We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

3.0 of 5 3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
11
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Michigan
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Looking for lodging near the mall and found this all suite motel. Prices are comparable but accommodations better than most motels. Light dinner between 6 and 7 pm and a very nice breakfast selection. I loved that they had real plates and silverware v.s. plastic/paper. Common and private rooms very clean and personnel friendly. Beds very comfortable. Outside pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This si a good place to stay for business or a family trip. Lots of dining selection in the local area is a plus . Very Friendly and helpful staff is a big plus. Rooms just a bit dated but not enough to be a deal breaker. Mall location across the street is helpful if you need any anything while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Russ V, We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear about the great service you received, and wanted to let you know we are working diligently on maintaining our rooms to the highest standard. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Grandville area! Thank you, More 

Greenville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. The room was very comfortable with a pillow top mattress, sofa and kitchen. Everything was very clean. I usually never sleep the first night in a hotel but had no trouble in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl M, Thank you for completing our survey, and for your kind words about our staff, and property. We love to hear that our guests had an excellent stay with us. I am happy that we have been able to serve you to your fullest expectations and we hope to do so again in the future. With Kind Regards,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Great Residence Inn directly across from the RivertTown Crossings Mall. Plenty of dining options all around. Stayed in the fireplace studio suite, which was pretty cool but unbelievably hot, even with having all of the windows open on a winter's day! Speaking of windows, the windows in our room were aging, broken and barely opened and closed. They were separating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Adrienne M, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Having a large mall just moments away is always convenient, especially around the holidays! I am sorry to see that some aspects of the room were less than... More 

Beaufort South Carolin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

A quick overnight stay on our way from A to B. We love Marriotts, and this Residence Inn was a good price so we reserved a room. Kristina at the front desk was exceptional .... she knew her job, was efficient, friendly and overall a great asset to the hotel. We even made a point of telling Andrew White, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

CarolBlue, I can't thank you enough for the stellar review. I know we spoke in person when you stayed with us, but it is such a pleasure to hear about the great stay you had with us. I'm very glad to hear that Kristina was able to take care of you during your visit. She is a wonderful associate that... More 

Midland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a tennis tournament in the area and our team stayed at this hotel. Fantastic! I was disappointed I was only staying one night. Great staff. Great rooms. Beds are awesome. Breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Kay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We appreciate all of the nice things you said, and are very grateful that you chose us for your lodging needs. We hope that next time your travels bring you to the area you decide to stay with us again. Best Wishes! More 

Avon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed at your Granville Inn 9/3 @ left 9/7/14 in room 133. Left a note @ front desk with a few problems. Following is a list in case you did not receive feedback. For example: toilet runs constantly; bathroom sink is slow to drain. Worst problem is the roll-out bed which should be thrown out because it is equivalent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West. In your comments you noted that the toilet in your room, as well as your pull out sofa were less than satisfactory. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenice, please understand we are taking corrective actions... More 

Dubuque, IA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a short stay while traveling for business. They have a nice outdoor area/fire pit and your standard Residence Inn by Marriott rooms. Always friendly staff and clean rooms and when we are here visiting clients in the Grand Rapids area, this is our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you Java27 for your review of your recent stay with us. We are3 happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying at our location. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Grandville area. More 

Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here for a week and the staff was great, My room wasn't bad other than stains in various areas of carpet. My biggest issue was the internet connection which wasn't compatible with my companies VPN. I work for a fortune 100 company and I travel all over and rarely have this problem. It cost me several hours of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review during your stay with us. I understand that the internet performance is vital when traveling. I apologize that our internet speed was lackluster and restricted you from performing at your best. I plan to have this discussion with our provider and get it alleviated soon. Thank you for... More 

michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a nice location and the staff was pleasant and helpful however, the property needs some deep cleaning. We stay here two weeks. There was a RED string like thing stuck on the wall of the elevator. The arms of the chair in the dinning room needs some deep cleaning. The whole time of our stay we never seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Kallie, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments in regards to the service you received, and will pass on the accolades - thank you!. However, I completely understand your frustrations of the hotel and what you noticed while you were here with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Grand Rapids West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Address: 3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Rapids West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Rapids West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West Hotel Grandville
Residence Inn Grandville
Grandville Residence Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay