We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Grand Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    46
    15
    11
See reviews for
43
42
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very courteous staff, preheated my room! Room was very comfortable and had the most pleasant smell. Not perfume or over powering just fresh clean and enough to lull me into a deep sleep! Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Shonte2014 Thank you for your valuable time and feedback. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we are honored to have preheated your room and ensured a comfortable stay with us. I will be sure to forward these comments to our staff as they too take great pride in providing a pleasant... More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent condition of this hotel. While located on a busy road, it's far enough back that noise isn't a problem. They insist no food can be used in the room and a notice at the front desk says they watch the hallways and will ask noisy guests to leave. Very pleasant staff, business center,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Basebalfan02, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We value your feedback and use it as a great means of ensuring a high standard. We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs on your stay with us. We have just about wrapped up renovating our guest rooms and are... More 

Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all stay was ok. Room was kind of small and not nearly enough plugins for anything other than the TV and fridge. There was no plugin near the coffee pot! We asked the front desk to call us a taxi. They never get called back to let us know the car arrived so we had to pay overage fees.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to maintain high standards and ensure the best quality for our guests. I apologize for the insufficient number of plugins and will be sure to add an extension to avoid that again. Unfortunately it is near impossible for us to keep track of what... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. The hotel is very conveniently located and is a great price. If you need to stay in downtown Grand Rapids this is the place. Staff is friendly and the room ws very clean. The internet works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for devoting your valuable time to leave us feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and greatly appreciate your continued business. Our goal is to provide clean and affordable accommodations to our valued guests and we are glad to have achieved... More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Hidden gem. Nice book, clean rooms. We will go there again. Close enough to GVSU and downtown Grand Rapids for our needs too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We really do appreciate you taking time to leave us valuable feedback on your stay with us. We are honored to have made your stay with us satisfactory and look forward to doing the same on your next stay with us. We understand that you had a choice and greatly appreciate that you chose us... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I was impressed with the room and cleanliness. The pool was only 4ft deep but it was not bad. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff was friendly. There was a lot of restrants around in the area. From fast food to apple bees. The snow plow was there early and stuff was shoveled off. It was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It is our goal to provide you a clean and comfortable accommodation and we are glad you felt safe and comfortable on your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future and really appreciate your business. Regards. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We traveled to Grand Rapids for a concert at "The Intersection" downtown. All the hotels right down town were very high priced, we only needed a place to get some rest and the Travelodge suited our needs perfectly. Friendly staff always smiling, a nice pool and clean impressive rooms, with a variety of items for breakfast. Only about ten minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Our goal is to satisfy our guest's needs and we are glad we were able to accomplish that on your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing the noise to our attention and we will be sure to ensure that does not happen again. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question