We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

2.5 of 5 2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    31
    26
    17
See reviews for
71
31
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights while visiting my daughter! Lovely staff they have. They were always helpful and accommodating. My room was huge in comparison to other hotels. The breakfast lady was extra busy and did a fabulous job at keeping up with the many many teenagers that was there! Manager was there all weekend of my stay. Will defiantly be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gobles, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure where to start, with everything that went wrong. First night our heater wasn't working (was below 0 F outside) so they "reset" the system. The heat worked for a few minutes and then stopped. We finally got a new room at 9 pm (we checked in at 3 pm and asked about our heat being fixed several times)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is our "goto" hotel in Kalamazoo. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and helpful. We always ask for the room with the Jacuzzi and the hotel always takes care of us. Breakfast it typical hotel hot breakfast which fits our needs. My only complaint was 2 of the 3 fitness equipment items were broken. Otherwise everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Byron D, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, and your continued business. I am glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay, and the staff is accommodating with your room requests. We are pleased that you are able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet during your visits as well. I am sorry to hear... More 

Gobles, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only nice thing about this hotel is their spacious rooms. During our recent stay we had several issues including the heat not working in our suite and after several hours of it not being fixed and having to repeatedly go to the front desk to ask them to fix it we were moved to another room. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristi B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel four times in the last month. It is conveniently located to Western Michigan University and the rooms are large. Tonight was the worst experience I have had here. My first room was filthy. The sheets had crusty black things in it and the bathroom toiletries had been used. I alerted the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Porte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The the staff at this hotel do not like to fix the problems with my stay. When my TV was broken they pretty much refused to fix the problem till the next day. Not to mention I had to call or go down to the lobby to ask for it be fixed 5 times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, Thank you for your comments on you stay at the hotel. I apologize for the lack of service and support you received while out guest, and for any problems that you experienced with the television in your guest suite. If you had a moment to contact me directly to discuss the issue you experienced, so that I can... More 

Manistee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not clean and carpet was old and dirty. The walls and doors needed to be cleaned and painted. Disappointed in the amount of money we spent for this stay. I'm not sure why this hotel is considered a Plus, other than the rooms are bigger.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darene S, Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that you found the carpets to appear old and worn, and we will be addressing this in the immediate future. We are currently in the process of finalizing an update and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The exterior of the building is clean and nice, however the three days I was there they did not remove ANY snow. Parking if you are in the back side of the Hotel be prepared to walk. The staff very bland and there was a person loitering at the desk for several hours each night. Side door are broken so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Came for a family gathering in Jan. Hotel was very accommodating in every aspect. Only complaint was the coffee machine breakdown in the breakfast area. Things break but the staff failed on the repair. Otherwise, would reco staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hello SandraC, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review of our hotel, we appreciate your comments. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and accommodating, and appreciate your recommendation for our future guests. I am sorry to hear that the coffee machine was having problems during your stay last weekend, as this is... More 

Brook, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The breakfast was great. Customer Service was good. We stayed here in Dec. 2013 to go skiing for 2 days and had no complaints so stayed again Jan. 1-3, 2015, but was disappointed in the quality. If we go to Kalamazoo again next year we will stay at a different motel. This motel is within a 15 minute drive to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B, Thank you for your review of your stay again at our hotel this year. I am glad that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast buffet during your stay, and found the staff service to be good. I am disappointed to hear your comments on the quality of the guest rooms since your stay last year. I wanted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Address: 2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalamazoo

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay