We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Knoll Campground

1522 Fruitvale Rd, Holton, MI 49425
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oak Knoll Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Perry, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved five sites to celebrate our two young nephew birthdays with 12 adults and 5 children as it was so close to Michigan Adventure. Upon arriving we noticed this was more like property they lived on and basically cut out spaces as camp sites, with several old rusted cars parked behind a old mobile home, bathrooms that were constructed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

We agree it is too bad that 6 adults of their own drunken disrespect for their own group and everyone else in the campground were evicted. The reason the State Police did not remove them from the campground when they were first called, was they were too drunk to send out onto the roadways. The next morning half left as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

My hubby and our son had a very great experience camping here at oak knoll on 4th of July weekend you think 4th of July wow its going to loud ... Thought wrong... Everyone was respectful campground was very clean. And the only time someone wasent available was after 10 pm when the office closed down. 4sure we will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

my fience our 1&1/2 yr old son camped here at 4th of july weekend 2015 our camp sight was very clean bathrooms,showers (the entire campground) was kept up very well the owners were very welcoming over all all the other campers there were very respectful. we enjoyed our weekend very much defiantly going back ... go and check it out...

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I have went to this campground for 4 years now and I just love it! It's really nice, and it's in the woods. There are rental campers and I have stayed in both of them and they both are pretty nice! By far the best campground in Michigan to go to... It's not to far from Michigan adventure and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

What a nice place to stay if you're visiting west Michigan! My family had a blast and can't wait to return later this summer!! From the moment we arrived it was welcoming and the owners Dale and Deb were so helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. We planned our trip early in June to avoid the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The website is very nice but the place doesn't even look like that. It was awful. The environment when we pulled was awkward! Not one person was around and no signs to know how to get there. I called n asked for my money back and he told me No. We turned around and stayed at White Lake campground and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

This post is a result of a threat for not returning a deposit for the Posters cancelling by phone on their scheduled arrival date. The reason given to cancel was "no other campers were here camping". Not true. June is a slower time of the camping season, but most campers enjoy that serenity compared to busy July and August. As... More 

New Haven, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband and I took our kids to Michigan Adventure and rented a camper here. We loved it! The owner Dale and Deb were very friendly and helpful! We will be staying here again this summer!! As far as other reviews saying you will loose your deposit, not true at all! Dale does a complete walk through as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevensville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at this campground twice while visiting Michigan Adventure. Although it is a little further than some of the other campgrounds, it is still a nice place to stay. The owners are very nice. There is a little lake you can walk to across the street with a little public access for swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stay in one of the cabins for 4 nights.. Had a great time. Cabin Nice and clean. Like The Ac keep the cabin nice and cool for the summer hot nights. Owner Deb & Dale seem really nice and helpful. Will be back for sure. Great places to stay for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was recommended to me by a coworker when I was searching for hotels for our trip to Michigan's Adventure. She said she took her kids here to rent a trailer. We checked into it and it and found it to be much cheaper than hotels in the area and my sons and my husband were so excited to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.3 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ramada Whitehall
Ramada Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
20.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#5 of 13 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities