We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Howell hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Howell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mark_Pomfret Plant City, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a couple of times, and it has always been good. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed that was up to the normal Holiday Inn standards. The breakfast selection was good and the breakfast area was kept clean. All of the staff that I had any dealings with were polite and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Mark_Pomfret, Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are so happy you were satisfied with your stay. Please some stay with us again in the future!! Thank you, Catherine Hennig More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove from PA to stay in town for a funeral, so it was a last minute trip. My brother brought the miss with him. The hotel was amazing.... From the room, to the staff, to the breakfast. Kids loved the pool. Staff brought the from to our room very quickly upon checking in. The only thing that was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear jojobacon, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issue with your key cards. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. We greatly appreciate your business. More

Howell, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff was pleasant and very helpful, we had a family funereal and they let us use the breakfast room t meet and greet family that came in from out if town. We had a nice time there, room very clean nice location too

Was this review helpful? Yes
mol74, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Chet, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your business and glad to hear your stay was enjoyable at the Holiday Inn Express in Howell, MI. Thank you, Molly Burk More

Howell, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you have to come to Howell for some reason I would suggest staying here. Close to the freeway, outlet mall, and a short drive to town. The rooms are clean and has a nice pool. This is located next to another hotel, both are in walking distance to the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mol74, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express in Howell, MI. We appreciate your business and hope to see you during your next visit with us. Thank you, Molly Burk GM More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We chose this hotel for a recent family overnighter. The service was excellent - very friendly staff. Room was very clean and kids had fun in the pool! We loved the close proximity to Ann Arbor for food shopping at Trader Joe's and Whole Foods, and being the in the back yard of the outlet mall was great. Dinner at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Thank you for the very positive feedback. We hope that you will be back to stay with us soon! Please give us the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Susan A More

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Room was up to par with standard Holiday Inn, but you could really tell this place has not tried to reach out to the public at all. Rude signs in the lobby, terrible breakfast and just generally a cold reception. Holiday Inn is always clean and put together and for the price I don't think they can matched by many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Your business is greatly appreciated and I thank you for your feedback. Each of your comments are being addressed. Please allow us the opportunity to show you a true display of our Hospitality. I deeply apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. More

Mound City, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 2/14/14-2/17/14 and discovered that there were ants in the kitchenette area! VERY DISAPPOINTING! VERY UNSATISFIED GUEST! This is very unsanitary and certainly not what one would expect to find in a room that is $134 per night! I do like this hotel and it is the nicest one in Howell but I will certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Brownsugartraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Finding the ants in the kitchenette area was unacceptable on our end and we would never like this to happen to any of our guests. Please contact the hotel directly... More

Ann Arbor, MI
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very basic everything. King room did not even have a couch.Carpet was dirty. Average hotel. They did have a shuttle that we could take to and from a wedding and that was convenient. The outlet mall was right next door if you want to shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear marceeannb, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look very forward to seeing you again during your future visits to the Howell area. More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am a platinum member of the IHG Rewards program and these guys wouldn't even give me a late check-out last weekend. Unbelievable! I'm not asking for the world, but this was just ridiculous. I was told that the reason this could not be done was that there was a wedding party checking in early the next day. When the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Popaman22, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of no late check out available that you experienced during your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the other parts of your stay with us, and we hope that you do stay with us again and allow us to... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times, mostly because of it's convenient location near the expressway and the fact that it is basically the only game in town. Generally, this hotel is clean and convenient. I have to say, however that the staff seem to be very stingy when it comes to late check-outs. There have been at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela O, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Lubimy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Howell, MI. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that your experienced during your stay with us, and not being able to have a late check out. We reserve late check outs for our IHG Rewards Club guests, and if you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Address: 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Howell

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, conveniently located just off I-96 & M-59. Just minutes from beautiful historic downtown Howell, home of the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest, Brighton, Fowlerville and corporations such as Magna, Ogihara and Pepsi, our luxurious facility offers you a home away from home. Start your day smart with our complimentary hot breakfast bar, our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, meat and many other tempting items. Complete all of your work in our business center, or by using your own laptop with our free wired/wireless HSIA. Go on a shopping spree at the Tanger Outlet Mall, adjacent to the Holiday Inn Express Howell. Enjoy a hot day in Hell, MI, less than 30 minutes away, then have a little taste of Heaven by cooling off in our heated indoor pool. Melt away the stress of the day in our fitness center, then stretch out on our triple sheeted Simmons plush top mattress and watch your favorite program on your 32 LCD television with extended cable channels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell is looking forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer