We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    132
    49
    13
    13
See reviews for
47
80
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a one night visit in GR for worked and booked a night at the Holiday Inn on Pearl Street. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. My room was clean and quite and faced the river. You had your choice of pillows of either firm or soft. A touch I thought was nice. The only issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Desk staff was very friendly. Hotel is simple but has a bar, family style restaurant and staples store. They have bikes to use to ran about town, just love that! Across from Gerald Ford museum and park, great place to hang out or get out and take a walk along the Grand River. Close to lots of fun things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisarver, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer! We hope to see you again soon - safe travels! More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: This hotel is located very near the river, next door to the Public Museum and across the street from Aw-Nab-Awen Park. Lovely places to walk & sightsee. The hotel rents bicycles as well which is a very nice touch. Guest Laundry onsite was very convenient. My room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was courteous and friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon - safe travels! More 

New Concord, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, and no complaints about the staff. But it is unfortunately located right next to an extremely loud freeway. Sleeping in this hotel was something like sleeping under a hotel overpass. The concrete roadway with ridged grooves was no doubt designed to give cars traction in bad weather, but the side effect was an unbelievably loud roadway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, but the beds was very uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. This hotel does not offer free breakfast, it also don't have a conference room. The hotel is located by plenty of restaurant and the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay, but we do offer meeting space for rent through our sales department. We have 4 different meeting rooms right off of our lobby area, perfect for any event! The short walk to the restaurants downtown, and the drive... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I organized a meeting for officials from across West Michigan at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown and was not impressed. We had a room with about 40 people and I thought the room was set up poorly for this many people. The "L" shaped room divided people so that not everybody could see. Other than that, the facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, We appreciate your comments as it provides us an opportunity to share information about our hotel's meeting space. All of our sales contracts, whether for meeting space or guest rooms, do include clauses on service charge, sales tax, room rental and food & beverage. In addition, when a client confirms an event with us, we do require... More 

Ludington, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My husband or friends and I stay here from time to time to enjoy the city and nightlife in Grand Rapids. We have always had a good experience with the room, staff and overall experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Courtney W, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to see us again soon! More 

Walbridge, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I'm not sure what the rest of these reviews are talking about! Every time I visit Grand Rapids I ALWAYS stay here and love it every time. It's right off the highway which limits having to drive through town, and it's within walking distance of any place I want to go. The noise is never bad, which is saying something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica T: Thank you kindly for your comments! We couldn't agree more that our location is the perfect spot in Downtown Grand Rapids! We look forward to seeing you again when Shania comes town! More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

you are never going to get a quiet night sleep in a downtown setting with lots of traffic noise, but i do expect hotel noise to be kept to a minimum. At this Holiday Inn the gap around the door is so large, you do not need to bring your own night light. Additionally, I will never give a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dergunnz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This location suffers from some pretty bad design. I read the reviews from others complaining about Motel 6 like bathrooms, tiny and weird. Since I am an IHG Platinum member I took for granted that someone would have noticed this and assigned one of the better "King executive" rooms, which are normal sized. This did not happen. Guests at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities