We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ishpeming hotels

BEST WESTERN Country Inn

850 US Highway 41 W, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ishpeming
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Shirley W Kingsford, United States
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and well-maintained, there is a pool and sauna area, as well, which I didn't have a chance to use, but it looked nice. Check in was very easy, and the lobby looks like it was well-maintained, also. I definitely liked the coupons I received, upon check in, for nearby local businesses (gym, tanning, restaurants and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Rates were reasonable, just wish the rooms had a fridge in it. Sofa sleeper definitely needed to be upgraded! (we switched rooms) Staff was very accommodating in all requests. Going next door to the Country Grill for breakfast was not a problem. Food was amazing! Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newberry, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel has gone down from the last time I stayed here. The entire hotel is dated and could use a facelift. The wifi is non-existent. Using my 3G is faster, sadly... It isn't there fault no 4g, but without it, wifi is for sure expected. I can't hold a connection to their signal at all! The hair dryer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ishpeming hotels

Carol Stream
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a clean, quiet and safe place to stay. However, the website is misleading. It lists complementary breakfast as one of its amenities. At check-in, you are given vouchers for the restaurant next door. When you go there for breakfast, you are given the choice of complementary breakfast of dry cereal and fruit/ toast and fruit or you can... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn Hills, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel looks good on the outside, but is in poor repair. Windows leak, no sound insulation very loud. reserved a king bed and received 2 doubles on check in and no other rooms available. wanted to charge me for the room if i went to another hotel unless they could resell it even though it was there mistake on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pool was clean but no towels either day. Floors are noisy so we worried our kids might bother others. Still room was big. Showerhead was nice. Easy in and out. Wifi available. Pricing was ok. They give breakfast discount coupons for the restaurant next door which we did not try. Cell service did not work inside rooms. Liked the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
moose jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A wide spot in the highway, wished I could be more positive but the property is a place for a traveller's night. Nothing outstanding in either case, good or bad. As always Best Western beds are hard to beat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thought the breakfast arrangement was disappointing. No in-house breakfast offered. We were given coupons for our choice of three minimal selections at the restaurant next door. Appeared to be under common management with the hotel... come-on to order off the menu at full price with a small discount. Traffic noise from the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I apologize that you did not like the complimentary offerings we have at the property. We are in the process of improving our selections and they should be ready to implement soon. Sincerely, RyanL More

escanaba, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was decent but the water closet (bath/toilet room) was very, very small. The nearly $100 rate was a bit high I felt. The ice machine was broke but they had buckets of ice on the floor around the machine. Not the best solution imho. Other than that it was ok, comfy bed, clean room, nice TV, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we take our customer feedback seriously and are always looking to improve. Just wanted to note that we now have a new Ice Machine on site and its working great. :-) Sincerely, RyanL More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose the Best Western in Ishpeming, MI because we had our dog with us. The hotel is pet-friendly and close to where we needed to be. The rooms were spacious and fairly clean, although our carpet had numerous stains. (Maybe that's what a "pet-friendly" room is?) The beds were extremely firm, but comfortable enough. The biggest problem for us... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope tosee you again real soon! Sincerely, Ryan L More

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Ishpeming
Country Inn Ishpeming
Ishpeming Country Inn
Ishpeming Best Western
Address: 850 US Highway 41 W, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ishpeming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ishpeming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Country Inn!Enjoy convenient access to a variety of outdoor attractions and several corporate locations at this full-service Ishpeming, Michigan hotel.Conveniently situated off of Northern Michigan's Highway 41, the BEST WESTERN Country Inn is the ideal lodging for both business and leisure travelers. This Ishpeming hotel, located within the Country Village Resort area, boasts 60 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms. Each of the newly-renovated rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Enjoy an array of amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, fitness center, arcade and meeting facilities accommodating up to 80 guests. Guests will also be able to enjoy a delicious meal at the adjacent Country Kitchen Restaurant or relax with an evening cocktail at the onsite cocktail lounge- complete with drink coupons for guests. Pets are welcome!Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Country Inn will find themselves minutes away from many local restaurants, shops and businesses. Business travelers will appreciate being less than five miles away from the UPPCO Power Plant, Bell Memorial Hospital and Tilden Mine, a CCI company. During the winter months, enjoy cross country skiing, ice skating and snowmobiling. Summer months bring beautiful weather for boating and fishing on Lake Superior, ATV riding, golf and picnicking. This Marquette County hotel is also minutes away from local attractions such as the Da Yoopers Tourist Trap, the US National Ski Hall of Fame, the Michigan Iron Industry Museum and Northern Michigan University. Ishpeming also hosts a variety of year round events including the Art Faire and Renaissance Festival, the UP 200 Sled Day Race and the Noquemanon Ski Race.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Country Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ishpeming, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.