We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Holland

3.0 of 5 650 E. 24th St., Holland, MI 49423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    128
    83
    37
    17
See reviews for
150
92
11
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Portland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looked like it is a very nice place to stay normally but my wife and I checked out only a few hours after arrival due to the unrelaxing atmosphere caused by a large group of youth running through the halls, up and down the stairwells, and jamming the elevators. It just wasn't what we had in mind for... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, we were glad we could remedy the situation and hope to see you again soon . More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and the staff were great. Only the smell of the pool as I entered my room bothered me. The breakfast was awesome and the waitstaff was great too. The front desk personnel were very helpful as needed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel , we are glad your stay went well and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Holland, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the DoubleTree was great. We were not there long but I wished we could have stayed there longer and hope in the future to make it a destination! The pool/hot tub area is large and spacious - an atrium style space with 3-4 levels open above. My only disappointment was not realizing my room that had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review of the hotel, we hope you choose to stay with us again and please ask for a non-poolside room especially in the winter, the heat in the atruim seems to make the salt water smell stronger. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though this Holland Mi hotel is a bit away from the main drag, it is worth the stay as it is clean very helpful staff and lots of room to roam. The Breakfasts give you a good selection and hot selections as well. All the times i stayed here had a great experience. The only drawback is if your on... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, we do hope to see you again soon. Since we have a salt water pool it seems to sometimes generate more of a chorline smell especally on colder days when the heat is on more. More 

holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Time enjoyed it Nice Room awesome people warm pool great food awesome cookies very clean hotel like very much and great food in restaurant only stayed 1 day but had an awesome time wonderful people great time awesome stay enjoyed pool very much and food was great too

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, it was a great one. We do hope you choose to stay with us again. More 

Naperville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

the hotel staff were awesome and they facilities were nice and new. the rooms were on the generous size for a standard room overall very happy with our stay and would return there again. we were there for a hockey tournament and they dealt with the chaos of all the kids very well. Lots of space for the teams to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to a review on the hotel, we do appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you again in the future . More 

Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I am a Hilton Gold member and was proud to have our hockey team stay at this Doubletree. We were treated very well and the staff was very patient and accommodating to kids and adults alike and for being a somewhat rowdy bunch that was certainly tested. Great job to the Holland Doubletree staff and thank you for a great... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

First, thanks for being a loyal honors memeber and reviewing the hotel, the next time you have a tournamant in Holland we do hope you choose us again, we enjoy hosting the hockey teams. More 

Detroit, MI, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Bathtub had a 5 inch ring of scum & bed linens were dirthy. I turned on shower with the shower curtain pulled and got in when the water warmed up. Halfway my shower, I looked down and noticed the water was brown. I jumped out the shower and realized there was a 5 inch ring of scum in the tub.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

The late great state of Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed one evening at the Doubletree. In town to tour Hope College. Hot Tub was luke warm, real disappointment to my teenage kids and myself. Pool was cool (water temperature). Parking lot was ice and snow. Very dangerous to walk on. Young kids all over the place in town for a hockey tournament. They were running up and down our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , i am sorry about the challenges with the temperature in the pool areas.they are monitored and logged on regular basis. we do hope when visiting Hope again you do stay with us. More 

Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Overall the stay was better than most other hotels we have been too. However, mid-way through the shower I notice a huge glob of black hair on the shower curtain. (I have brown hair so I know it wasn't mine). The parking lot was very dangerous for walking to and from the hotel. I slipped many times on ice, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , I am very sorry about the challenges you had with the parking lot, we salt on a regular basis and it melts well in the day and then refreezes in the night. . We have tried a new enviromentally friendly presalt product on the sidewalks this year and it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E. 24th St., Holland, MI 49423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
#7 Family Hotel in Holland

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay