We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

3.0 of 5 3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Residence Inn directly across from the RivertTown Crossings Mall. Plenty of dining options all around. Stayed in the fireplace studio suite, which was pretty cool but unbelievably hot, even with having all of the windows open on a winter's day! Speaking of windows, the windows in our room were aging, broken and barely opened and closed. They were separating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort South Carolin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

A quick overnight stay on our way from A to B. We love Marriotts, and this Residence Inn was a good price so we reserved a room. Kristina at the front desk was exceptional .... she knew her job, was efficient, friendly and overall a great asset to the hotel. We even made a point of telling Andrew White, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

CarolBlue, I can't thank you enough for the stellar review. I know we spoke in person when you stayed with us, but it is such a pleasure to hear about the great stay you had with us. I'm very glad to hear that Kristina was able to take care of you during your visit. She is a wonderful associate that... More 

Midland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a tennis tournament in the area and our team stayed at this hotel. Fantastic! I was disappointed I was only staying one night. Great staff. Great rooms. Beds are awesome. Breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Kay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We appreciate all of the nice things you said, and are very grateful that you chose us for your lodging needs. We hope that next time your travels bring you to the area you decide to stay with us again. Best Wishes! More 

Avon, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed at your Granville Inn 9/3 @ left 9/7/14 in room 133. Left a note @ front desk with a few problems. Following is a list in case you did not receive feedback. For example: toilet runs constantly; bathroom sink is slow to drain. Worst problem is the roll-out bed which should be thrown out because it is equivalent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West. In your comments you noted that the toilet in your room, as well as your pull out sofa were less than satisfactory. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenice, please understand we are taking corrective actions... More 

Dubuque, IA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a short stay while traveling for business. They have a nice outdoor area/fire pit and your standard Residence Inn by Marriott rooms. Always friendly staff and clean rooms and when we are here visiting clients in the Grand Rapids area, this is our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you Java27 for your review of your recent stay with us. We are3 happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying at our location. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Grandville area. More 

Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here for a week and the staff was great, My room wasn't bad other than stains in various areas of carpet. My biggest issue was the internet connection which wasn't compatible with my companies VPN. I work for a fortune 100 company and I travel all over and rarely have this problem. It cost me several hours of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review during your stay with us. I understand that the internet performance is vital when traveling. I apologize that our internet speed was lackluster and restricted you from performing at your best. I plan to have this discussion with our provider and get it alleviated soon. Thank you for... More 

michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a nice location and the staff was pleasant and helpful however, the property needs some deep cleaning. We stay here two weeks. There was a RED string like thing stuck on the wall of the elevator. The arms of the chair in the dinning room needs some deep cleaning. The whole time of our stay we never seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Kallie, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments in regards to the service you received, and will pass on the accolades - thank you!. However, I completely understand your frustrations of the hotel and what you noticed while you were here with... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful, good value for our price, clean and quite. The only draw back was no indoor pool or hot tub. The breakfast food temperature was not hot, luck warm on the sausage gravy, and the waffle maker put more mix on the counter then in the maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a great experience! I'm very sorry you were not pleased with some of the breakfast items. We will be sure to make our staff aware so that our breakfast is at it's highest quality. Thank you again, we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our daughter attends GVSU and we decided to enjoy a visit with her. The hotel is located across the street from one of the big malls so there are endless options for food and fun. Our room was clean and comfortable. The fireplace was wonderful on the cold rainy night. Very nice sitting area for visiting. The bed was less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Grand Rapids West! We appreciate your time and your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the amenities at the hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area! More 

Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
157 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is in a great location and easy to find if you're using a GPS. If not, it helps if you know that 44th Street sort of branches off to join Rivertown Point. I liked the hotel very much. The only thing that would help is if breakfast were available a little earlier in the morning (I think it's ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResInnGRWest, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Grand Rapids-West! We appreciate your feedback and great comments. Being just off the main road, GPS is always helpful. We're also more than happy to offer directions by phone anytime someone calls. Sunday nights there are fewer open food options available outside the hotel, so we're always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay