We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3920 Stahl Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    154
    83
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
55
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Oil Springs, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Awesome! Great value for the $$ spent, we booked and paid in advance and got a better rate. Suite was great beyond expectations! We were close to the places we wanted to visit - Meijer Botanical Gardens and the Gerald R Ford museum. The staff were ALL friendly, willing to smile and say "hello", makes a person feel welcome and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very nice room and welcoming staff. My suite had a king size bed in the bedroom, a living room area, a full kitchen (less a stove), with flat screen TVs in both rooms. Comfortable bed. Left before breakfast to catch an early flight. What's missing? the "Liquid dish soap" (usualy under the kitchen sink at Homewood suites locations) for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable Staff were accomodating to every request Breakfast was good Coffee available early and late Location was primo, restaurants/mall/grocery stores/movie theatre within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were, like an mini apartment inside, very spacious, very clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was very nice and accomadating including the maid service. A couple things kept me from giving this rating five stars. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. thats earlier then most hotels, there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If you travel a lot, and you like Hilton properties, you know that this is a consistanlty excellent chain. This particular hotel is up to the high standards. Roomy accomodations, spotless housekeeping, welcoming staff, nice evening buffet, very good hot breakfast. There are no down sides to staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Due switching jobs, I had to stay over a month at this hotel.... It was great, the service from Eric, Michelle all of them was outstanding... Actually made my VERY LONG stay much easier. Great place ! And thank you guys for making my stay easier !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyders corner, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The best thing this hotel has going for it is a great location, just a few blocks from the main commercial strip in Kentwood, offering dozens of restaurants and a large mall. Breakfast was very average and inconvenient, as it stops serving at 9 a.m. EST. Upon arriving, our bathroom was dirty; when I mentioned it to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear PinkFluffyCupcake, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Please accept my apologies that your room was not properly cleaned before your arrival and that you were not offered an apology or explanation. I have addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are... More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I travel very frequently for work, but this trip was a family event. We picked the Homewood Suites in Grand Rapids due to location and because we could use hilton points for the stay. I was so pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is, the quality of the rooms and staff. Everything was very well taken care of, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We generally stay at hotels in the Hilton chain because they offer a consistent experience. PRO's: free dinner Monday through Thursday. clean, spacious rooms with a separate living room area and a well stocked kitchen area. well lit pool and hot tub with enough towels incredibly friendly staff wide variety of breakfast choices CON's: no vegetarian options for the free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We made the choice to stay here for the suite concept, location and value. We had a wonderful time there for two nights, the staff was great! Breakfast was a normal hotel breakfast, good selection and warm. We made the right choice and will visit here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay