We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Holland hotels

Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12260 James Street, Holland, MI 49424
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn By Carlson, Holland to your Saves list
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Holland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
810nadinem
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    53
    23
    7
See reviews for
48
45
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel was nothing special, it was your average $90 hotel that we paid $135 for. the beds were just ok, the rooms were small and not well decorated, breakfast was just average with a funky microwaved omlete and steamed potato chunks. the exterior gables needed painting. very small pool. I am handicap and found the pool area hard to... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was just okay. Staff was friendly enough, but nothing noteworthy. Breakfast was your typical, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, toast and muffins. When I mentioned that there were no forks in the holder the lady just laughed and walked away...she did bring forks several minutes later, but thought that was an odd response. Our group had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Country Inn. We are working to resolve the issues mentioned and hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to show you what we really have to offer. More

Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the entertainment coupon and saved almost $100! The staff were very nice, the room was good, and breakfast was great. On one of the beds the sheets were stained, so we called down and they changed them right away. It made me question the cleanliness but the woman told me multiple times she would let the head Housecleaner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review you gave us here at the Country Inn. We are dedicated to ensuring that the cleanliness of the hotel is 100%, and I assure you that we are working to resolve this problem from happening again in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look... More

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate to give this hotel a bad review as it is a very nice and clean stay. However, during my stay I encountered many things that have warranted a poor review. Check-In was very smooth and easy, the girl was able to check me in early and made me feel valued, even though she was very busy. Things went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I want to apologize for the experience you had and let you know that I am working to resolve this situation so that it doesn't happen again. We are working on getting an upgrade for our internet service as well. I do hope that in the future you will give... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was perfect, can not wait to come back. Customer service was wonderful. And the breakfast was great, healthy and yummy! All the house keepers said hi and how are you five times and always wanted to make sure i was happy!! Only weird thing about this hotel did not see one black person /: but there were random... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and we also look forward to your return visit! More

chicago illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received this hotel on Hotwire.com. Was pretty nervous using Hotwire, never used before plus read the reviews...We were sooo pleasantly surprised. We don't know how anyone had any negative review about the place. We have traveled from FL. to Canada and never enjoyed a stay so pleasant like this one. Front desk girl, Britney, was sooo pleasant even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you as a guest and we can't wait for your next visit with us here at the Country Inn! More

Peotone, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms where tidy and clean with standard furniture that was in good condition. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable. Walls transferred noise easily but we had good neighbors able to hear the showers next to us early in the morning. Close to Windmill Island and walking distance to the Dutch village. Did not use pool. Work out facility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit! More

Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The air conditioning in my room wouldn't work. They sent somebody to fix it but they didn't fix it, it was still super hot. They gave us a loud fan. I barely got any sleep. Their wifi was super slow. And their pool was small and not heated so you couldn't swim for long. The breakfast wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are truly sorry that you had the experience you had and want you to know that we are working on resolving the issues. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to show you what we really have to offer as a hotel. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great rate with Hotwire for a birthday beach overnite. Very comfortable hotel with super nice staff everyone very friendly and courteous. The hotel is a little dated but clean. Small rooms and thin walls but extremely comfy beds, free wifi and a good breakfast. Because i booked with Hotwire and didn't confirm in advance, we three girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your girls night out and we look forward to your next visit! More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing really fancy, but clean and includes breakfast. Located right next to Dutch Village and close to shopping. Coffee and cookies in the evening. The pool is rather small but the kids enjoyed it! We would stay here again if we were in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Address: 12260 James Street, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Holland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland Hotel Holland
Country Inn Holland
Holland Country Inn
Country Hotel By Carlson Holland

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% non smoking facility.Experience the Comfort of the Country Inn by Carlson Holland, MI. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, our hotel in Holland, Michigan is a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. The Country Inn by Carlson Holland offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free vacation, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. In addition, this premier hotel's location is near the sparkling waters of Lake Michigan and other attractions such as Neli's Dutch Village, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulip Garden. There is something for everyone staying at this hotel in Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer