We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Howell hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Howell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TravelerD40 Okoboji, Iowa
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
8
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Okoboji, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there in early November for a night. Arrived late, and had forgotten an item. Becky at the front desk was there to greet with a smile, and was very helpful in locating a substitute for my forgotten item. I needed a meeting room to use for an hour the next day, and they were able to meet my request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is tough to do because it's actually a nice hotel inside, but I just want other brides/party throwers to know how they work.. Overall, I'm not angry with this hotel just extremely disappointed. For my October 4th wedding, we had opted to use Holiday Inn as our place to get ready and for out of town guests. We met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The desk clerk Jessica was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is decent but had a pretty strong cigarette smell. We were disapointted the pool was really full of kids all night. The room was nice, modern and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here one night for a wedding reception. The room was fine, aside from numerous carpet stains as previously mentioned by others, and the refrigerator came in handy. The bathroom was large and well stocked. The service was adequate, but I wouldn't say it was exceptional, especially from the front desk. The shuttle driver was nice though, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear JazzerRick, We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We completely understand that the highway end of our property can be frustrating for some. We would be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future and grant your request for a room on the opposite end of the... More

Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel is very clean and also nicely appointed. It's located right next to a nice outlet mall that we took advantage of the next day. It also provided a shuttle to the banquet hall in Brighton. The driver was a lot of fun during the trips. The only issue was there was only one shuttle with a capacity of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that you were unable to take advantage of all our breakfast has to offer. We are happy to hear that our shuttle driver was fun to be around and made the long ride back more interesting. We hope to have the opportunity to... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

There is an Arbys and a McDonalds right across the lot, a new Sub shop is coming soon and the Outlet Mall is right next door. Stayed for two nights while in town for a wedding. Hotel was clean, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room 227 was spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Room darkening curtains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I also attended a wedding on Saturday, October 4. I was highly disappointed on the cleanliness of my room. The room was dirty and there were stains on the carpet. It was my understanding there was a complimentary shuttle to take me from the hotel to the reception. It was anything but complimentary, as the shuttle never arrived. I drove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Fr1976, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the shuttle service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this location over the weekend of October 4th. We wanted to compliment the staff on their professionalism and patience as they were sold out with multiple weddings, including the one we attended. The staff went above and beyond and still maintained their smiles. The place was very clean, good breakfast and we had no issues. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear MRJ1376, We are very happy for your 5 star review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and other ammenities we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you, Catherine Hennig/Guest Experience Champion More

Flat Rock, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on October 3rd & 4th for wedding. I was extremely disappointed with the level of customer service. Many of the staff, although friendly, were not accurately prepared for our wedding party. They had stated they would hand our our gift bags to our incoming guests, but we found out the day after the wedding there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dean Nan H, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide the best customer service possible. Our shuttle service is complementary as well as handing out gift bags. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, Catherine H More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I attended a wedding in a Howell. The room smelled musty. They were supposed to provide a shuttle to and from the reception. We waited over 45 minutes for a shuttle to show up and ended up having to drive ourselves to the reception. Terrible Customer Service. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear DCecil, We do apologize for any incovenience you have experienced with our complimentary shuttle service. We thank you for bringing this concern to us and as you know we happily issued you a $50.00 refund upon check out. Thank you for staying with us, Catherine H More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Address: 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Howell

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay