We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hillsdale

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3241 Carleton Rd., Hillsdale, MI 49242
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hillsdale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    65
    46
    22
    19
See reviews for
109
21
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and sufficient for our needs. A little outdated but staff was friendly. My son had trouble sleeping on the pull out sofa. Very lumpy and noise from the corridor kept him awake. However my bed was very comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The pullout sofa are not the most comfortable sorry about that. We do try to keep noise down especially after 11PM. We are up dating all rooms this fall & winter. Hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Thanks for filling out the survey. More 

Hancock, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, pool was fine, rooms were clean and the a/c worked without sounding like a hurricane. Continental breakfast was basic, the free coffee from a dispenser was not good ( if you need a good cup in Hillsdale, go to Jilly Beans downtown) and one bathroom had a vague smell of mildew. Free WiFi was weired; most... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us sorry about some of your problems. I don't know if we had stroms in area when you were here but we have atoll free number you can call & they will help get you on the internet. Thank you also for filling out our survey. Happy Travels More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Good location, about 30 minutes out of MIS, and couldn't beat the price. Rooms were spacious, updated, and well equipped (fridge and microwave included). Breakfast also available in the room rate. Area is decent with a 24/7 Walmart two minutes north and town 2 minutes south.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Hillsdale. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to answer our survey. Safe travels and look forward to having you as our guest next time you are our area. More 

Carleton, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Shower was not working. Water was not draining out.coffee was horrible. And lighting in the room was too dim. Sorry but tell it like it happen.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia3241, Manager at Days Inn Hillsdale, responded to this review

Sorry about your experience but had you mentioned the problem with your shower which shouldn't of happened we could have had it fixed or moved you in minutes. Sorry you didn't like the room coffee we do have coffee in lobby 24 hrs a day that many, many people say is great. We will really try to stay on top... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsdale
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
1.1 mi away
Dow Hotel & Conference Center
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
24.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay