We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 E. Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
32
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This motel is great! Very clean, updated, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is much better than most. I highly recommend this place-you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in customer service. The staff is the best of the best. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Wis.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. Staff was very nice. Decent free breakfast. Free wi-fi in rooms. Stayed here previously as there aren't many hotels in Ironwood. Only problem is the room doors slam when they close automatically.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Yes, the room doors are a challenge but they are fire doors and are suppose to close shut on their own for safety reasons. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Stayed two nights with a group to ski the local ABR ski trails. Staff over the phone were extremely helpful and accommodating for a member with medical needs for a fridge and microwave. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The hotel was quiet. Free breakfast included options for scrambled /hardboiled eggs, toast, sausage, waffles, french toast, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. So pleased that your ski group enjoyed our hotel especially our décor which we take great pride in showcasing our area. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff who loves customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting Ironwood. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is a little dated but I expect it's one of the nicer places to stay in the area. The pool and hot tub were small but perfect for our needs. There was a wide selection of food to choose from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I was booked here on a business trip. Initially, my stay was fine; the wifi is poor in the evenings, but fine in the afternoons when fewer people were using it. The construction made it a little tricky to get to the hotel, but was workable. However, on the third evening of my stay, I returned to find out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Miss Kate, I am sorry if you feel your privacy was violated; however the fact is you did sign your registration for the No Pet Policy and brought in a pet anyway knowing it was against our policy. There was no Do Not Disturb sign on your door when I or the housekeeping staff went in your room that morning.... More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

After calling around on a holiday weekend, we finally found a room. The construction made finding the place a challenge, but it was a nice, clean, big room and the hot breakfast was above average even though it was basically continental. The shower was ok, but could use a little attention, and the sink drained quite slowly. But all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Yes, the construction has been a challenge and it is a 2 year project for our area. Our breakfast is a guest favorite and glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Comfort Inns are very similar and have certain minimums. I have stayed at may Comfort Inns all over the country and this one is better than most. The decor is very nice and highlights the area very well. Cleanliness is most important to me. If the room and bathroom is clean I can overlook a lot of faults. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in having our local area displayed as part of our décor. It is a guest favorite for sure. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff take great pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue... More 

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

As always, the front desk service is great. The room and the cleaning staff not so much. We took our typical King Suite which was clean and basic. The air conditioner could use a cleaning as it had a musty smell. The bathroom jacuzzi tub had mold in the edges. We obviously did not leave enough of a tip for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

So sorry we fell short of your expectations. We have looked into the issues you had with your room and the housekeeping department has been told of the issues as well. I am blessed to have a great staff that take pride in customer service and sometimes items are missed. We hope you will consider giving us another try in... More 

Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The first thing I saw when I walked in the side door was two overstuffed wingback chairs and I knew it would be a pleasant stay. The halls are decorated with ski and other area photos which was interesting to see. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast room and lobby were tastefully decorated with ski and fishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Yes, our décor is a great favorite of our guests who love seeing the local flavor of our area displayed. The staff takes great care of the property and loves to provide the best of the best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Thank... More 

Algoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Clean, Quiet rooms at a Great Price with several dining options in walking distance. Valerie and the rest of the staff do a great job making sure you feel welcome. I stay here several times a year and have never had a bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff that takes pride in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Thank you for choosing the Comfort INN of Ironwood. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question