We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Holland hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Holland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mark H Holland, United States
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    27
    18
    20
See reviews for
52
44
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Holland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the dark the room looked nice. When the lights were turned on we could see the dust, cobwebs and ants. Lucky for us it was only for one night. Although it was a little cheaper that the other hotels in the area, given the choice again, I would spend the extra money for a cleaner room somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value to opinion of our guest and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue. We want you to know that we truly... More 

Canasota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff were great, answered all my questions and informed me of everything in the area. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I lost one of my gloves in the parking lot and when I asked if anyone turned it in the gentlemen behind the desk pulled it right out from behind the desk. Now that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Property. I am very pleased that you had a great experience. during your stay at Best Western Plus. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Holland MI as well and I hope that you will be traveling back soon and be sure to let us... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a walk in since its right across the street from Buffalo Wild Wings. In the area for business and didn't wanna drive back cause the weather was bad that night. The guy at the desk gave me a triple A rate King room suite and it was amazing. The rooms had new furniture in them and you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Juan M, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your Stay at Best Western Plus. Unfortunately the weather in Holland is not always great, But I am glad that you were able to use our Hotel in the weather conditions. At least the hot tub and... More 

Mulliken, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My son is on a wrestling team, we were told the whole team would be staying there and we would get a team discount. So I called and made the reservation and the staff was nice and helpful over the phone. We got to the hotel late and pretty much went right to bed, but one person stayed up late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carrie W, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is our mission to make sure our guest have an enjoyable stay. I am disappointed to hear that our cleanliness what not up to our and more importantly your expectations. We have taken the measures to ensure there are no bed bugs and we have been certified... More 

South Haven, MI.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Went there on 01/01/2k15. Booked on priceline for the king suite for $85, when I got there, they had a house special, $25 gets u upgraded to the whirlpool suite, but they was all out (red flag), seeing that it was only 4 cars in the lot. Got to my room and had 2 doubles instead. Call the 800 number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review jour Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Best Western Plus and you were understanding of staff having the day off as it was a Holiday. I have talked with our Pool Maintenance guy on our ventilation system, thank you for the tip on this. I hope that... More 

Holland, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Cheched in and didn't have us in the system. Person at the desk was busy helping her friends instead of other customers. Finally got our room and was told a manager had to call me so we didn't get charged twice. Got to our room and the tv didn't work. Was given a 2nd room and only had 1 bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell F, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. We truly value the opinions of our guest and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I booked a king suite for my anniversary, and I'm so conflicted on how to write this review; it will be long so just stay with me. I arrived at the hotel at 3 for check in. I was given my room number and made my way to my room. As I entered my room there was a man in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth R, Thank you for taking the time to wright a review on our hotel. I can see why you would be so conflicted! I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the organizing issue, and we are working on... More 

Waukesha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet and relaxing. Good service, great amenities and well taken care of. I would stay here again for business or leisure My stay will be twelve weeks and I plan on staying here all twelve

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tim D, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our Hotel I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Best Western Plus and found our service, amenities, and you room to meet your expectations. I look forward to your next stay here and I would love to take the time to meet you. Please let us... More 

lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stay here everytime in town on business which is atleast 2 nights a week. the free hot breakfats in the morning is what keeps me coming back. the beds are extremely comfy aswell. the pool is open 24hours so thats a plus too. overall this is one of if not my favorite best western i have ever stayed at

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mike R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I am glad to hear that every time you are in town you stay at Best Western and each time is just as enjoyable as the last. Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do to help make... More 

Olmsted Falls, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed at this same hotel for several years when it was not a Best Western. Then the owner became a BW Plus hotel, and what a difference eight months of construction and upgrades make! Nearly everything in the building is brand new. I hightly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Timothy R, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I appreciate your comments on our Renovation and we are excited as well with how it turned out. I hope that you will be visiting Holland MI again soon and please let us know when you are coming so that we can book your favorite room!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holland

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay