We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3825 28th ST SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    59
    52
    62
See reviews for
111
46
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Livonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was not bad. The breakfast was ok. The one thing that I did like is that the location was only two miles from the Grandville shopping area, with lots of dining and shopping. The only issue I had is that my room was not cleaned, when I mentioned this to the front desk, they indicated it was because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest.. i am so sorry to hear this again on tripadvisor. We do provide room service to stay over guest and you had kept you Do Not Disturb Sign on Door untill1pm and after that out housekepper was gone. you were left hotel after that and removed sign as you stated but staff was gone & did not informed... More 

Livonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Missing remote, big nasty stain on chair, cracked paint on the walls, toilet wouldn't stop running, toilet leaked, rusty jets in the jacuzzi, no clock, no pool, totally outdated...not worth $115 for the night

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mukwonago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would rate this hotel between very good to excellent. We were travelling to Northern Michigan and stayed on Friday July 27th in room 322 and had no problems and would rate that room excellent. On our return trip we stayed in room 105 and would rate this room very good. Since I am a senior citizen with a lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert..Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear per your stay experience you said, I would rate this hotel between very good to excellent. Its true that we offer however , very often our highley satisfied gueat take time to share their experience like you. Just let you know... More 

Villa Park
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

very dissapointed in the hotel. Power was out in 2/3 of hotel, at least we had air. Toliet did not flush, & rocked when in use. Drain stopper in sink broke.4 coffee pots empty, did not refill breakfast items when out. Not impressed at all. Baby crib, but not sheets

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apolize for inconviniences due to power outage in area from 5pm to 10pm and as you knew that we had lost power in some of hotel area only, however your room did not effected for power outage except elevator remain out of service untill 11am on next day and you had to use staitrway. It is our hope... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked a room on Expedia at this hotel and were given room 122. The AC unit was taped into the window! Bugs everywhere in the tape. Hot room nasty smell in the room dust everywhere. So nasty and smelled like DEAD FERMENTING animals on this wing. Requested our money back and to leave and could not because we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portage, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I will never book again!!!! The room was dusty and the bathroom sink did not drain. Breakfast area was unattended, very dirty, and lacked adequate seating. Reception area also very dirty,electrical cords covered my masking tape, and strong odor of cigarette smoke. And on top of every thing else, we had to reserve a 2 room suite as that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfied as you had no concern untill check out time. You originally booked and stayed in same room Two Queen bed rate $80.99 with senior citizen discount. At check out time you asked me to match the Suite Room price $67.49 which was lower . I explained you that if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question