We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 E. Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
32
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
79 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Comfort Inn is one of the best I have stayed at. Room nice and clean, outside of hotel is inviting, and lots of people were at the hotel when I was there. There is a pool and hot-tub I did not use, but it seemed nice. Wifi was fast and reliable. When I get into a room, I look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am very blessed to have a wonderful staff that takes pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was riding my motorcycle to Niagara Falls Canada and was going through United States on Highway #2 , when I ran into a snow storm. I saw the comfort inn from the parking lot I stopped in to think about what I was going to do. So I got to the hotel and asked for a room. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Mario for the wonderful review. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff. We are so happy your trip worked out for you. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This motel is great! Very clean, updated, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is much better than most. I highly recommend this place-you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in customer service. The staff is the best of the best. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Wis.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. Staff was very nice. Decent free breakfast. Free wi-fi in rooms. Stayed here previously as there aren't many hotels in Ironwood. Only problem is the room doors slam when they close automatically.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Yes, the room doors are a challenge but they are fire doors and are suppose to close shut on their own for safety reasons. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Stayed two nights with a group to ski the local ABR ski trails. Staff over the phone were extremely helpful and accommodating for a member with medical needs for a fridge and microwave. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The hotel was quiet. Free breakfast included options for scrambled /hardboiled eggs, toast, sausage, waffles, french toast, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. So pleased that your ski group enjoyed our hotel especially our décor which we take great pride in showcasing our area. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff who loves customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting Ironwood. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is a little dated but I expect it's one of the nicer places to stay in the area. The pool and hot tub were small but perfect for our needs. There was a wide selection of food to choose from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I was booked here on a business trip. Initially, my stay was fine; the wifi is poor in the evenings, but fine in the afternoons when fewer people were using it. The construction made it a little tricky to get to the hotel, but was workable. However, on the third evening of my stay, I returned to find out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Miss Kate, I am sorry if you feel your privacy was violated; however the fact is you did sign your registration for the No Pet Policy and brought in a pet anyway knowing it was against our policy. There was no Do Not Disturb sign on your door when I or the housekeeping staff went in your room that morning.... More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

After calling around on a holiday weekend, we finally found a room. The construction made finding the place a challenge, but it was a nice, clean, big room and the hot breakfast was above average even though it was basically continental. The shower was ok, but could use a little attention, and the sink drained quite slowly. But all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Yes, the construction has been a challenge and it is a 2 year project for our area. Our breakfast is a guest favorite and glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Comfort Inns are very similar and have certain minimums. I have stayed at may Comfort Inns all over the country and this one is better than most. The decor is very nice and highlights the area very well. Cleanliness is most important to me. If the room and bathroom is clean I can overlook a lot of faults. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in having our local area displayed as part of our décor. It is a guest favorite for sure. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff take great pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue... More 

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

As always, the front desk service is great. The room and the cleaning staff not so much. We took our typical King Suite which was clean and basic. The air conditioner could use a cleaning as it had a musty smell. The bathroom jacuzzi tub had mold in the edges. We obviously did not leave enough of a tip for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

So sorry we fell short of your expectations. We have looked into the issues you had with your room and the housekeeping department has been told of the issues as well. I am blessed to have a great staff that take pride in customer service and sometimes items are missed. We hope you will consider giving us another try in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay