We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2696 Bob McClain Drive, Jackson, MI 49202
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
9
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Very good rooms, clean, fairly new and well maintained. Poor lighting in rooms. Noisy if on the freeway side, especially as A/C is set to turn on and off the fan multiple times. Restaurant quality is fair, but with very nice people serving breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
282 hotel reviews
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..nice large parking area for semi trucks at entrance..everything outside looked nice and well kept..really great gentleman checked me in..price was fair.room was great,well lit,htr/ac was quiet,great water pressure,hot water,well lit,clean and a standard holiday Inn bed which is perfect..no complaints from me If Im back in this area this is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Jackson during a business trip to the area. The hotel is clean and the on-site restaurant is solid but there is one glaring problem that makes me give this hotel a low rating. They have a room on each floor that shares a wall with the elevator shaft. I got in to town late after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Traveldad65, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused and are relieved to know that you were given a different room and complimentary... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

At the time I stayed here from March through July this was the only full service hotel in Jackson. The staff is friendly, they have a reasonable restaurant and a good location. However they are right next to the interstate so you want to get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the seriously loud interstate noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the road prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the high scores for Service and Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was due to an ice storm causing power outages across much of the area, including our family host's home. We found this hotel to be nice, clean, and modern. The room (a king) was a nice size, nothing spectacular, but worked perfectly for our one-night stay. The bathroom was a nice size with a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several business trips. The rooms are standard, amenities are standard, same with the bathroom. It's a fine, average business hotel. Elevators can be quite slow so I wound up toting my suitcase up and down the stairs. The phone at the front desk is frequently left unanswered as I was told they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear willi348, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As we opened the door to the room, a stench of smoke slapped us in the face. I called downstairs, and the advice I was given was to turn the air conditioner for the evening to try to the clean the air. It was 35 degrees out. They were not able to move us because the hotel was full. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Per our conversation on 11/11/2013 I truly apologize that the room you were registered in smelled of smoke. We thouroughly clean and deodorize any rooms that guest(s) have smoked in having ignored the no smoking law. I sincerely apologize that there was still a lingering smoke odor. If we are not full we do not rent a room that has... More 

Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our small group stayed one evening on a weekend and we were impressed with the cleanliness, great customer service and attention to detail. The rooms were very nice and pristine. I hope this newer hotel stays beautiful over the years. Morning breakfast was limited to a buffet, but it was priced well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments. I am very happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just needed a quick place to stay while visiting Albion College. Had a very afforable king-bed suite. Internet was good. Restaurant nice (although service was a bit slow). Nice area of Jackson. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate any and all feedback. I agree that we have a great location. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the area. Thanks!!! More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Overall I would say the stay was good, the staff was very helpful when we needed to find a dry cleaners. The room was just okay nothing too special for the price. My fiance and I had a 2 queen room, it was nice and cozy and seemed clean. We had found just a few things in the bathroom. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question