We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Holland

Hotel website
2630 Van Ommen Drive Ottawa, Holland, MI 49424
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Holland
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Holland
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    2
    14
See reviews for
8
2
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My name Darren LaHaie currently staying at the Value Place Holland, MI. I am very satisfied with the cleanliness, noise level, and especilly the staff. Lynn Welmerink been terrific in terms of dropping everything she's doing and purposing to meet your need. She does not come across preoccupied at all and pleasantly goes into action to make my stay that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My job takes me all over Michigan, while in Holland I stayed at Value Place Hotel. It was what I expected for the price I paid for my stay here. Although I wasn't overall impressed with the hotel itself, it was the staff more specifically Front desk person Felicia who made my stay the 4 star rating. Always helpful, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came to Holland on business and checked into the value place. very clean and the staff was awesome,whenever I neede something they made sure it was taken care of. The second day of my stay my lights went out in the bathroom I stopped down to the front desk and a woman named felica said she would put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in Holland prospecting for a new job and possibly moving to the area and wanted a weekly place to stay while I was checking it all out. I called and was put on a wait list (this place is busy!) and didn't know what to really expect. I figured I wouldn't hear anything and the next day I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We were vacationing my wife and I through Michigan this march and checked into the value place in Holland. The lobby check in area was very clean and the check in time was short and in no time we had a room We had only been in our room a short time when we noticed our wall heater was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Holland, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Providing the same Expertize they provided me thro out my stay here every year for the last 4 years that I have been here. Lynn and her staff provided me with whatever I needed thru out my stay no questions asked. Dave Hammond and Jim are beyond measure. I give Value Place here in Holland,Michigan 5 stars... I am Billy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to Value Place. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My stay here was wonderful, the staff treated me like family! I would always recommend to stay here! Rooms are clean and affordable. When in Holland for work I always make reservations even if I only stay a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The hotel looks newer and the rooms aren't torn up, but, this place is way too budget for me, it's like staying at a stripped down Extended Stay America Hotel only this one was more money than the last Extended Stay I stayed at in Pittsburgh. It felt more like a boarding House than a Hotel, the office is out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The hotel was very clean and well staffed our stay their made us feel like we were well rested and ready to complete our traveling to Illinois. When we entered our room there was a light burned out and after calling the front desk there maintenance guy came right up to our room and put new bulbs in our bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Holland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was placed here by my apartment community. They are remodeling my apartment and are putting us a Value Place while the work is being done. I did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the place is. I had never been here before even tho' I live nearby. I will remember... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Holland, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay