We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    48
    40
    26
    32
See reviews for
75
59
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Eureka, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything I needed for a business trip - good bed, good shower, internet, hot complimentary breakfast, quiet, close to evening dining at a good price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel didn't have particularly really good reviews, but we had to stay somewhere because we were having car trouble so we stopped to check it out. Walked in, the lobby was cleaned and attractive, the young man who was the evening front desk personal was very pleasant and accommodating and had no problem giving us a tour of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dearborn, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at the Best Western PLUS in Holland, Michigan, was top notch. But the hotel, overall, was just average. The location is great, with several good dining and shopping locations very close, some within walking distance. The 24 hour pool is wonderful. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - the bacon was poor, the sausage was not much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback from our guests, as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team here at the Best Western Plus - Holland, Michigan, we would like to say thank you for choosing us for for your lodging needs... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in we were told that our room carpet has just been cleaned and the scotch guard was still wet and to not walk around in our socks because that would draw the protection out of the carpet. Who rents a room to the public with wet carpet? The desk clerk couldn't figure out how to use our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback from all our guests, as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your arrival process at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing ICARE cleanliness standards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved a room here for 3 nights. When my son and i arrived I was not impressed at all. But, then when they checked us in and gave us a room key I was so disappointed with the room. We immediately went back to the front desk and checked right back out. It was terrible. It smelled, not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cepek C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback from all our guests, as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your arrival process at our hotel. We pride ourselves on... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive for what we wanted but seems to be an expensive area. Quiet, clean well appointed rooms with friendly staff we had a comfortable one night stop but wouldn't have wanted any more here. Not close to the town centre and a short car ride across the mall parking lot to a local Italian restaurant. Usual motel type buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback from our guests, as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team here at the Best Western Plus - Holland, Michigan, we would like to say thank you for choosing us for for your lodging needs... More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason I gave this hotel a one star rating was because that is the lowest that trip advisor would allow. In my opinion this hotel doesn't even deserve that. We arrived at the hotel having booked a three night stay in a none smoking room. When we open the door to our room it literally smelled as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are recently under New Hotel Management, where cleanliness and service is taken very seriously. We are currently in the process of hiring more team members that way we... More 

Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel ever. The so called "renovation" is of the lobby, not the rooms. We called it the Worst Western. The room reeked of old cigarettes in a ashtray. Cigarette holes on the blankets. The room keys didn't work, twice. When we returned at night, exhausted, the room key would not work. The manager had to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your direct and honest feedback. We appreciate any and all feedback as that is the only way we can truly improve. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are recently under New Hotel Management, where your satisfaction is very important to us. We are... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most other places you'd probably pay half what you'll pay to stay here - for a similar hotel. Even though you're not on the beach (which is probably 15 minutes away), you're paying resort town pricing, at least in the summer. Our room was clean, with a Jacuzzi tub and rain showerhead which were great. Because we were on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had a good experience while visiting Holland. At the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites we try to exceed the expectations of every guests. We are recently under New Hotel Management, where by telling us what you... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel was a good place to stay. They had a swim meet there and it was full. We had the choice of the last two rooms and the person who checked us in suggested we take the higher floor because it was quieter. That was helpful. It was close to a Walgreens, and other shopping. I would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cepek C, Property Support Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience while visiting Holland. Customer service is of top priority for us and I am pleased that the front desk agent made your experience pleasant from the moment you walked in the door. With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#3 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay