We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    35
    32
    37
See reviews for
53
25
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Benton Harbor, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just had to comment on the service of the front desk staff. The young lady Shameka who works the front desk always welcome the guest with a smile and offer whatever assistance she can be to them. She truly makes you want to come back for the pleasant greeting. She is an asset to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

The bed is crap , pool is falling apart room service takes hours. the power outlets are crap . There isn't anything good to say about this crappy motel 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Brumanator99, I am terribly sorry about your stay with us. We are working diligently on making our hotel more comfortable and running smoother for our guests. With our new management we are moving along with the remodel as quickly as possible. I hope the stay you had with us will not deter you from wanting to see what we have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kalamazoo hotels

Traverse City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever experienced! The ceiling was cracking and falling off. We stayed 2 nights and they did not vacuum up the ceiling particles that had fallen. Every carpet and every piece of furniture had stains. The very small towels were stained yellow and smelled gross. They only put 2 towels in a room reserved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Clara L, I am terribly sorry about the conditions of your stay. We hold our staff to a better standard than what you experienced and that was unfair. The maintenance and housekeeping issues have been addressed and I can assure you we are doing our best to provide and clean and comfortable environment for our guests. I can only hope... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Decent beds. Big room. Clean except what I think was probably a maids hair stuck on the outside of the tub. Needs better seating

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Misty R, Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. We are working on updating and modernizing our rooms, and will take your concerns into consideration while we do that. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Sincerely, Angie Hawkins Customer Care Specialist More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The robe hook in the bathroom was 90% corrosion. The door hinges covered with rust. Patches in the carpet. My wife wouldn't walk on carpet in her bare feet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Michael G, I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to assure you that we are well on our way into a remodel with new management and our rooms will be updated. Hopefully we will see you again once we have fixed our issues. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely,... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My room very dirty the carpet was filthy. There was an alarming smell of marijuana. Heater unit very noisy. Very noisy children running threw halls all night. I would not recommend that particular Days Inn to even a Corpse.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Demona H, I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfying stay with us. Our facility is advertised as 100% non-smoking, and what you experienced should not have happened. We strive towards a clean, comfortable and quiet environment for our guests and it is regrettable that you dealt with anything less than that. We will be taking your concerns into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay