We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ishpeming hotels

Jasper Ridge Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 River Parkway, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jasper Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Jasper Ridge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
53%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Ishpeming
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013
cossondra Newberry, MI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, MI
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly front desk staff. The floors are a bit noisy so you might want second floor room, but I was fine downstairs. Very convenient location to hospital with a great hoist all rate. We've stayed her before and definitely would again. Nothing fancy, but a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, Ryan L More

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was comfortable enough, but outrageously overpriced for what it is. Front desk staff was appallingly unfriendly. Address was listed incorrectly online and difficult to find. I have never encountered less accommodating staff. A/C was broken and breakfast - nonexistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I apologize that you did not agree with our property wide NO PET POLICY. We do strictly enforce this as it can be an issue for our other guests with allergies and such. Since you chose to bring your dog into the room anyway, we followed through with our policy and added the additional charges onto your room. We... More

Travelers are raving about these Ishpeming hotels

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Front desk staff (Woman) very disrespectful. Overheard her screaming at another customer, (literally!!) and felt we were inconveniencing her by being there. Not helpful at all. In the morning we also overheard other customers that spent the night also had the same experience with her. Hospitality should not be her chosen field of employment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We have spoken to all of our desk clerks and reinforced that this type of behavior is unacceptable regardless of the situation. Sincerely, RyanL More

Mohawk, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to Jasper Ridge and was not as good as the first time, the room was large and comfortable but had obviously not been cleaned well, there were bits all over the carpet and the bed was badly made. The bath towels are small and not very soft not what you expect from a hotel charging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your return visit. We appreciate the feedback and will work to improve our property and our service. Your suggestions are helpful and appreciated. Sincerely, RyanL More

Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was quite empty during our stay. I suspect that if full, you would hear some noise as the walls seem thin. The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. I don't think you'll find anything better anywhere close by. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again very soon! Ryan L More

Mohawk, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Jasper Ridge Inn, it was so nice to find a clean comfortable room and very friendly staff, nice to be able to chat with the receptionist instead of just getting a key and a smile. Breakfast was good with all that was needed, we would definately stay there again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again very soon! RyanL More

East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an average hotel that in my opinion is very comparable to a simple sleep inn, knights inn, etc. Although a nice hotel, I do not think it is worth the price. It is very quiet and because of that you can easily hear the people next door. One of the beds in our room was very squeaky. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with us. We hope to see you again soon! More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

In the midst of a long road trip, the hotel offered pleasant, quiet lodgings for the nice. A country diner within walking distance provided a decent meal before retiring for the night. Although the room was small, it was clean. The bed was comfortable and fot the bill for a overnight roadside stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

thanks, we hope to see you again soon. More

Metro Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our 2-night stay at Jasper Inn was positive. Quiet...set well back off the highway, clean, good location, spacious king suite on first floor. Price was OK with government rate. Vanity area was well lighted & separate from shower, stool area...always a plus. Staff was very helpful in highlighting local tourist attractions. Rose was a bit "reserved" at check-in but ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, please come again! More

Cable, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

As normal in most recreational area spots the rent isn't cheap, however just by having my laptop with wifi I was able to save about $50 and only had to drive two blocks. Most motel/hotels have wifi and I had pulled into a Best Western that was on the main road and it was booked solid except for the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks and see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jasper Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jasper Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Ridge Inn

Address: 1000 River Parkway, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ishpeming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jasper Ridge Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jasper Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Ridge Hotel Ishpeming

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Jasper Ridge Inn also offers special low rates for Business travelers, Seniors (AARP), Groups, Snowmobilers and Motor coach groups. Plus all children under 18 stay free with a paying adult.The Country Village Resort has over 30 village shops, 5 screen movie theater, bowling center and many other services all within walking distance.The Jasper Ridge Inn also has outstanding meeting facilities for any occasion. It can accommodate groups from 2 to 70. Located in the center of Ishpeming the Jasper Ridge Inn is surrounded by outstanding outdoor recreational facilities for fishing, golfing, rock hunting, boating, sightseeing, skiing, luge, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, and much more. Come join us.With the adjacent Jasper Ridge Brewery, the Jasper Ridge Inn offers great lodging, dining and meeting facilities all in one convenient location. Come stay with us and have a great time! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jasper Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer