We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Holland hotels

Residence Inn Holland

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Holland to your Saves list
Residence Inn Holland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Keith M Kent
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
54
26
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I ended up staying at the Residence Inn in Holland, MI in June. Since most of the other places were full, I hoped this would be satisfactory. Its prices were a bit higher than I was expecting, but the room was excellent. The AC unit was not noisy and the separate bedroom was nice for us. It was a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Well, we are happy we were your choice by default :) And excited to knowwe have gained a return customer! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Fairbury, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely perfect 3-night stay for a girls' weekend! Complimentary breakfast bar was a bit different each morning - coffee, juices and milk, fresh fruit, yogurt/toppings, a large selection of cereals, muffins and bagels, toast and jellies, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, breakfast burrito. The breakfast was well-prepared and delicious! In the evening, there was complimentary soup... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank YOU for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and your stay. I also appreciate you noting the friendliness of the housekeepers- they sometimes get left out. They work hard and do a great job. Breakfast and social hour are unique to Residence Inn. Breakfast items do vary... More

Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

STARWOOD: GOLD MARRIOTT: GOLD I do enjoy the Residence Inn brand. Always the larger rooms (which are very important to me) but you do sacrifice things like Room service. For this stay, a brief over-night for my daughter and i as we explored the area of Holland and Saugatuck. Service, Service, Service, this is what is left in my mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such a detailed review! We completely enjoyed having both you and your daughter here! She is adorable and so spunky! I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and the area. I am sorry for the tissue you found as that is not acceptable, nor being recognized for your... More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first experience with a Residence Inn and didn't have any issues with our 2 night stay. The property was very clean and well - maintained with some nice features like an outdoor courtyard with a grill and evening fire pit type thing. The hot tub was the most powerful one I've ever experienced and was perfect after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Residence Inn! A nice soak in the hot tub does sound wonderful after the eventful times you had. On behalf of my staff and I, thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price a few things to be desired. Not the easiest location to find. In an industrial area safe but just not conveniently located. Our suite 220 was overall nice but the bath tub had a mat at the bottom that was black because the staff is not cleaning it well enough after each guest. A little comet goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All feedback, positive and negative is appreciated. We do our best to ensure guest's expectations are met. Most times, especially during a holiday weekend, there is more staff on hand than usual. I'm not certain of the exact details of your sheet request, but the staff should have been able to... More

Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
65 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, good selection of TV channels compared to other Residence Inns. Breakfast was slightly below Residence Inn average. Seating area was a little small and serving area was cramped. Location is better situated for business travelers than tourists. It is quite safe, however a bit away from 8th Street and the water. Staff was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Holland for your recent stay.I am glad to know that the rooms and TV channels were to your liking. Our location is not for everyone, some prefer to be downtown. For those that don't; we are less than a 10 minute drive. I'd like to hear more about our staff as your experience... More

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Residence Inn hotels and this hotel met my expectations. My son and I and our dog stayed one night in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite on a Wednesday night. Nothing special was going on in town, yet the charge was $259 + taxes + $75 dog charge that is non-refundable. The suite was clean, with a queen bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland. I am sorry to hear that you didn't care for Holland, but thankful you didn't hold that against us! The two bedroom suite is in high demand all summer, weekdays and weekends. We also offer more than most hotels in the area, not just in the spaciousness of... More

Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Inn does NOT meet the expectations that we had for a Residence Inn. We depend on the kitchen in each room (one of the reasons for staying at a Residence Inn) being complete when we are traveling. The kitchen was lacking, no laundry bag...many details were not taken care of. When we checked out, my husband asked to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Hello Melanie, I am very sorry that you feel our hotel did not meet your expectations. If there was anything not present in your room, I do hope that you asked for the items as they would have been brought to you- even though you are correct that the items should have been in the room. I am not certain... More

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stay at alot of nice hotels for work and I have never stayed at a residence inn. Always thought they were more for muti night stays. My wife and I had a out of town wedding and looked on different sites for rates and reviews. We were surprised to see a single night was only $119 when others were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review! Sounds like we made a new fan of the Residence Inn by Marriott brand and I am a fan of that! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope this means we will be seeing you again! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean, updated efficiencies. This place is great with a common area which is great for business meetings, family gatherings etc. An outdoor barbeque area/patio ads a wonderful addition. This place is a little like home. The rooms are equipped with all amenities, cork screws,coffee pots, glasses, spatulas etc.Although it is not located near the water it is centrally located to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea K, General Manager at Residence Inn Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Holland! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the hotel has to offer. Next time, please notify us about your discomfort with the pillows and we can bring you others to try! Sincerely, Andrea Kaminsky General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holland

Address: 631 Southpointe Ridge Road, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Residence Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Holland #5 Business Hotel in Holland
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer