa bed. Rooms have separate toilet/tub shower and sink counter is outside of that room, which is OK, but would prefer if it was closed off. Buffet hot breakfast was good and Melissa was attentive to the food area being clean & well stocked. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rieba
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're glad we had the pleasure of having you as a guest. We are always looking for new ideas so we appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows. Next time your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area, I hope you will keep us in mind! Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night and was quite pleased with the accommodations. As always, cleanliness is my main concern and this place was spotless. The king bed was extremely comfortable. It is in a perfect location for a quick drive to the Western Michigan campus. My only cons: the toilet/shower area is rather cramped and the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your volleyball game getaway. I am delighted we were able to suit all your needs and that you enjoyed the game. We look forward to seeing you the next time WMU plays! Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed here once before: 5 years ago, when the building was new. Then, it was good -- clean, things worked. Now, 5 years later... this seems like a cheep construction not made to last. And it didn't. The thermostat and/or the heating/cooling didn't work. The toilet was plugged when we checked in, and (after the staff kindly plunged it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ob3ron
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations as we strive to provide an exceptional guest experience. I appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so that we may continuously improve our services. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide... More 

Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights and the first night I was trying to set the thermostat at a comfortable setting but it was totally messed up. So after sweating half the night I tried a different setting and that worked. It read 55 degrees and it felt like 72. Also, the toilet seat was loose. I'm not sure why these items... More 

Helpful?
Thank parrothead837
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear parrothead837, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms, the condition of our beds, and our channel selection. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with our thermostat and the toilet seat. I would... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are not clean. There are no room cleaning service. Very bad service at the front desk. Poor breakfast. Far from the downtown. Coffee is free. Free wifi. There are some shops and fsst food near. It is silent inside.

Helpful?
Thank bozicn
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear bozicn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize if the overall level of service you have received did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns as we would love the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

All staffs make us feel comfortable and welcomed. Room was quite that gave us good sleep. Everywhere was clean and neat. Continental breakfast was fresh so we could enjoy it. However I rate 4 stars for the price I paid.

Helpful?
Thank ラランジャ
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that you were able to rest during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Kalamazoo area! Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Level Contributor
287 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We had 3 nights in August as a base to explore the area. The hotel was easy to locate and check-in was great. All the front desk staff were extremely helpful (even calling our next hotel to check some information for us) The room was spacious, clean and adequate for our needs. The kitchenette was useful, albeit the ice making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
Laurelei M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities such as breakfast, wifi, parking and social reception. I look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Laurelei Morissette Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay