We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Howell hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Howell
A recent review
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Detroit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night for a wedding reception. The room was fine, aside from numerous carpet stains as previously mentioned by others, and the refrigerator came in handy. The bathroom was large and well stocked. The service was adequate, but I wouldn't say it was exceptional, especially from the front desk. The shuttle driver was nice though, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean and also nicely appointed. It's located right next to a nice outlet mall that we took advantage of the next day. It also provided a shuttle to the banquet hall in Brighton. The driver was a lot of fun during the trips. The only issue was there was only one shuttle with a capacity of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is an Arbys and a McDonalds right across the lot, a new Sub shop is coming soon and the Outlet Mall is right next door. Stayed for two nights while in town for a wedding. Hotel was clean, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room 227 was spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Room darkening curtains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I also attended a wedding on Saturday, October 4. I was highly disappointed on the cleanliness of my room. The room was dirty and there were stains on the carpet. It was my understanding there was a complimentary shuttle to take me from the hotel to the reception. It was anything but complimentary, as the shuttle never arrived. I drove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this location over the weekend of October 4th. We wanted to compliment the staff on their professionalism and patience as they were sold out with multiple weddings, including the one we attended. The staff went above and beyond and still maintained their smiles. The place was very clean, good breakfast and we had no issues. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear MRJ1376, We are very happy for your 5 star review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and other ammenities we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you, Catherine Hennig/Guest Experience Champion More

Flat Rock, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on October 3rd & 4th for wedding. I was extremely disappointed with the level of customer service. Many of the staff, although friendly, were not accurately prepared for our wedding party. They had stated they would hand our our gift bags to our incoming guests, but we found out the day after the wedding there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dean Nan H, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide the best customer service possible. Our shuttle service is complementary as well as handing out gift bags. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, Catherine H More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I attended a wedding in a Howell. The room smelled musty. They were supposed to provide a shuttle to and from the reception. We waited over 45 minutes for a shuttle to show up and ended up having to drive ourselves to the reception. Terrible Customer Service. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear DCecil, We do apologize for any incovenience you have experienced with our complimentary shuttle service. We thank you for bringing this concern to us and as you know we happily issued you a $50.00 refund upon check out. Thank you for staying with us, Catherine H More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I checked in late last night and Clint was very nice, friendly, helpful and I felt welcomed. Check out was great and great energy, service and friendliness both Lindsey and the new guy. Becky was very friendly and help buy the food area. My room was ok. It was stuffy when I entered but with the AC it took care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear LocsOfGold, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review of our hotel. It sounds that you have had some positive and negatives during your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that Clint, Lindsey and Becky were accommodating to your needs. We appreciate you recognizing them by name and will... More

Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend for a wedding in Howell. The hotel is located right in the same parking lot as the Tanger Outlets. If the mall didn't look crazy busy, it would have been nice to browse around. Check in was very easy. We were able to call the morning of check in to get into our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Hulacherry, Thank you for a lovely review of our property. We value our guests and want only the best possible stay for them. We regret that you didnt get the chance to enjoy our breakfast items. Please come see us again so that you may enjoy all that we have to offer. Sincerely, Catherine Hennig/GEC More

Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My purpose for staying here was to meet a friend, shop,eat drink, laugh, shop, take a break and do it all again. The hotel is right next door to Tanger Outlet Mall so we could walk over and didn't have to drive back and forth. The staff was friendly, the room was nice with two queen size beds and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear lakelovinglady, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love our guests and we're very pleased to get your feedback. It is always nice to know our guests were able to relax and have a good time. Thank you!! Catherine Hennig More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Address: 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Howell

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay