We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Grand Rapids West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3451 Rivertown Point Court SW, Grandville, MI 49418
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
11
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Montpelier, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over Easter weekend while visiting our daughter who lives in Grand Rapids. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff was warm and friendly from housekeeping to management. Everyone had a smile and we truly enjoyed every contact we had with them. They truly care about you and want your stay to be better then home. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Lora M, Thank you for such a fantastic review! We sincerely appreciate your words and will be sure to pass them along during our next team gathering! We wish you all the best, and hope to see you sometime soon! Thank you, Andrew White More 

Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 weeks while relocating to the Grand Rapids area. It was clean, quiet and friendly with excellent service. Decent exercise equipment as well. Thanks Megan for the great service at breakfast and Joanna for your room cleaning services and assistance. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

rkm534, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are very glad we can make your extended stay with us a comfortable one. I will be sure to pass on the accolades to our team - especially those you mention by name in your review! Best Wishes, Andrew More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had the best experience at this hotel. The location is convenient and close to shopping and resturants. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast and evening social with light dinners are a bonus. I could not explain how over and above all of the staff has gone for us. There are always little things to complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Audra, What an awesome review to see! We really loved having you and your family over your extended stay with us. I know that I speak for my entire staff when I say that you will truly be missed. Best of luck with everything, and don't be a stranger! Best Wishes, Andrew More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Looking for lodging near the mall and found this all suite motel. Prices are comparable but accommodations better than most motels. Light dinner between 6 and 7 pm and a very nice breakfast selection. I loved that they had real plates and silverware v.s. plastic/paper. Common and private rooms very clean and personnel friendly. Beds very comfortable. Outside pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello DayBreeze! Thank you so much for your review of our property. We appreciate the time you took to say these nice things about us. We hope to see you again soon - best wishes! More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This si a good place to stay for business or a family trip. Lots of dining selection in the local area is a plus . Very Friendly and helpful staff is a big plus. Rooms just a bit dated but not enough to be a deal breaker. Mall location across the street is helpful if you need any anything while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Russ V, We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear about the great service you received, and wanted to let you know we are working diligently on maintaining our rooms to the highest standard. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Grandville area! Thank you, More 

Greenville, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. The room was very comfortable with a pillow top mattress, sofa and kitchen. Everything was very clean. I usually never sleep the first night in a hotel but had no trouble in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl M, Thank you for completing our survey, and for your kind words about our staff, and property. We love to hear that our guests had an excellent stay with us. I am happy that we have been able to serve you to your fullest expectations and we hope to do so again in the future. With Kind Regards,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Great Residence Inn directly across from the RivertTown Crossings Mall. Plenty of dining options all around. Stayed in the fireplace studio suite, which was pretty cool but unbelievably hot, even with having all of the windows open on a winter's day! Speaking of windows, the windows in our room were aging, broken and barely opened and closed. They were separating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Adrienne M, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Having a large mall just moments away is always convenient, especially around the holidays! I am sorry to see that some aspects of the room were less than... More 

Beaufort South Carolin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

A quick overnight stay on our way from A to B. We love Marriotts, and this Residence Inn was a good price so we reserved a room. Kristina at the front desk was exceptional .... she knew her job, was efficient, friendly and overall a great asset to the hotel. We even made a point of telling Andrew White, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

CarolBlue, I can't thank you enough for the stellar review. I know we spoke in person when you stayed with us, but it is such a pleasure to hear about the great stay you had with us. I'm very glad to hear that Kristina was able to take care of you during your visit. She is a wonderful associate that... More 

Midland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a tennis tournament in the area and our team stayed at this hotel. Fantastic! I was disappointed I was only staying one night. Great staff. Great rooms. Beds are awesome. Breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew W, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello Kay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We appreciate all of the nice things you said, and are very grateful that you chose us for your lodging needs. We hope that next time your travels bring you to the area you decide to stay with us again. Best Wishes! More 

Avon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed at your Granville Inn 9/3 @ left 9/7/14 in room 133. Left a note @ front desk with a few problems. Following is a list in case you did not receive feedback. For example: toilet runs constantly; bathroom sink is slow to drain. Worst problem is the roll-out bed which should be thrown out because it is equivalent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew W, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Residence Inn Grand Rapids West. In your comments you noted that the toilet in your room, as well as your pull out sofa were less than satisfactory. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenice, please understand we are taking corrective actions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question