We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    133
    49
    13
    13
See reviews for
47
81
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location downtown. Within walking distance to everything. Very convenient to the DeVos Convention Center. Free parking was nice. Hotel was clean and well kept. The staff were pleasant and professional. My room was on the fifth floor. No issues with outside noise but I am a heavy sleeper. The A/C unit was quite loud. Pillows were awful (small little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CDJD, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness. However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning and for falling below your expectation regarding our bathroom. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of... More 

Kaukauna
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent a 3 night weekend here for a wedding we were attending. Our room was on the 8th floor and was very small for the cost. The Bathroom consisted of the tub/shower along with the toilet in one small room. We had visitors in that bathroom every night in the form of little bugs. I guess it was entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Jerry M - Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay with us. I appreciate you making mention of the challenges in the bathroom area. Each of our rooms receives a complete preventative maintenance and deep cleaning at least once a quarter. Perhaps we might want to reconsider how often we are completing each room. The room described is... More 

Northern Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hubs and I visited GR over a weekend to see a show at The Intersection. I chose the Holiday Inn because of the convenient location and I usually prefer Holiday Inns when I travel. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's right off 131—and that does mean 131 runs RIGHT next to it—and I was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel! Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Grand Rapids! More 

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Hotel delivered what we wanted, and that was basically it...Rooms were small..Bathroom was ridiculously small..The bed is not as good as any Holiday Inn I usually stay at..Was disappointed to be honest.. Would I stay here again? Maybe.. But im going to try others first as price is close enough to other hotels. Pros: 1. location 2. FREE PARKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your exerpience at our hotel. I was dissappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations as our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations. I apologize that your nights rest was not as comfortable as you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn family of hotels. Please know that... More 

Traverse
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had made reservations at this hotel to stay the evening before my Mother-in-law's surgery the following morning. After a long drive in freezing rain on terrible roads we arrived only to be turned away because I did not have a credit card. I informed the person at the front desk I wanted to pay with cash but was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather E, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experience upon your arrival at our hotel. I am concerned that our policies were not fully explained to you at the time of your reservation as they should have been. At the time you make your reservation, our agents are required to inform each guest that a valid credit card is required at check... More 

michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice Holiday Inn and I would recommend it as a place to stay when visiting Grand Rapids. Very easy on/off the expressway. I've seen on some reports complaints about road noise, but we did not have this experience. We are from an extremely rural area so we notice noise much more than your average person, yet we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I got in late and left early, so all I had exposure to was the staff and the room. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. The room (821) on the top floor had a great view to the north, but the highway noise was too much for me. I tried stacking pillows on the window to block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

years_on_the_road, I apologize that your stay was so heavily impacted by our proximity to the expressway. We are reviewing plans to improve the noise impact and appreciate your feedback as it assists us in the prioritizing future improvements. We do strive to provide excellent guest service and cleanliness as we believe they are critical to a great experience. We are... More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
92 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited in late February of 2013 while attending the Michigan Brewers Guild Winter Beer Festival. The hotel is modern, located in downtown Grand Rapids, ample free parking, and is within walking distance to all downtown attractions. The rooms are up to date with the most current Holiday Inn furnishings and bedding. But the rooms are very small. The bathrooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jra3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am happy to read you appreciate our clean and updated rooms. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I was really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the room layout and loud air conditioning unit,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice. Clean. Newly refurbished. Staff very nice. Bar/lounge area in lobby. Dining room we had nice breakfast for two $15. Indoor pool was clean. Room on 7th floor but still can hear the hi way traffic. Room was nice. Near lots of event venues and museums and colleges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Here on business, but cannot wait to come back for leisure. So many attractions within walking distance. Very clean, modern city. Many architectural, art, history and cultural sites. Love Grand Rapids! Holiday Inn is perfect host at a great rate!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M, Thank you for your comments! We love to hear what our guests think of the hotel and the city. You are so right, there are a ton of things to do in Downtown Grand Rapids! The activities, concerts and festivals are always changing. We hope to see you back with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay