We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
8
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night for work. Had a late check in and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even forgot tooth past and they provided it for no cost. Room was huge and clean, though somewhat outdated in decor. Location was great, right off interstate and next to an outlet mall. Cost was average. Breakfast needs a little work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback as we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to know you had a clean and comfortable room to relax in and enjoyed your stay. Thank you, Catherine Hennig More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two weeks ago for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Despite being next to the freeway, the room was quite. The breakfast was nothing special, but it was free with the room. The internet access was fast and the TV had plenty of channels. Overall, a very present stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property in Howell. We value our feedback and take customer service seriously. We will take your feedback and work to improve on those areas that needs close attention. We hope to see you back again in the future. Regards, Catherine Hennig More 

Okoboji, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there in early November for a night. Arrived late, and had forgotten an item. Becky at the front desk was there to greet with a smile, and was very helpful in locating a substitute for my forgotten item. I needed a meeting room to use for an hour the next day, and they were able to meet my request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased to hear you had a successful stay with us. We will be sharing your review with our staff and Becky will be happy to hear she did a great job helping to accommodate your stay. We hope you choose us to accommodate you again in... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is tough to do because it's actually a nice hotel inside, but I just want other brides/party throwers to know how they work.. Overall, I'm not angry with this hotel just extremely disappointed. For my October 4th wedding, we had opted to use Holiday Inn as our place to get ready and for out of town guests. We met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We deeply apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We understand that having 3 weddings to accommodate in one day can get a bit chaotic. We do pride ourselves in excellent customer service and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in our services. Best of... More 

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The desk clerk Jessica was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is decent but had a pretty strong cigarette smell. We were disapointted the pool was really full of kids all night. The room was nice, modern and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your stay. We do fine those who choose to smoke as we are a non smoking facility. We are pleased that Jessica made your accommodations welcoming. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you choose to allow... More 

Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here one night for a wedding reception. The room was fine, aside from numerous carpet stains as previously mentioned by others, and the refrigerator came in handy. The bathroom was large and well stocked. The service was adequate, but I wouldn't say it was exceptional, especially from the front desk. The shuttle driver was nice though, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear JazzerRick, We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We completely understand that the highway end of our property can be frustrating for some. We would be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future and grant your request for a room on the opposite end of the... More 

Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel is very clean and also nicely appointed. It's located right next to a nice outlet mall that we took advantage of the next day. It also provided a shuttle to the banquet hall in Brighton. The driver was a lot of fun during the trips. The only issue was there was only one shuttle with a capacity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that you were unable to take advantage of all our breakfast has to offer. We are happy to hear that our shuttle driver was fun to be around and made the long ride back more interesting. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

There is an Arbys and a McDonalds right across the lot, a new Sub shop is coming soon and the Outlet Mall is right next door. Stayed for two nights while in town for a wedding. Hotel was clean, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room 227 was spacious, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Room darkening curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I also attended a wedding on Saturday, October 4. I was highly disappointed on the cleanliness of my room. The room was dirty and there were stains on the carpet. It was my understanding there was a complimentary shuttle to take me from the hotel to the reception. It was anything but complimentary, as the shuttle never arrived. I drove... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Fr1976, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the shuttle service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this location over the weekend of October 4th. We wanted to compliment the staff on their professionalism and patience as they were sold out with multiple weddings, including the one we attended. The staff went above and beyond and still maintained their smiles. The place was very clean, good breakfast and we had no issues. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear MRJ1376, We are very happy for your 5 star review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and other ammenities we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you, Catherine Hennig/Guest Experience Champion More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Address: 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Howell

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay