We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jackson

2.5 of 5 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Jackson
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
60
18
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I agree with the previous reviewer. The hotel public areas and my room were extremely clean. Friendly and efficient night receptionist. Everything worked as expected. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare but was very well prepared and presented. Easy location close to I94 exit. I would be happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Great cookies out front when I checked in. Online check in process was very smooth. Hotel was quiet at night and there was a lot of choices for the breakfast buffet. Exercise room was small but it wasn't busy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ossineke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have traveled well across the US and this was the cleanest room I have used in years . The room smelled so good and the bathroom was very clean ! Great location too ! There's a Red Lobster near by and more great places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel exceptionally clean! Thank you for sharing that in your review. We hope you will visit us again in the future if your travels bring you back to Jackson. More 

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! Unfortunately the room didn't measure up for a peaceful nights sleep. Mini fridge and heater made noise all night and having a room across from exit door wasn't helpful. Wanted to love it because everyone was so nice but didn't get the sleep I should have for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your compliments about our staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well due to noises in and around your room. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We have rooms located away from the exits that do not have refrigerators in... More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Walls are paper thin, could here EVERYTHING in adjacent rooms and hallway. Bed was uncomfortable, pillow cases felt like they were made out of paper bags and in the middle of the night my co-worker, whom I was traveling with, had a bathroom light fixture fall from the ceiling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Ryan, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered from the connecting room during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you. Thank you,... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Jackson, MI was a great choice when visiting Spring Arbor University! It is only about 10 minutes from the college. It was clean, quiet, friendly staff and run well. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and the area was clean and inviting. The lady who was over seeing the breakfast area was friendly and helpful. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you would visit us again if your travels bring you close to Jackson in the future. Thank you for your compliments about our cleanliness, staff, and location. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I was VERY reluctant to stay and almost stayed at the Fairfield instead. This is based on Fairfields great reviews and Hamptons poor reviews. Fairfield was oddly expensive though ($189...geez!). My fears were quickly quieted as I stepped in and all was clean, neat, quiet & tidy. The lady at the front deask was pleasant and room was great. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you gave our hotel a chance despite your reluctance after reading the other reviews and that you were very satisfied with your stay. We hope you come back to visit us again the next time you travel to Jackson. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This location had brand new carpeting throughout and updated decor. Extremely clean and bright--I would definitely recommend to friends and family! We will stay here again if need be in the future. Breakfast buffet was plentiful but too many carbs for me :) Fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage. Great for people on the run.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked our new updated style and that you would recommend us to your friends. Thank you for sharing that with us. We hope to see you again! More 

chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

staff is nice but I had to pay $200 in the middle of the week for a $99 room. The place was only 25% filled. My own fault for choosing convenience over prudent spending. I think the wi-fi used the old DSL dial up. It was slowwwwww.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble that you experienced with our high speed Internet. Thank you for sharing that with us so that we may follow up with our provider to ensure that all of our access points are running as they should be. Internet access is very important to all of our guests so we appreciate you telling us about... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

stayed here 3 nights on business and despite the renovation going on, was quite comfortable. I had seen on the web that it was being renovated, but didn't realize it was a top to bottom renovation of the whole property. When I walked in the lobby I thought "what the heck is going on" as the lobby was boarded up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. I am glad to hear that you like the new rooms on the third floor and that you would have rated us higher had the renovation not been still in full force. I apologize for the extra noise. Thankfully our renovation is complete and all of our rooms are the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay