We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Knoll Campground

1522 Fruitvale Rd, Holton, MI 49425
Oak Knoll Campground
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have went to this campground for 4 years now and I just love it! It's really nice, and it's in the woods. There are rental campers and I have stayed in both of them and they both are pretty nice! By far the best campground in Michigan to go to... It's not to far from Michigan adventure and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice place to stay if you're visiting west Michigan! My family had a blast and can't wait to return later this summer!! From the moment we arrived it was welcoming and the owners Dale and Deb were so helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. We planned our trip early in June to avoid the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The website is very nice but the place doesn't even look like that. It was awful. The environment when we pulled was awkward! Not one person was around and no signs to know how to get there. I called n asked for my money back and he told me No. We turned around and stayed at White Lake campground and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

This post is a result of a threat for not returning a deposit for the Posters cancelling by phone on their scheduled arrival date. The reason given to cancel was "no other campers were here camping". Not true. June is a slower time of the camping season, but most campers enjoy that serenity compared to busy July and August. As... More 

New Haven, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband and I took our kids to Michigan Adventure and rented a camper here. We loved it! The owner Dale and Deb were very friendly and helpful! We will be staying here again this summer!! As far as other reviews saying you will loose your deposit, not true at all! Dale does a complete walk through as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevensville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at this campground twice while visiting Michigan Adventure. Although it is a little further than some of the other campgrounds, it is still a nice place to stay. The owners are very nice. There is a little lake you can walk to across the street with a little public access for swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stay in one of the cabins for 4 nights.. Had a great time. Cabin Nice and clean. Like The Ac keep the cabin nice and cool for the summer hot nights. Owner Deb & Dale seem really nice and helpful. Will be back for sure. Great places to stay for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was recommended to me by a coworker when I was searching for hotels for our trip to Michigan's Adventure. She said she took her kids here to rent a trailer. We checked into it and it and found it to be much cheaper than hotels in the area and my sons and my husband were so excited to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

i stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and our 3 girls -- this was our first camping trip with a pop-up and had a very difficult time backing in... the owner (Dale) came out and helped us... even gave us some tips on how to make it easier for the next time. The park was clean, the washrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff is well organized and very friendly. Staff is well informed with area attractions. Clean clean clean and very quiet. R.V. rental was clean and cozy. Camp is located across from Lake, short walk beach and boat launch. Store on campground very conveinent for ice and other emergency camping needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We rented a cabin and the thrift store 1960's sofa bed was previously broke and rigged together, needless to say it broke again on us but the broken piece was missing(so when did it actually break?) and we got charged 100.00 deposit for a sofa bed that people give away free on craigslist. The owners were really nice and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

When Andrew O and his family arrived and all the paper work was finished I met them at their cabin and showed them through it and explained to them the various workings within. They arrived on a Friday night and checked out the following Sunday morning. At no time during Andrew's Family stay did he report any problems, concerns or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities