We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    138
    54
    14
    14
See reviews for
51
88
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
New hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to work a collectables show at the De Voss. All work and NO PLAY. Both of our flights were long and arduous. When I checked in the mess started.. I was interrogated at the front desk and shook down by two women that should NOT be working with the public. Our rooms were being paid by our boss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was summoned for Federal jury duty, and this was one of the hotels that accepted a jurors rate. I was greeted by Kevin, who was well informed, and told me it was wise to book additional days in case I did catch a trial. Thank you Kevin! The room was spacious and clean. My only concern is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thumblewort, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your comments along to Kevin. We hope to see you the next time you visit Grand Rapids! Safe travels! More 

Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
368 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All seemed well until 9pm when the dog in the room next door started barking. Three calls later to the desk and they were still trying to get the owner to come back to the hotel to quiet the dog down and we had to move to a different room. Got to the new room and it smelled like someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MissMyDog, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, and I am sorry to hear that in your case, we missed the mark. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location! Within walking distance to the Presidential museum and the other downtown museums. The location is great for either a nice walk or run through downtown. Overall the hotel is very clean and updated. Very nice experience for the entire stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear pbahner, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

Snow Camp, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with our cheerleading team and I have to commend the staff for being able to graciously handle our huge group of cheerleaders, parents, family, and friends. They were as helpful as could be and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. Some other members of our team mentioned their rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for posting about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad to hear t hat you had a wonderful experience. As excellent service is something we take great pride in, I will be sure to pass your comments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you again, and safe travels! More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HI Downtown has a great location for any Grand Rapids events. We were in for a wedding. The lobby and main space is lovely. The front desk staff were wonderfully personable. The streets were torn up so it was a nightmare to navigate around closed roads to access the hotel. Had we known, it would've been advantageous to stay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I agree - our excellent location is definitely a benefit of the hotel, and now that the construction on Pearl Street is complete, access to our hotel has been made so much more convenient! I will certainly pass your comments along to our food and beverage... More 

Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, but other than that quite ordinary. Rooms are small, bathroom are the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. I shared my room with a colony of ants. Restaurant below par. Staff indifferent. Not a good value at $200 per night. Stay across the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother and I were staying at the Downtown Grand Rapids Holiday Inn because my father was being treated at Spectrum Hospital. The staff was amazingly comforting and went out of their way to be accommodating. From assisting us to finding someplace close to eat outside (desired after being stuck in hospital for days) to bringing me a phone charger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pam L, Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. I am so thrilled to hear that our staff was able to take such good care of you and your mother, and to hopefully make a very stressful situation a little bit less so. Best wishes to... More 

Langley, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I traveled with 3 other ladies for a local convention. Two of them claimed the bed on the side of the room nearer the restroom, thinking they wouldn't disturb anyone during the night when they went to the restroom, so I had the bed closest to the air conditioning unit. I was awakened over and over throughout the four nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ArkansasTraveler54dk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over 430th of July weekend, (my second time there). Clean, spacious, comfortable, modern. Staff is friendly. Restaurant is great (only had breakfast) and bar/lounge is inviting. My niece loved the pool and hot tub. Great location downtown within walking distance of parks and restaurants/bars. Will most likely be my first choice every time I stay in GR!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cheyanne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Grand Rapids! Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (93)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#3 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
#5 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids
#9 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
#36 of 47 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay