We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prairieside Suites

Certificate of Excellence
3180 Washington Ave. SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Prairieside Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Flat Rock, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

My wife and I along with another couple thought it would be fun to go to a b&b for the weekend. I will start by saying that the place is very nice and has every amenity that you would ask for. There are several problems. I didn't fill out a form that was sent to me right away. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian I
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

I was outside hanging Christmas lights when I received an email that Jess twisted her ankle and they felt the pathway was too dark. I immediately went to the store to buy two pathway lights and while installing these lights I saw that the four friends were playing cards, so I knocked to check on her ankle and let them... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Stayed 10/17/15 in the Sana Barbara Beach house This place is exactly what it advertises to be....beautiful, luxurious and as private as you want to make your stay! The communication with the owner was point on - she was on top of her game! From the second the room was booked until the day of arrival, Cheri (the owner) kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christinenterry
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Wow, you were very informative and thank you for noticing how private our rooms are. We have used many sound proofing techniques in the construction of our rooms and it really shows. Sometimes our guests show up to breakfast and say they thought they were the only ones in last night :-o) More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We stayed here on our last night in the US before heading home, so I had wanted a place of good quality. We stayed in the New York Loft and it was a really lovely room, nice big bed, great bath etc. I must confess I found the whole 'call and we'll guide you to a parking spot' thing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix_Dewinter
DesignerCheri, Manager at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you asked for no cheese and received it....with 14 guests here I'm a little afraid that your no cheese breakfast may have went to the wrong room We try very hard but we are human and have to own a mistake here and there. We would have gladly made you something different had we been... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed two nights in the Beach House room. It looks exactly like the posted pics! This room is just off the main house. The room was beautiful and really did include almost everything you need- shampoo/lotion/body wash, bath crystals for the amazing whirlpool tub, room spray, deodorant, and then kitchen items. The breakfast was cooked when you arrive... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkcornwell
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Our guest love having a couple pieces of a smooth & creamy New York style cheesecake waiting in the "IN ROOM" refrigerator upon arrival [it's there for whenever they're ready for it]. Many, also, include "late 2pm check out" as the perfect way to extend their stay and avoid rushing around after breakfast. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This B&B was fantastic!! The owners thought of everything for our stay. We really liked the fact that we were able to book a one-night stay, for a little extra. Most of the B&B's we looked at required a two-night stay. We were able to have a couples massage after arriving, and the owner was able to change our massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nixon3
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you loved your room. Feel free to call with any needs during your stay. If you read many of our review you'll notice that we do try to think of everything and provide high quality products like our "fresh milk and Shea butter conditioning shampoo" but if we miss the mark do give a call because we... More 

Toledo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in the Beach House room. I usually hate hotels (seriously..sleep on top of bed, shirt over pillow, etc). But this place felt like home! So clean, welcoming, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The scone was amazing...who knew I'd like scones? The eggs were free range and I was accommodated well with my no meat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ands01
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing how clean our rooms and home are. We have a very hard working/caring staff and they do a terrific job. I'm so happy to accommodate your dietary needs, we serve only farm fresh, organic, free range eggs. More 

Whitehall, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Prairieside Suites is the ultimate luxury getaway. Cheri and Paul have included EVERYTHING you could possibly want for a weekend getaway. Room was so comfortable, extremely clean, food delicious, and great hosts! What more could you want.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Honestly, what more can I even say...Thanks Cathy for choosing Prairieside Suites for you get away. More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My wife & I have stayed at many B&Bs, and we booked Prairieside Suites for a well earned get away. Unfortunately, we ended up being disappointed in our choice. We stayed there April 3 & 4, 2015 in the New York Loft. It was the first time that we ever had gone to a B&B and not be greeted by... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carl H
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Carl, I'm so sorry your stay was not perfect and wish we could have addressed any issues you had while you were here. Every day guest check in starts at 1:00 and ends at midnight. Upon arrival you are asked to call us from your car and we'll talk you into a parking spot that's closest to your room and... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My wife and I loved our time at Prairieside. We stayed in the French Riviera room and it was really cool. The bed was so comfy and soft. It was clean, charming, full of character. The owner and staff were very friendly. We plan to return.

Helpful?
Thank Josh D
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Prairieside. The king size canopy bed in our French Riviera is special and all our mattresses are custom made for us for extra comfort. It's also very convenient that this room is right down the hall from our couples massage room so you can wear your robe to get a... More 

Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Tuscan Villa was our choice for a couple days to unwind and relax. We were glad we choose this room. The decoration reminded us of Italy, the country we like to visit again. The room had all the amenities we needed for our stay. The B&B is built and decorated with attention to details and guest's comfort in mind. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dovenest55
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

It is the goal of our entire staff to create an experience for you NOT JUST A STAY! We're so happy you chose Prairieside for your get away. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#2 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
9.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
#35 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay