We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jasper Ridge Inn

850 US Hwy 41 W, 1000 River Parkway, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Hotel amenities
Jasper Ridge Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ishpeming
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013
cossondra Newberry, MI
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Wallace
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We were on a week long trip and this was the most expensive and least charming place we stayed. No refrigerator and old television are inexcusable for such a high priced place. Room was large and comfortable but plumbing was noisy and I ran out of hot water in the shower. The check in woman was efficient but not at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, General Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will strive to improve our property and provide our guests with quality lodging at an affordable rate. Ryan L More 

Newberry, MI
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly front desk staff. The floors are a bit noisy so you might want second floor room, but I was fine downstairs. Very convenient location to hospital with a great hoist all rate. We've stayed her before and definitely would again. Nothing fancy, but a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, Ryan L More 

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was comfortable enough, but outrageously overpriced for what it is. Front desk staff was appallingly unfriendly. Address was listed incorrectly online and difficult to find. I have never encountered less accommodating staff. A/C was broken and breakfast - nonexistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I apologize that you did not agree with our property wide NO PET POLICY. We do strictly enforce this as it can be an issue for our other guests with allergies and such. Since you chose to bring your dog into the room anyway, we followed through with our policy and added the additional charges onto your room. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ishpeming hotels

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Front desk staff (Woman) very disrespectful. Overheard her screaming at another customer, (literally!!) and felt we were inconveniencing her by being there. Not helpful at all. In the morning we also overheard other customers that spent the night also had the same experience with her. Hospitality should not be her chosen field of employment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We have spoken to all of our desk clerks and reinforced that this type of behavior is unacceptable regardless of the situation. Sincerely, RyanL More 

Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to Jasper Ridge and was not as good as the first time, the room was large and comfortable but had obviously not been cleaned well, there were bits all over the carpet and the bed was badly made. The bath towels are small and not very soft not what you expect from a hotel charging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your return visit. We appreciate the feedback and will work to improve our property and our service. Your suggestions are helpful and appreciated. Sincerely, RyanL More 

Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was quite empty during our stay. I suspect that if full, you would hear some noise as the walls seem thin. The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. I don't think you'll find anything better anywhere close by. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again very soon! Ryan L More 

Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Jasper Ridge Inn, it was so nice to find a clean comfortable room and very friendly staff, nice to be able to chat with the receptionist instead of just getting a key and a smile. Breakfast was good with all that was needed, we would definately stay there again and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again very soon! RyanL More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an average hotel that in my opinion is very comparable to a simple sleep inn, knights inn, etc. Although a nice hotel, I do not think it is worth the price. It is very quiet and because of that you can easily hear the people next door. One of the beds in our room was very squeaky. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

In the midst of a long road trip, the hotel offered pleasant, quiet lodgings for the nice. A country diner within walking distance provided a decent meal before retiring for the night. Although the room was small, it was clean. The bed was comfortable and fot the bill for a overnight roadside stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

thanks, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Metro Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our 2-night stay at Jasper Inn was positive. Quiet...set well back off the highway, clean, good location, spacious king suite on first floor. Price was OK with government rate. Vanity area was well lighted & separate from shower, stool area...always a plus. Staff was very helpful in highlighting local tourist attractions. Rose was a bit "reserved" at check-in but ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, please come again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay