We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2854 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time in Holland MIchigan. This Fairfield was as expected All was good. Room was excellent and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was usual Fairfield fare. Location was good and close to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Waukesha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel was literally our last ditch effort to find a place to stay for a last minute Labor Day get away - it turned out to be perfect! Off the main road it was easy access for most of Holland's attractions. Cute, clean, simple & modern. Room was VERY clean and comfortable. The hotel was booked to maximum capacity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luvsthesun25
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Stayed here recently. It was a new very clean hotel. Desk staff was excellent. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Only downside was the elevators were the slowest on earth. Ice water in the lobby is a nice touch. Price average for type of hotel. Sleep quality poor. I could hear office noise of some kind at 7 am, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. We strive to be the best in both cleanliness and service, and I am glad we were able to provide that for you! However, I apologize that the elevators were slow and for the noise disturbance. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host... More 

Schererville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We choose Marriott properties whenever possible. This Fairfield Inn was clean, updated, and comfortable as we have come to expect. My husband likes a comfortable chair with a nearby lamp for reading, which was included in the remodeled room. It was a great convenience to have breakfast there before we headed out for the day. I accidentally left a valuable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank finickytraveler72
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

This property was just of RT.31 on Flech street. Desk clerk was polite but could have been friendlier. Lobby and Breakfast area well laid out. Breakfast was a disappointment. scrambled eggs were dried out and the bacon had been pressed into rounds and was done to an over crisp. Room was really nice. 2 queen beds and the bedding was... More 

Helpful?
Thank globetrotteraz
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

This hotel is average and budget level quality. I have no major complaints other than one. I am on the second floor and can hear people walking around above me. This is not something I typically experience at hotels. If you are a light sleeper and you have a night owl above you ... you are going to be in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoesWillTravel
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear JoesWillTravel, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. We strive to impress our guests, but can tell by your comments that we fell short. I will share your feedback with my staff to make sure we are working harder in the future. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you during your next... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Holland, MI for a wedding in Grand Rapids. This isn't necessarily the most beautiful location, but it's convenient, close to shopping and other amenities. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good for a hotel in this price range. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful during our weeks stay. My sister travels with a service dog so we were a bit concerned. No worries as they were very accommodating. We did require assistance with chairlift into pool as battery was dead but this was fixed as soon as we reported it to the staff. Would definitely stay there again... More 

Helpful?
Thank SisterJane
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We had most of our water polo team stay over. Special rate was appreciated, and the full breakfast was what the athletes needed before competing. The adults stayed in the breakfast area the night before and were, frankly, a bit loud but the staff understood the decibel rate was due to the number of people. They were accommodating. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank EJS2015a
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Check in was as one would expect. The motel was well kept, and the room we had was clean. Breakfast bar was ok. The same tube eggs, fruit, waffles, sausage. Then again this is a motel not a restaurant. Would I stay here again. Yes. It was worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tireguy7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#3 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#6 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay