We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Holland hotels

CityFlats Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 East 7th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added CityFlats Hotel to your Saves list
CityFlats Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mary S Cleveland, Ohio, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    64
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
53
119
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was easy and very friendly! We were in town for a family wedding. It was close to everything in town. We walked and enjoyed the downtown area and wedding festivities as well. The rooms were clean and well kept - very cool. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at CityFlatsHotel! Hopefully you have the chance to stay in another room layout in the future and explore more of Holland. More

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not stayed at this hotel and I don't plan on it now after being treated so rudely when I called to check on availability, the girl who answered the phone could not have been more unpleasant. I found this unfortunate since the hotel has an appealing website. I was however impressed how nice the front desk staff at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for writing a review. I am shocked to hear that you had such a bad experience on the phone. If you have a chance I would greatly appreciate it if you could send me an email briefly describing what happened? Thank you so much Jack Peaphon jack.peaphon@cityflatshotel.com More

Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a return trip to Holland for the 4th of July weekend, my wife and I wanted to stay downtown to be close to the shops and restaurants. An online search produced the CityFlats Hotel as an option. A review of the previous reviews and pictures of the facilities secured our choice. We were able to check-in early on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CityFlatsHotel - Holland and for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The master suite was perfect for 6 girls celebrating the bride! The room was amazing. It had a living room section where we could chat and just hang out. The bathroom area was huge! All 6 of us could fit and do our makeup. The bed was comfortable as well. The hotel staff was very accommodating and worked quickly to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for the party! We are so pleased to hear you ladies had such a great time! More

Ballwin, MO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not too many really nice hotels in Western MI, but City Flats stands out. Such nice rooms & great service make our stay so pleasant. We come to MI every summer, but unless we want to spend big bucks we end up staying at chains along the hwy. We discovered City Flats a couple years ago & love it. Décor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful summer! More

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took an adventure out to Holland last week, without any reservations, When I pulled up to Cityflats Hotel, I was amazed that they had a room available and took my AAA card. What an amazing hotel. A must see!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. Holland is definitely a wonderful place to visit and we are happy you had a nice time. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the City Flats for a recent weekend getaway. We stayed with our two daughters ages 13 &11. The hotel is very modern and a GREEN hotel. I drive an electric car and there was a charging station at the hotel. This hotel is a LEED hotel and the first in the Midwest. This hotel is perfectly situated in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with your daughters. Have safe and happy travels this summer and we hope to see you again in the future! More

West Unity, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was much more than your average hotel. I asked to see another room because we didn't like the decor in the first. They were very willing and made sure there was nothing wrong with our first room...other than the decor. It just wasn't my style. The second room was amazing. It was so nice to come back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing CityFlatsHotel - Holland! We are happy to hear we got you into a room which matched your style more! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a long get away weekend. One of the only 2 hotels right in the heart of down town. The location is excellent, we were able to park our car (free) and not use it until the end of our stay. Everything is within easy walking distance of the hotel, restaurants, shopping and the farmers market. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to walk around downtown Holland a lot! I'll be sure to pass your comments on the lighting to our leadership team, thanks again! More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at City Flats in Holland two years ago for a wedding. The first thing we noticed is the clean, modern and eco-friendly aspects of the facilities. And then we laid on the bed and never wanted to leave. Those beds are incredibly comfortable. The sheets and blankets made a busy weekend away relaxing. The staff are all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack P, Public Relations Manager at CityFlats Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are absolutely thrilled you have such a great time when you join us. You can visit our website if you were ever interested in purchasing the linens or mattresses. Thanks again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage CityFlats Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to CityFlats Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlats Hotel

Address: 61 East 7th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlats Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your CityFlats Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Holland #3 Romantic Hotel in Holland #5 Family Hotel in Holland
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 56 rooms at CityFlatsHotel - Holland offer 56 different experiences. Each uniquely designed room contains environmentally friendly custom decor and furniture. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer