We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    28
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
15
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at many, many Residence Inns. This is among the dingiest and most tired seeming. The carpets are faded and none too clean, the rooms seem dated as well. It's very hard to find, down a side street off a side street. The location is pure strip mall. One highlight: the night manager, Anthony Boon, was unfailingly friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello FrequentTraveler231, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standards that you come to expect when staying at a Marriott property. I have taken your comments to each of our departments with regards to your stay so that we can ensure this is an... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to town for my son's baseball tournament. The hotel is located so conveniently to the highway and, as an added bonus, across from the mall and within walking distance to several restaurants. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. I travel about 3 weeks a month for business and am a Platinum member with Marriott. I definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello awtraveling, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay! I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable time with us. We pride ourselves on giving each Guest an exceptional experience, and we are happy to see we were able to provide this for you. We hope to see you again next time your... More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager was welcoming but we were informed that there were no king suites which I had reserved above the 1st floor. So I decided to take the 1st floor suite. Unfortunately, that was room 117 which is right around the corner. The convenience to the front without going up the elevator was offset by the unclean toilet and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

cuyler3329, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that when traveling it is very important to be able to find a quiet, clean location. I'm very sorry that neither of these needs were met with your stay. Please know that we want to do our very best in providing our guests with clean, comfortable and quiet stays while they're with... More 

Flint, mi
Level Contributor
908 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting relatives down south... my wife and I decided to go to Grand Rapids at the last minute to see the new Japanese Garden at the Meijer Gardens. We did some bidding on Priceline and this place came up for our destination. Although the location of this place is far from the gardens, the drive through GR to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

flintjarvis, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and the amenities that came along with it! We hope that you come back to see us very soon! Kind Regards More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel room was very "tired". Broken sink, toilet did not function, mattress very soft, dents in the refrigerator. Girl at front desk stated the facility was to be remodeled next year. Love the location. Will have to wait and see. Staff was professional and friendly but considering the room rate it was not a good value. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Greg C, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your last stay. I want to take a moment to apologize about the issues you had during your stay with us. We have addressed the maintenance issues to the appropriate department and pass along some of the other issues with your stay to ownership. I can certainly... More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 days in June for business. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a full kitchen. The suite was clean and the bed was comfy with lots of soft pillows. There's a nice pool and hot tub with grilling area. There is a decent breakfast buffet each morning. This is a great place to stay especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

April D, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your business and your input. We love being able to take care of our guests who need a little more space and amenities when they're on the road for longer periods! Best Regards! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Grand Rapids on work. I prefer a property within easy driving distance. I also prefer self catering. The room was reasonably clean but the housekeeping a bit slap dash. Replenishment of amenities in the room was inconsistent. Evening refreshment was inconsistent and did not include wine or beer. The pizza night was excellent but the evening where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Ralph w, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We do appreciate the feedback, and utilize your comment and concerns to better our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our property, as well as some of our evening Mix options. I am sorry to hear... More 

Chicago burbs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

It's a standard Marriott Residence inn experience. This hotel appears to have been updated so it's a little nicer than some. Good staff, comfortable stay. Breakfast is ok. Nothing special. I have stayed here many times. Lots of dinning options near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we appreciate the feedback, and are glad to see that you are a frequent guest with us. We will continue to look to improve our breakfast offerings, and would be open to any suggestions you might have for us. Feel free to send me an email you are you interested in doing so -... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed here Monday night and were very tired from a long day of driving and sightseeing. We missed our bag of popcorn in the room. Asked the front desk guy and he said to check again and tell him if we couldn't find it. Oh well. I was exhausted when I got back to the room, and of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Karen Ellen M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very grateful for your feedback, however, I do apologize the service issues you encountered. I plan to share this review to my associates for further coaching in all mentioned issues. If you would like to discuss your issues directly - please do not hesitate to... More 

Boswell, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This Residence Inn has everything and it is all excellent. The suite rooms are massive and clean. The bed is amazing, the bathroom is huge and has a separate sink. Of course, the kitchen are is fully complete from ice maker to garbage disposal, from stove to tableware. This location is easy to reach, has plenty of parking, and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Ed, Thank you for your review of our property - it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you had everything you needed for your time with us. I will share these accolades with my staff. Kind Regards, Andrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 6 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#3 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay