We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4120 Lambert Dr, I-96 Corridor, Howell, MI 48855 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Howell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jim A
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    96
    70
    26
    12
See reviews for
139
58
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well my biggest complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming through the vent in bathroom on the first night and then the second night it was marihuana. Because the pop machine on first floor was out of service I checked the second floor which was very pungent smell of marijuana. Wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dollar Bay, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found it a convenient place to stay overnight on our way home from NC. We live in the western U.P. of Michigan, which was still about 10 hours away, too far for us to complete our drive. Desk clerk was very friendly and recommended an excellent nearby restaurant which we enjoyed very much. One drawback was the smoke smell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. We do have strict non-smoking policy but unfortunately, some guests tend do disrespect it. We take all the measures to prevent it from happening. Thank you again, GM Rick Selarka More 

Reese, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was excellent!! The hotel needs some updating - but they made up in service and cleanness -- also willing to help our group with our needs -- we had a group of around 25 - kids and adults

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & suites for your group block stay. We know you have several choices but you chose us. Our team is very pleased to see you sharing the complements with everyone. I hope you will choose us for any future stay. Sincerely, GM Rick Selarka More 

monroe
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just stayed here this weekend. I was less than impressed. I do not see how this hotel is rated higher than the Holiday Inn that is located at the same exit. There was way too much chlorine in the pool. I could barely sit in the pool area to watch my little girl because of the fumes! The so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. This gives us an opportunity to improve in certain areas. First of all I would like to extend my apologies to you for less than perfect stay and any inconvenience you encountered. I would like to make this right for you if you can reach me at the hotel.... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This place was loaded with people, yet the staff went above and beyond making us 'pirates' feel so welcome! It was a memorable time!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Sean, All the staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites, we appreciates that you chose to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We value you as our guest at the highest level and try to go above and beyond for the service. Thanks again for your stay, GM Rick Selarka More 

michigan
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The carpet is not vacuumed/cleaned along the edges or in the corners. The pool had "granules" floating through it; this was at 330pm and I was told they just put salt in it and the granules would dissolve soon however several hours later the granules were still floating in the pool. I am not just talking a few here; I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question