We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Holland hotels

Residence Inn Holland

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Holland to your Saves list
Residence Inn Holland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
90%
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nah1963 Brighton, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (35)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • More
true
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    38
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
28
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 night stay here, front staff couldn't have done more for us. Even got breakfast out early so our kids could eat before their swim competition. Rooms were large and very clean. The gas grill was being used during our stay and looked fantastic. Wish we had thought to grill a meal. Work out area has two treadmills and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Next time we hope you'll have a chance to use the grill and firepit as well. We are sorry to hear that outside building lights were an issue for you. We hope to have you as our guest the next time your in town! Thank You More

Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Residence Inn for a short visit in Holland! It was as great as any other Residence Inn. I appreciate their consistency! They are always clean and quiet! We are frequent visitors to Marriotts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much! More

Remus, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Holland area. We were pleasantly surprised with the full kitchen and the size of the room. The hotel isn't too far from town and it's easy to get to. The pool and hot tub were nice and the breakfast in the morning was great too! My only SMALL complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you! I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your suite! We do our best to accommodate early check in requests, but sometimes it doesn't work out. I hope you will visit us again if in Holland! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky More

Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I ended up staying at the Residence Inn in Holland, MI in June. Since most of the other places were full, I hoped this would be satisfactory. Its prices were a bit higher than I was expecting, but the room was excellent. The AC unit was not noisy and the separate bedroom was nice for us. It was a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Well, we are happy we were your choice by default :) And excited to knowwe have gained a return customer! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Fairbury, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect 3-night stay for a girls' weekend! Complimentary breakfast bar was a bit different each morning - coffee, juices and milk, fresh fruit, yogurt/toppings, a large selection of cereals, muffins and bagels, toast and jellies, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, breakfast burrito. The breakfast was well-prepared and delicious! In the evening, there was complimentary soup... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank YOU for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and your stay. I also appreciate you noting the friendliness of the housekeepers- they sometimes get left out. They work hard and do a great job. Breakfast and social hour are unique to Residence Inn. Breakfast items do vary... More

Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

STARWOOD: GOLD MARRIOTT: GOLD I do enjoy the Residence Inn brand. Always the larger rooms (which are very important to me) but you do sacrifice things like Room service. For this stay, a brief over-night for my daughter and i as we explored the area of Holland and Saugatuck. Service, Service, Service, this is what is left in my mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such a detailed review! We completely enjoyed having both you and your daughter here! She is adorable and so spunky! I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and the area. I am sorry for the tissue you found as that is not acceptable, nor being recognized for your... More

Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our first experience with a Residence Inn and didn't have any issues with our 2 night stay. The property was very clean and well - maintained with some nice features like an outdoor courtyard with a grill and evening fire pit type thing. The hot tub was the most powerful one I've ever experienced and was perfect after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Residence Inn! A nice soak in the hot tub does sound wonderful after the eventful times you had. On behalf of my staff and I, thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the price a few things to be desired. Not the easiest location to find. In an industrial area safe but just not conveniently located. Our suite 220 was overall nice but the bath tub had a mat at the bottom that was black because the staff is not cleaning it well enough after each guest. A little comet goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All feedback, positive and negative is appreciated. We do our best to ensure guest's expectations are met. Most times, especially during a holiday weekend, there is more staff on hand than usual. I'm not certain of the exact details of your sheet request, but the staff should have been able to... More

Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, good selection of TV channels compared to other Residence Inns. Breakfast was slightly below Residence Inn average. Seating area was a little small and serving area was cramped. Location is better situated for business travelers than tourists. It is quite safe, however a bit away from 8th Street and the water. Staff was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Holland for your recent stay.I am glad to know that the rooms and TV channels were to your liking. Our location is not for everyone, some prefer to be downtown. For those that don't; we are less than a 10 minute drive. I'd like to hear more about our staff as your experience... More

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I love Residence Inn hotels and this hotel met my expectations. My son and I and our dog stayed one night in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite on a Wednesday night. Nothing special was going on in town, yet the charge was $259 + taxes + $75 dog charge that is non-refundable. The suite was clean, with a queen bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland. I am sorry to hear that you didn't care for Holland, but thankful you didn't hold that against us! The two bedroom suite is in high demand all summer, weekdays and weekends. We also offer more than most hotels in the area, not just in the spaciousness of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Address: 631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Near Residence Inn Holland

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Holland #5 Business Hotel in Holland #5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer