We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 E. Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Comfort Inn just before the Finn Sisu ski race. I had a big room with all the amenities, including good wifi, breakfast, parking and best of all, nice people working there. They were helpful at every step, check in, breakfast and check out.

Helpful?
Thank David_C54_13
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, David for the wonderful review of our hotel. The staff is the best of the best in customer service and take very good care of the guests. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped because of snow whiteouts, nasty roads, white knuckled husband! Very nice , comfortable , clean, quiet and safe Comfort Inn. Jamie greeted us, helped us decide where to eat , was just a perfect representative of this nice Comfort Inn. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who needs a wonderful experience at a Comfort Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Zeewondeful
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamie along with the whole staff is the best of the best in customer service. I am glad you found us in the snow whiteout situation our area can experience this time of year. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The front desk person when we checked in was exceptionally nice and friendly. She asked questions to make our stay in the area better, recommended a good restaurant and gave us literature about the many waterfalls in the are with driving directions that made them easy to find. She also told us about the best ones in her opinion.

Helpful?
Thank LSM1585
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff. The staff is the best of the best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The room had a couple of major problems: 1st the a/c was very old and very difficult to turn on. 2nd the outlets only had one working plug, so you had to choose between the bedside clock or the light and the outlet for the computer only had one working plug so you had to either have a light or... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_F_team
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry the staff was not more fair on all of our policies and this will be addressed. The outlets are setup to turn off and on with a wall switch as well and maybe this was the problem. The staff is happy to help with any situation. We do not let locals swim in the pool as... More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I am usually a great proponent of Comfort Inns & Suites and this place has many of the same amenities, pool, hot tub, free hot breakfast, wifi, etc. However there were a few quite important things missing: fridge and microwave in the room (so, I am spoiled), and this is a big one... No elevator to the second floor. Ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davia B
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you were not able to get a room with a micro/fridge combo. We have 90% of our rooms with the combo units complete. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator and if you needed help the front desk is always willing to help if needed. We hope we... More 

Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Ironwood isn't exactly in the hub of urban development. When traveling in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan across the Peninsula from the Big Mac Bridge through Munising, Marquette, Houghton and Ontonogan, the area seems pretty remote coming in from the East. This Comfort Inn is immaculate and must have been remodeled recently. Be forewarned, there is no elevator. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stategt
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. The staff is the best of the best and do a great job in trying to help all of the guests in any way. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Everything about this Comfort Inn is top notch. The room is very nice, the breakfast is above the top and the maintenance of the property is outstanding. Several properties where we have stayed have had the back or side doors propped open with a rock at all hours of the day and night. This property requires a room key to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Patti for the wonderful review. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service and in all departments take care of the hotel. The staff and I certainly wish you the best in your travels and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
451 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

The place looks brand new yet it is been around for quite some time. Perfectly maintained. The only issue was the staff. They were cold and unfriendly when checking in. Later, the next morning, when I asked another person some questions, I received monosyllabic answers without any eye contact. If it weren't for this, I would have given the property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pixelpanderer
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry if you felt the staff was cold and not welcoming. My staff is one of the best and they do a great job providing awesome customer service. I will certainly look into the matter. The entire staff takes care of the hotel very well. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets... More 

Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Very clean, great breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages and all the rest of the selections found in Comfort Inns. Quiet as the hotel is perpendicular to the street. staff is very helpfull and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank dennish414
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. The staff in all departments do an awesome job in taking care of the hotel. Customer service is important to us and having the guest enjoy their stay to the fullest. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager More 

Southern Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Average at best. I was not happy with the rate, I paid a little over $140 on a Saturday night, it wasn't worth the cost. Pros- Pool Free Wifi Cons - Poor water pressure Weak wall wall reciprocals, as in your phone charger ac will continuously fall out of the sockets, tried a few of them, they are all damaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenElSteveo
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I tried finding you in our system with the information I had with name and where you were from and could not find it from August to date unless the reservation was in another name. It helps to see if the front desk was aware of the problems and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 2 in Hurley
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
6.9 mi away
Black River Lodge
Black River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay