We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hometown Inn

2.5 of 5
4375 Brudy Rd., Indian River, MI 49749
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hometown Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hometown Inn
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Rochester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I stayed the last two nights here and it was far better than the reviews. Clean and in good repair. The staff was helpful and courteous. I was able to extend my stay for the same low price I had booked on priceline.com Too many negative reviews here and I was a bit reticent to book. Realize that experiences are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Very nice to hear! More 

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
116 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed here in September, 2014, and would stay again. Everything worked, the ac, tv and remote, lighting was good. My room and bathroom was super clean, and my bed was comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. Slept good. Good location, reasonable rates, and the staff was very nice. Would recommend to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your - Excellent Experience with us and with others! I will definitely share this with our staff to show them that the great job that they are doing is appreciated! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I would not spend the night there. The beds wee durty,my grandson bed had hair on the sheets. There were little fuzzes in the condor of the rooms.Staff was not polite.Just bad all the way around Elizabeth Weathers and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review of our hotel. We are sorry your stay was so unpleasant. We have addressed your concerns with all hotel staff. Hopefully you will stay with us again when you are in the northern Michigan area. More 

Pinconning, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The service was NOT friendly. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was awful. The hot tub smelled like gym socks after the jets were on. The pool was warm and big though. Not worth what we paid! They gave us the room with a horrible view when other rooms were available. The rooms were not very clean and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and welcome you back perhaps in another season, as other seasons, bring different views! More 

Holly, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice and affordable. Can be booked through Expedia, but call directly to get AAA discount. Clean and quiet, even though its right off the expressway. Close to all services in Indian River. Don't miss breakfast at Paula's, just across the expressway overpass!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning how clean, affordable and quiet our hotel is. We know how important it is to find a hotel close to everything with these features! We are glad you found us! More 

michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

this hotel had a nice clean look when entering room .ok first nite second nite came back to room to turn on lites for nite black ants crawling up walls behind tv . partner had to go to desk they gave him ant sray killer he sprayed we opened window bottom room till it was fumigated. no water pressure for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. I am glad you brought this to our attention, as we do routine room checks and did not notice this issue after the heavy rain. We are happy to let you know we promptly attended to this matter. Guest relations are very important to us. We hope you stay with us again when... More 

Ft worth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place was awful! The plastic covering the mattresses was uncomfortable and loud, the towels were dirty, breakfast was horrible, and th walls were paper thin. The room smelled of mildew and our sinuses immediately flared up a soon as we entered the room. The pool is open til midnight so people were running up and down the hallway for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectations and for the noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we always want to make positive changes. We do have adult swim hours from 10p.m. - midnight so there is a designated quite time for adults to find peace. Please, consider staying again when in our... More 

Rothbury, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very clean and quite. The breakfast I wasn't to happy with but i'm not fond of biscuits and gravy. But if we are ever in the area we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

"Nice Stay" .... that is what we want to hear! THANK YOU! More 

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Was told when we called the trailhead was a mile down the road. That's fine except they didn't mention that was crossing the 75 overpass and very heavy traffic. No shoulder to ride on either. After doing that once we asked at desk if there was an alternate route to trail system. Sure, a couple miles down this back road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose to stay with us are sorry to hear that our location did not work for you this time. We hope we'll see you again! More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go snowmobiling for a few days. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel was very clean and right off the snowmobile path. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
irHometownInn, Manager at Hometown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing how we are right off the snowmobile paths we are. There are so many to choose from right from our location. Happy riding! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question