We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Holland hotels

Residence Inn Holland

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Holland to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014
Audrea L
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    40
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Holland
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the price a few things to be desired. Not the easiest location to find. In an industrial area safe but just not conveniently located. Our suite 220 was overall nice but the bath tub had a mat at the bottom that was black because the staff is not cleaning it well enough after each guest. A little comet goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All feedback, positive and negative is appreciated. We do our best to ensure guest's expectations are met. Most times, especially during a holiday weekend, there is more staff on hand than usual. I'm not certain of the exact details of your sheet request, but the staff should have been able to... More

Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, good selection of TV channels compared to other Residence Inns. Breakfast was slightly below Residence Inn average. Seating area was a little small and serving area was cramped. Location is better situated for business travelers than tourists. It is quite safe, however a bit away from 8th Street and the water. Staff was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Holland for your recent stay.I am glad to know that the rooms and TV channels were to your liking. Our location is not for everyone, some prefer to be downtown. For those that don't; we are less than a 10 minute drive. I'd like to hear more about our staff as your experience... More

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I love Residence Inn hotels and this hotel met my expectations. My son and I and our dog stayed one night in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite on a Wednesday night. Nothing special was going on in town, yet the charge was $259 + taxes + $75 dog charge that is non-refundable. The suite was clean, with a queen bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland. I am sorry to hear that you didn't care for Holland, but thankful you didn't hold that against us! The two bedroom suite is in high demand all summer, weekdays and weekends. We also offer more than most hotels in the area, not just in the spaciousness of... More

Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Inn does NOT meet the expectations that we had for a Residence Inn. We depend on the kitchen in each room (one of the reasons for staying at a Residence Inn) being complete when we are traveling. The kitchen was lacking, no laundry bag...many details were not taken care of. When we checked out, my husband asked to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Hello Melanie, I am very sorry that you feel our hotel did not meet your expectations. If there was anything not present in your room, I do hope that you asked for the items as they would have been brought to you- even though you are correct that the items should have been in the room. I am not certain... More

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stay at alot of nice hotels for work and I have never stayed at a residence inn. Always thought they were more for muti night stays. My wife and I had a out of town wedding and looked on different sites for rates and reviews. We were surprised to see a single night was only $119 when others were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review! Sounds like we made a new fan of the Residence Inn by Marriott brand and I am a fan of that! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope this means we will be seeing you again! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean, updated efficiencies. This place is great with a common area which is great for business meetings, family gatherings etc. An outdoor barbeque area/patio ads a wonderful addition. This place is a little like home. The rooms are equipped with all amenities, cork screws,coffee pots, glasses, spatulas etc.Although it is not located near the water it is centrally located to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. Next time, please notify us about your discomfort with the pillows and we can bring you others to try! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Parker
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at the Residence during Tulip Festival. Even though we arrived early, we were able to check into our room. The suite was well appointed, kitchenette, living area, bedroom with queen bed and large bathroom. Breakfast was adequate; scrambled eggs, tater tots, yogurt, bagels, waffles, coffee, fresh fruit, juices, etc. This is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the hotel offers. I also hope you were able to enjoy the Tulip Time Festival. If your travels bring you back to Holland, please come see us again! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Monroe, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom suite in July 2013. The room was quiet, tastefully decorated, large and clean. Our small children had a great time in the pool. Absolutely great value. I usually try to stay at Marriott hotels and this Residence Inn is a perfect example of why. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip. Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky More

Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Cannot beat the space and kitchens. The common areas, entry's, halls, laundry room, parking lot are lacking. For example a half eaten cookie sat on top of a salt box in an entrance for 4 days, shows how much attention these areas get. The room house keeping and staff are all friendly and helpful. I would feel safer if there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland. We certainly appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. Thank you for pointing out the areas of concern you experienced. I will have my staff pay far more attention to areas that may be lacking. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of our... More

Caledonia, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn while visiting Holland and found it to be very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. They could do a little better with clearing snow and ice from the drive, but other than that, no complaints! Our rom was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had plenty of room to have a game night around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Holland! I hope that the drive wasn't too bad for you as we do our very best working with our snow removal company to manage the drive and walkways. Unfortunately, it seems the snow and ice were never ending these past few weeks. I am glad to hear you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Address: 631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay