We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    35
    32
    37
See reviews for
53
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bed is crap , pool is falling apart room service takes hours. the power outlets are crap . There isn't anything good to say about this crappy motel 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Brumanator99, I am terribly sorry about your stay with us. We are working diligently on making our hotel more comfortable and running smoother for our guests. With our new management we are moving along with the remodel as quickly as possible. I hope the stay you had with us will not deter you from wanting to see what we have... More 

Traverse City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever experienced! The ceiling was cracking and falling off. We stayed 2 nights and they did not vacuum up the ceiling particles that had fallen. Every carpet and every piece of furniture had stains. The very small towels were stained yellow and smelled gross. They only put 2 towels in a room reserved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Clara L, I am terribly sorry about the conditions of your stay. We hold our staff to a better standard than what you experienced and that was unfair. The maintenance and housekeeping issues have been addressed and I can assure you we are doing our best to provide and clean and comfortable environment for our guests. I can only hope... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent beds. Big room. Clean except what I think was probably a maids hair stuck on the outside of the tub. Needs better seating

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Misty R, Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. We are working on updating and modernizing our rooms, and will take your concerns into consideration while we do that. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Sincerely, Angie Hawkins Customer Care Specialist More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The robe hook in the bathroom was 90% corrosion. The door hinges covered with rust. Patches in the carpet. My wife wouldn't walk on carpet in her bare feet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Michael G, I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to assure you that we are well on our way into a remodel with new management and our rooms will be updated. Hopefully we will see you again once we have fixed our issues. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely,... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My room very dirty the carpet was filthy. There was an alarming smell of marijuana. Heater unit very noisy. Very noisy children running threw halls all night. I would not recommend that particular Days Inn to even a Corpse.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Demona H, I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfying stay with us. Our facility is advertised as 100% non-smoking, and what you experienced should not have happened. We strive towards a clean, comfortable and quiet environment for our guests and it is regrettable that you dealt with anything less than that. We will be taking your concerns into... More 

SOUTH BEND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Nice room, great to see fridge and microwave in room! Only thing is towel count! Why only 2 towels in room when I booked for 3 people?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Patricia W, It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We so appreciate our hard work being noticed. We are currently working on a better system to keep rooms better stocked and keep our guests happy. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback Sincerely, Angie Hawkins Customer Care Specialist. More 

Flint, mi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We only stayed for a quick night before catching a plane but it was a reasonable price and clean hotel. Employees were kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Leslie W, It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our front desk staff tries their best to keep our guests happy, and we appreciate you noticing. Hope we get to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback Sincerely Angie Hawkins Customer Care Specialist More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question