We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Holland hotels

CityFlatsHotel - Holland

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 East 7th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel amenities
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CityFlatsHotel - Holland to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Razinski Harrisville, Michigan
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    72
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
62
132
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Harrisville, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Finally. Nice towels, comfy bed and a real shower ... not a weird nasty tub-like device. Clean, friendly and in a convenient location. Rooms have ... GLASS ... glasses, not plastic. That is worth a lot in itself. Hopefully all the hotels out there using foamalite cups and plates will take note. I wish every place I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoy our brand. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do for you. Happy New Year! More 

Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fun, funky different hotel in the heart of downtown. Great location to walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. The restaurant and the bar at the hotel were both very good. Love the fact that you never know what your room will look like as they all seem to be different layouts and decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Yes, each room is individually designed (by the interior designers at our parent company Charter House Innovations) so potentially you could stay in a different room each time you visit! Thank you for staying with us in Grand Rapids, and please let us know if you ever need anything! Jack Peaphon Marketing Coordinator jack.peaphon@cityflatshotel.com More 

West Olive, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff and facilities. Have always loved the food selection and quality. The only complaint is that our room was cold. And it took almost overnight for it to heat up. When we mentioned this to the front desk, a space heater was in our room upon our return from dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Sorry to hear about your heat, we may have been having some issues with our heating systems last week but everything seems to be working great now. Thanks again!! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great! Had a great couple of girls at the front desk. We stayed in the master suite and we were not disappointed whatsoever. Room service was awesome and the bed... Just right!!! Will for sure come here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Great to hear you had such a nice time, we will pass your compliments along to our housekeeping and front desk teams. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Saint James Parish, Jamaica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The CityFlats Hotel is in a perfect location and the inside decor is beautiful. However, when I asked Ally (i guess the housekeeping manager) for extra towels, she responded "I will see if one of MY housekeepers have time for that." Not the most friendly person. It is a pet-peeve of mine when individuals do not have consumer service but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to go over your comments with our leadership team. Thank you for choosing CityFlatsHotel, and we really hope to see you in the future! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Was excited to stay here from the pictures on the website but the entire place felt cold. When I say cold I do not just mean temperatures, the floors were hard in the hallways and the rooms and none of the surfaces were warm and inviting. The noise level was also high throughout the hotel due to all the hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not care for the design of the hotel. While all the rooms are uniquely designed with different colors, furniture, and layouts, all do have the cork flooring and cement ceilings, and unfortunately they may not be for everyone. We are sorry you did not care for the room,... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Very stylish ad staff is well trained. Very great location. My wife loved the decor and we stayed a couple nights extra because we enjoyed it so well. Everything was in a great location so it was easy to explore a little bit without leaving the comfort of home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our brand and look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Only hotel downtown but a hotel is being built down the road. This hotel is ultra modern and minimalist. It was very clean and we didn't experience any problems while staying there. Staff were very friendly. The room decor was modern and sleek. The bathroom was pretty. My only complaint would be the cork floors. They didn't seem cold to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at CityFlatsHotel - Holland! We would love to have you stay again in the future. Thanks again! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

One of the most unique hotels I have stayed in. Beautifully designed! Each of their 56 rooms is different. I got one with a gorgeous tub and shower and a bar sink and mini ref. Room has high ceilings and has great accommodations, such as generous closet space, desk, vanity. I rather liked the fact that the room did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the amazing review. We are truly pleased that you had such a great stay and were able to appreciate so much of what our hotel has to offer. I have passed your compliments to our entire team. Please let us know if you need anything in the future, safe travels!! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I was given a surprise by my parents to stay at this hotel. I have been getting stressed out recently from being in my freshman year of collage with the large work load, and late nights working on projects. Might I just say, that this hotel definitely gave me a much needed rest. When checking in, one of the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityFlatsHotel, Public Relations Manager at CityFlatsHotel - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Evan! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully your stress melted away while you were with us. Thanks again and safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to CityFlatsHotel - Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Holland

Address: 61 East 7th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityFlatsHotel - Holland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityflats Hotel Holland
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
#5 Family Hotel in Holland

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay