We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hometown Inn

4375 Brudy Rd., Indian River, MI 49749
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hometown Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hometown Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    7
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
15
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a former HIE. It was clean. Outside doors were set up to require key card but were not functioning so security was lacking. Breakfast was heavy on carbs which is not good for a diabetic. I thought the bed was hard. Even tho it is conveniently located off I-75, I thought the room rate was too high. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here at the Hometown Inn this past Memorial Day weekend 2015 so that we could ride the North Central Bike trail...they were very accommodating...friendly...helpful...room was clean...the only downer was the continental breakfast could have been a little more substantial as cold cereal was the only offering besides the daily biscuit & gravy...adequate supply of pastries, though. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I stayed the last two nights here and it was far better than the reviews. Clean and in good repair. The staff was helpful and courteous. I was able to extend my stay for the same low price I had booked on priceline.com Too many negative reviews here and I was a bit reticent to book. Realize that experiences are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Very nice to hear! More 

Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed here in September, 2014, and would stay again. Everything worked, the ac, tv and remote, lighting was good. My room and bathroom was super clean, and my bed was comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. Slept good. Good location, reasonable rates, and the staff was very nice. Would recommend to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your - Excellent Experience with us and with others! I will definitely share this with our staff to show them that the great job that they are doing is appreciated! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I would not spend the night there. The beds wee durty,my grandson bed had hair on the sheets. There were little fuzzes in the condor of the rooms.Staff was not polite.Just bad all the way around Elizabeth Weathers and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review of our hotel. We are sorry your stay was so unpleasant. We have addressed your concerns with all hotel staff. Hopefully you will stay with us again when you are in the northern Michigan area. More 

Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The service was NOT friendly. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was awful. The hot tub smelled like gym socks after the jets were on. The pool was warm and big though. Not worth what we paid! They gave us the room with a horrible view when other rooms were available. The rooms were not very clean and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and welcome you back perhaps in another season, as other seasons, bring different views! More 

Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice and affordable. Can be booked through Expedia, but call directly to get AAA discount. Clean and quiet, even though its right off the expressway. Close to all services in Indian River. Don't miss breakfast at Paula's, just across the expressway overpass!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning how clean, affordable and quiet our hotel is. We know how important it is to find a hotel close to everything with these features! We are glad you found us! More 

michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

this hotel had a nice clean look when entering room .ok first nite second nite came back to room to turn on lites for nite black ants crawling up walls behind tv . partner had to go to desk they gave him ant sray killer he sprayed we opened window bottom room till it was fumigated. no water pressure for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. I am glad you brought this to our attention, as we do routine room checks and did not notice this issue after the heavy rain. We are happy to let you know we promptly attended to this matter. Guest relations are very important to us. We hope you stay with us again when... More 

Ft worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place was awful! The plastic covering the mattresses was uncomfortable and loud, the towels were dirty, breakfast was horrible, and th walls were paper thin. The room smelled of mildew and our sinuses immediately flared up a soon as we entered the room. The pool is open til midnight so people were running up and down the hallway for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and for the noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we always want to make positive changes. We do have adult swim hours from 10p.m. - midnight so there is a designated quite time for adults to find peace. Please, consider staying again when in our... More 

Rothbury, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very clean and quite. The breakfast I wasn't to happy with but i'm not fond of biscuits and gravy. But if we are ever in the area we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

"Nice Stay" .... that is what we want to hear! THANK YOU! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian River
9.4 mi away
Crooked River Lodge
Crooked River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alanson
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
14.8 mi away
Pellston Lodge Magnuson Hotel
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
18.0 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
18.3 mi away
Continental Inn Cheboygan
Continental Inn Cheboygan
#3 of 5 in Cheboygan
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay