We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Grand Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
45
43
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great. Loved that it was easy to find. It was a great location for getting into and out of the downtown area quickly and easily. My only complaint is the towels were small and scratchy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk ladies were friendly during check in/check out and the lobby was very clean. The hotel does not seem to be located in the greatest part of town...the "extended stay" hotel next door seemed pretty shady and my young children got a great view of a man sunbathing on the deck without much on. The pool is unheated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was okay, I feel it was a bit over priced for the quality of the stay. There were scratches and dents in the furniture. There was a hole in the wall and peeling wall paper. It was clean though. It was a bit out dated. besides that I was overall disappointed because there was loud renovation noises right... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a concert and booked through hotel.com for 2 rooms that were adjoining. At checkin, I was told hotel.com comments don't show up.So we got side by side rooms. The rooms are decent for the price, but the pool was cold. The kids could only swim for about 20 min before going back to the room. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We apologize for not being able to accommodate your needs for adjoining rooms. Unfortunately your requests were not forwarded to us from the booking agent. In the future if you have any special requests, it is best to contact us directly. I wish you had... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed after a day at Founders Brewery--clean room, plenty of space for two, free wifi, and a standard continental breakfast. My only complaint would be a leak we had in our bathroom. We closed the door to sleep but because it was hot water leaking the bathroom was like a sauna in the morning and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Kristina M, Thank you for leaving valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in maintaining a high standard and are deeply sorry that your bathroom had a leak. We thank you for bringing that to our attention and will be sure to address the issue promptly. We look forward to seeing you again soon and... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very courteous staff, preheated my room! Room was very comfortable and had the most pleasant smell. Not perfume or over powering just fresh clean and enough to lull me into a deep sleep! Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Shonte2014 Thank you for your valuable time and feedback. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we are honored to have preheated your room and ensured a comfortable stay with us. I will be sure to forward these comments to our staff as they too take great pride in providing a pleasant... More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent condition of this hotel. While located on a busy road, it's far enough back that noise isn't a problem. They insist no food can be used in the room and a notice at the front desk says they watch the hallways and will ask noisy guests to leave. Very pleasant staff, business center,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Basebalfan02, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We value your feedback and use it as a great means of ensuring a high standard. We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs on your stay with us. We have just about wrapped up renovating our guest rooms and are... More 

Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Over all stay was ok. Room was kind of small and not nearly enough plugins for anything other than the TV and fridge. There was no plugin near the coffee pot! We asked the front desk to call us a taxi. They never get called back to let us know the car arrived so we had to pay overage fees.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to maintain high standards and ensure the best quality for our guests. I apologize for the insufficient number of plugins and will be sure to add an extension to avoid that again. Unfortunately it is near impossible for us to keep track of what... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. The hotel is very conveniently located and is a great price. If you need to stay in downtown Grand Rapids this is the place. Staff is friendly and the room ws very clean. The internet works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
travelodgegrr, Manager at Travelodge Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for devoting your valuable time to leave us feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and greatly appreciate your continued business. Our goal is to provide clean and affordable accommodations to our valued guests and we are glad to have achieved... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question