We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hartland hotels

BEST WESTERN of Hartland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10087 Highland Rd (M-59), Hartland, MI 48353
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Hartland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Hartland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hartland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jared B BURTON, United States
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BURTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff was kind and funny, especially the afternoon/evening front desk agent. They were very helpful, and any time that I needed something, Cheryl was pleased to help. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and will return if the occasion arises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Jared B, Thank you for staying at our property. I am glad to hear that Cheryl and the rest of our staff made your stay an enjoyable one. I hope you can make it out to Hartland again, if you do we'd love to have you back! Joe Q More

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking on line, but not letting you know up front that it's only 1 king size bed, is NOT a good way to do business! My son & I were doing a job in the are, we're from NC, and really didn't want to share a bed!! But they wouldn't let him out of it after he booked the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Jon Maloney, First off, I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience you and your son had while visiting Hartland. I was unable to locate your reservation based on your Trip Advisor ID. It sounds like your booking agent was an online third party booking agent. Unfortunately, changing rooms is only based on availability, and I am not sure which night... More

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean room. Well presented. Needed a cozy bed for a stressful 48 hours, and the price was fine for that. Cleaning crew very kind. Desk staff--2/3 kind & helpful, but don't look for much beyond a company shirt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Jennifer F, Thank you for staying at our property! I am glad you were able to get some rest during your stay I hope you chose to stay with us again in the future, safe travels! Joe Q. More

frankmuth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I had a very wonderful exprience with management when I had charged the room to the wrong card. Management was very helpful in resolving my issue. Will recommend everyone that comes to the area to stay there and check them out. Hope to stay there again when I am in the area. See you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Travelman201: Thank you for your post! I am glad to hear that management was able to resolve your payment issue very quickly and professionally. I hope that you had a great stay at our property. Safe Travels! Joe Q More

belding, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

this hotel looked ok but after entering the room the smell was horrible and they were booked so I couldn't change rooms. nothing was done to accommodate the problem. I had to go purchase something to help with the smell. the fan in the bathroom was broken. the room did appear to be updated recently but the bed was very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Michelle R: I am sorry to hear of your experience at our property. I have discussed with the front desk and our housekeeping department the situation. Please note that we do thoroughly clean our rooms and any scents or odors that you may have had in your room we do take full responsibility for having. We strive to maintain a... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel and decent rates. However, once I got there, I remembered the reviews regarding the pool being in a different building. The walk to and from the pool in the freezing cold was not good. Wouldn't be so bad in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

356sherlp, Thank you for staying at our property. I am sorry that you were unaware we were an exterior corridor property. Please note that property photos are available on Best Westerns website as well as trip advisor. Although I understand that exterior corridors are not ideal for all people, it is not something we are able to change and as... More

Wilmington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room very clean, had what we wanted for a one-night stay. Pool facilities very nice. Nice to have wi-fi available, easy to access from our room. Good value. The breakfast was more than adequate. We had a business errand close to Flint, and this was convenient to that and our visit to the Henry Ford... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

hjevance1: Thank you for staying at our property! I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you visit us again. Safe Travels!! Joe Q More

Jackson, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean. We were in town for my daughter's wedding which was just two miles from the hotel which made it very convenient. Would stay here again if ever needed to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Phil R, I am happy you chose the Best Western of Hartland for your families wedding occasion. It shines the staff's day to know we had a small part in such an event. We strive to make sure that every room is as clean as our homes. Congrats to you and your daughter on the wedding, We wish the new... More

Highland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Every single employee was absolutely amazing to us. Always smiling. Making conversation. Welcoming from the moment we stepped in to the moment we left. They always made sure every part of the facility was cleaned to perfection. All items were stocked and plentiful. I feel this place has an exterior complexion of possibly a fly by place. But truly is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

Christina B, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear our team had made such an impact on your stay. I will be sure to pass this review on to let them know how much our guests appreciate the employees just as much as our facility. I hope you choose Best Western of Hartland... More

Grand Island, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly people. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The down side you have to walk outside to reach the pool. That's a bonus in the summer months but over the winter too cold to swim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Hartland, responded to this review

JenniGI2013: Thank you for choosing our property in your travels! I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and how you liked our rooms. Unfortunately, having an exterior corridor is not something that is ideal for us and I can totally understand how it would affect your walk from your room to the indoor pool. I hope we... More

Been to BEST WESTERN of Hartland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Hartland

Also Known As:
Best Western Hartland
Hartland Best Western
Address: 10087 Highland Rd (M-59), Hartland, MI 48353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Hartland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hartland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Hartland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Best Western and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Hartland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Hartland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.