We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4120 Lambert Dr, I-96 Corridor, Howell, MI 48855 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
100larryh Madison Heights, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    96
    76
    28
    19
See reviews for
151
60
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Olney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Lansing on our way to Put-in-Bay and found this to be a very nice motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with everyone. We hope to see you again when you are in the area, Thank you, More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was warned that the standard guestroom was small and I also agreed with that observation. Even though it was a weekend with multiple rooms booked (10), it was not a good value for $133.00 per night. The room and beds were fine. Everyone in my group said that the beds were comfortable. Extremely disappointed with the breakfast served. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was very pleasant, the pool kept my grandson busy, it was clean nd well maintained. The beds were very comfortable,. I will stay there again if I'm in that area...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Annette K, Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay here with everyone. My staff is very pleased to hear that you had great experience. Will hope to see you again soon, More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel bc it is $55 less than the Holiday Inn Express & we were in town for a funeral, not a vacation. Renovation: I had seen a review bf our trip that mentioned the hotel is being renovated a few months ago. I was mistaken when I thought that it was surely complete by June. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I really appreciate that you took time to review and share your experience with everyone. I sincerely apologize for the ongoing renovation and inconvenience it may have caused you. I hope to see you again when you are in the area and will ensure that you have better experience. Thank you, More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to the area for a wedding. My husband took my youngest son to check in. He was a little alarmed by the state of the hotel, but he read the reviews again and paid with cash for our 2 night stay. As he and my 3 year old made there way to our room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the ongoing renovations and the inconvenience it caused. We did issue the full refund but unfortunately, it takes about 72 hrs to reflect that on credit card statement. Please feel free to get in touch with me if I can do anything to earn your business again in future. Thank you, More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hotel was to noisy with kids running around 5-7 thru 5-9-15 no parking spots on 5-9 elevator not working on 5-9 had to lug items up and down 3 floors Ralph E. Godman Wyndham #148553691F room 302 5-7 thru 5-10-15

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Ralph , I sincerely apologize for the kids noise and elevator issues on Saturday. We had couple of school teams stayed with us. They were noisy when they checked inn but most part they were in best behavior after we informed the coach and parents. I hope this will not stop you to stay with us again in future.... More 

Canton michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Our group has come to your hotel for the past 5 years. Ever since the change in management, things have gone downhill. Patched, mismatched carpeting and overflowing toilets are not acceptable. Ants were crawling in the bathroom. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for ongoing renovation which makes carpet mismatch. I hope you will have a better experience after the renovation is complete. To provide the better service and product, we constantly work to improve the property. I understand it can create inconvenience. I sincerely apologize for it and the cleanliness in the room as well. I'll address... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

There was clearly not enough staff. Our bathroom was dirty. There was a pair of underwear behind the door and toilet was dirty. There were also hair clips on the chair in the guestroom. We had someone from house cleaning come up to clean bathroom and all she could say was how busy the hotel was and they couldn't keep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fowlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed in one of the luxuray suites and could not of been more pleased !!! Apon walking to our room, we met ( CINDY ) !!! :) What a wonderful spirited, helpful, women with the type of people skill's that make you feel like you've known eachother forever, not to mention the warm welcoming sensation she instill's into your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay