We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    31
    26
    18
See reviews for
73
33
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The access of the hotel is very convenient. The staff was more than exceptional. Our stay was very enjoyable! The pool will need to be re-done eventually, but if that's the only problem we can find, is needing a re-coat and sealing, I'd stay it's definitely worth staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer! Thank you very much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel in a convenient location, and that the staff was welcoming during your stay. I am very glad to hear that you would stay again, we would enjoy seeing you during... More 

Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed over on a Friday night. The lobby was quite busy, so we wondered if we would hear noise in the halls, but everything was quiet. We paid for a single queen, but ended up in a room with a king and a jacuzzi, which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you found the hotel Comfortable for your stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your complimentary upgrade to a King Size Suite as well. We look forward to... More 

Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a mistake with my reservation and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help me out. They refunded the money for my "mistake" day and got me a room on the spot. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel! I am glad that the staff was accommodating at that we were able to get you a room for the weekend upon your arrival. Don't worry about the mistake on the reservation, we were happy to get it corrected for you. I am glad that you were able to... More 

escanaba, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was good. Clean and helpful staff. I had no problems with anything and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area and will be staying here again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Hello John M! Thank you so much for leaving such a wonder review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Kalamazoo area. Take... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast a bit meager but the price was right. Overall, one of the nicest Best Westerns we've visited. Pool is a little small and was crowded on our visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William S, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our property to be one of the best Best Western hotels. I am sorry that you felt that the breakfast was... More 

Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ceiling was leaking, big waterspot on newer carpet. Shower spout coming out of wall literally, nothing but pipe holding it. Pool was green and nasty, hot tub was drained on a Friday morning for maintenance, so cold hot tub later on that day, several bus loads of kids, running up and down stairs jumping, hooting and hollaring until 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina B, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Upon receiving your comments, we immediately serviced the guest suite... More 

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights while visiting my daughter! Lovely staff they have. They were always helpful and accommodating. My room was huge in comparison to other hotels. The breakfast lady was extra busy and did a fabulous job at keeping up with the many many teenagers that was there! Manager was there all weekend of my stay. Will defiantly be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Gobles, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure where to start, with everything that went wrong. First night our heater wasn't working (was below 0 F outside) so they "reset" the system. The heat worked for a few minutes and then stopped. We finally got a new room at 9 pm (we checked in at 3 pm and asked about our heat being fixed several times)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is our "goto" hotel in Kalamazoo. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and helpful. We always ask for the room with the Jacuzzi and the hotel always takes care of us. Breakfast it typical hotel hot breakfast which fits our needs. My only complaint was 2 of the 3 fitness equipment items were broken. Otherwise everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Byron D, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, and your continued business. I am glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay, and the staff is accommodating with your room requests. We are pleased that you are able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet during your visits as well. I am sorry to hear... More 

Gobles, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only nice thing about this hotel is their spacious rooms. During our recent stay we had several issues including the heat not working in our suite and after several hours of it not being fixed and having to repeatedly go to the front desk to ask them to fix it we were moved to another room. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StevenHatto, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristi B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question