We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    44
    38
    26
    28
See reviews for
71
56
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good hotel to stay at very close to a lot of restaurants. theres a lot of stuff do here. good place to go if you got kids. my kids liked dutch village. there needs to be more for breakfast selections very basic. staff was nice front desk was helpful. the beds are like sleeping on a rock and they need... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful experience while visiting Holland. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are under New Hotel Management where we are making enhancements every day to make... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel - very pet-friendly. My kids ages 13 and 11 loved the pool especially since it was open 24 hours. The breakfast was great, place was clean. Drew at the reception was great. Internet speed was good, very good location - close to lots of restaurants, grocery chains, and tourist destination.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience while visiting Holland, MI. With all the great amenities and our new enhancements made to our breakfast buffet, it makes it very convenient for our guests, so we are glad you were able... More 

Evanston, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was great but the hotel in itself should be up-dated. The smell of disinfectant was not pleasant and the "breakfast" was awful. Coffee like colored water, waffles stuck to the waffle maker and ripped apart. If this is the "Best" Western the rest must be pretty bad,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We appreciate any and all feedback as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are recently under New Hotel Management, where your satisfaction is very important to us. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Georgetown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Best Western was chosen based on other Trip Advisor reviews and the price point. The other reviews accurately described the hotel, clean, friendly competent staff, etc. I wouldn't say it was anything special, but neither was there anything to complain about - good place to stay for a fair price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had a good experience while visiting Holland, MI. With all the great amenities and our new enhancements we have made to our breakfast buffet, it makes it very convenient for our guests, so we are glad you were... More 

Auburn Hills
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reservation was not in place when we arrived. "Someone" had cancelled it we were told. After that was straightened out we discovered that the hot tub did not work. We paid a little more to stay here for indoor pool and hot tub so that was disappointing. Carpet throughout is pretty dirty..keep your shoes on at all times! Water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are under New Hotel... More 

Mansfield, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the beds were not comfy for me (a larger woman) and my husband and I had to sleep separate just to get to sleep. It was clean and neat. Had refrigerator and microwave. Had an average hot breakfast. We got there a bit later than we wished and the staff was just waiting to shut things off and clean up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for letting us... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the area. I called to make the reservation and initially had trouble getting in touch with someone who could help me with making a reservation as part of the wedding block. However, when I did get someone on the phone, they were very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience while visiting Holland, MI. With all the great amenities and our new enhancements made to our breakfast buffet, it makes it very convenient for our guests, so we are glad you were able... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights, but nearly changed rooms upon entering ours. The door was messed up as if kicked in many times, and inside, the locks showed repair. We still had a safe stay, so it turned out alright. Such damage tells a story and not a good one for travelers. We left safely after 4 nights with no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We appreciate any and all feedback as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are recently under New Hotel Management, where issues related to safety are highly important to us.... More 

China Twp, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located near a variety of stores and restaurants. The hotel was neat and clean. It had a nice pool with a hot tub. My only complaint is that the one and only elevator was extremely slow and there was only one ice machine on the first floor. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had a good experience while visiting Holland, MI. With all the great amenities and our new enhancements we have made to our breakfast buffet, it makes it very convenient for our guests, so we are glad you were... More 

Muncie, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had broken window locks, missing window curtains, and faulty bathtub handles that fell off in my hand. I had no water in my bathtub for two days of my stay. They did not fix my problem.They left me no message during the day while I was gone to a conference about moving to another room and I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our hotel. As you know I have reached out to you and we are trying to resolve this issue for you. However, I would like to deeply apologize again on behalf of the entire team. As I wrote to you yesterday, maintenance and safety are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#4 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay