We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2696 Bob McClain Drive, Jackson, MI 49202
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
10
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Where do I begin, well how about the price. $175 a night. I live in Florida and going to West Palm Beach and only expect to pay around a 100. I checked in went upstairs. The room was okay, nothing spectacular. Around 10 at night there was constant partying I mean yelling people banging on my door. Forget sleeping, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. We would like to follow up on your experience and obtain more information so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great hotel right off the freeway, but we didn't have any noise problems. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very good. We had a few wifi issues but the staff were very quick to help. We had problems with our card key opening the "back door", so we decided to remain parked out front. My ONLY issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to address your concerns. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again!!! More 

Maryland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just to preface my review, My reviews are based upon the class/style of a hotel compared to peer group and expectations. The Holiday Inn in Jackson is a very good hotel. The reception staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. She explained how to get to the fitness center and log onto the wifi. She also helped point me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Very good rooms, clean, fairly new and well maintained. Poor lighting in rooms. Noisy if on the freeway side, especially as A/C is set to turn on and off the fan multiple times. Restaurant quality is fair, but with very nice people serving breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
284 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..nice large parking area for semi trucks at entrance..everything outside looked nice and well kept..really great gentleman checked me in..price was fair.room was great,well lit,htr/ac was quiet,great water pressure,hot water,well lit,clean and a standard holiday Inn bed which is perfect..no complaints from me If Im back in this area this is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Jackson during a business trip to the area. The hotel is clean and the on-site restaurant is solid but there is one glaring problem that makes me give this hotel a low rating. They have a room on each floor that shares a wall with the elevator shaft. I got in to town late after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Traveldad65, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused and are relieved to know that you were given a different room and complimentary... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

At the time I stayed here from March through July this was the only full service hotel in Jackson. The staff is friendly, they have a reasonable restaurant and a good location. However they are right next to the interstate so you want to get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the seriously loud interstate noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the road prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the high scores for Service and Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was due to an ice storm causing power outages across much of the area, including our family host's home. We found this hotel to be nice, clean, and modern. The room (a king) was a nice size, nothing spectacular, but worked perfectly for our one-night stay. The bathroom was a nice size with a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several business trips. The rooms are standard, amenities are standard, same with the bathroom. It's a fine, average business hotel. Elevators can be quite slow so I wound up toting my suitcase up and down the stairs. The phone at the front desk is frequently left unanswered as I was told they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear willi348, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As we opened the door to the room, a stench of smoke slapped us in the face. I called downstairs, and the advice I was given was to turn the air conditioner for the evening to try to the clean the air. It was 35 degrees out. They were not able to move us because the hotel was full. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Per our conversation on 11/11/2013 I truly apologize that the room you were registered in smelled of smoke. We thouroughly clean and deodorize any rooms that guest(s) have smoked in having ignored the no smoking law. I sincerely apologize that there was still a lingering smoke odor. If we are not full we do not rent a room that has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay