We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

3.0 of 5 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    124
    43
    8
    12
See reviews for
46
77
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Midland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I rated my stay poor because my wife and I left extremely tired because we had one of the worse night of sleep. Even though we were 4-5 rooms away from the elevator and on the opposite side we could hear it everytime it stopped at our floor. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and at night we could smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rugger14, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that it clearly did not live up to your (or our!) standards. We do adhere to a very strict non-smoking policy and noise policy at our hotel, so I am sorry to hear that those both disrupted your stay.... More 

Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Hotel for bussines travel.! Very kind staff, always smiling The breakfast is ok just to start the day, and very early if you have a tight schedule. the location is ok, not so good if you want to go out to waste time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SamuelGalindo, Thank you for posting about your stay with us. I agree, our staff are phenomenal! We hope to see you again soon; safe travels! More 

Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for weekend get away and to see a show at DeVos. Our original room was a double with one window, which was so small you could barely move around. We are priority members so we asked for a room upgrade...equally small room on the corner...costs more money and the front desk acted as if they really did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NurseMichigan_USA, Thank you for taking the time to post your candid comments about your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room - this is not what I expect from our property! I hope you will visit us again so we can show you that is not our standard! Safe travels. More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with family for an event that was taking place in Grand Rapids. It so happened that this corresponded with the art prize event so we had a great time looking around at all the art. The hotel is opposite a couple of museums, and a short walk across a bridge in to town. Room was really nice. Comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear EMWindle, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us! A visit to Grand Rapids during ArtPrize certainly is a good time! Safe travels - More 

Rochester, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Likes: friendly service with speedy check in/out. Refrigerator and microwave in every room. Snack bar in lobby is great for quick snacks. Room service is decent (the French onion soup is fantastic)! Housekeeping is available in the evenings. Dislikes: all the rooms have two beds (no rooms with one king bed and larger sitting area). Housekeeping calls every afternoon and/or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do want to note that our standard rooms do not have microwaves and refrigerators in them, only our upgraded room types. The room type you were describing (the king bed with a sitting area) is available at our location - our King Executive room is much... More 

Michigan, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for ease of access to highway or walking downtown Grand Rapids. Reasonable price with free parking is a plus. Front desk staff was friendly and check in was quick. The room was very nice and I really appreciated the different pillow types. I enjoy a soft pillow and was pleasantly surprised to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LMac84, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the service to the dining! Safe travels. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights during a work trip, mainly to have a place to recuperate after a long flight and exhausting days with lots of ground transport. It didn’t seem too far to walk to local restaurants and parts of Downtown but we didn’t explore too much. Most of our face to face service was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Vivianhc, Thank you for taking the time to post your candid review of our hotel! I am sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted during your stay, but so glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Safe travels! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, they have very good restaurant and bar staff, but the front desk is ridiculously bad. My job sent three people here for a week long class. We had a confirmed booking, with a confirmation number printed for us by our employer. On arrival, we were asked how we would be paying, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MadGay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Pearl Street Grill and Pearl Street Lounge during your stay, but I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with the front desk - this is not what I have come to expect of... More 

Sterling, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The front desk is friendly, helpful, and easy to deal with. If you are not signed up for the IHG rewards club, and will offer a 2pm check out time. I booked a double room, because it was less expensive than a single, for one or two people or maybe a couple with a small child the room is big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gypsytraveler2098, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so thoroughly! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! More 

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed here for the second year in a row to take in Art Prize. It did not diasappoint. What we like: The fabulous location to view most all of Art Prize by walking (must be a good walker as some distances can be a mile) , restaurant on site (breakfast for our rate was not included but was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ruth Ann B, Thank you for your candid comments about our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - hopefully we will see you again for ArtPrize next year! I was sorry to hear that your thermostat was not working and that your bathtub was slippery - these issues concern me. If you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#14 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay