We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    129
    49
    12
    13
See reviews for
47
80
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, but the beds was very uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. This hotel does not offer free breakfast, it also don't have a conference room. The hotel is located by plenty of restaurant and the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I organized a meeting for officials from across West Michigan at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown and was not impressed. We had a room with about 40 people and I thought the room was set up poorly for this many people. The "L" shaped room divided people so that not everybody could see. Other than that, the facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, We appreciate your comments as it provides us an opportunity to share information about our hotel's meeting space. All of our sales contracts, whether for meeting space or guest rooms, do include clauses on service charge, sales tax, room rental and food & beverage. In addition, when a client confirms an event with us, we do require... More 

Ludington, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband or friends and I stay here from time to time to enjoy the city and nightlife in Grand Rapids. We have always had a good experience with the room, staff and overall experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Courtney W, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to see us again soon! More 

Walbridge, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not sure what the rest of these reviews are talking about! Every time I visit Grand Rapids I ALWAYS stay here and love it every time. It's right off the highway which limits having to drive through town, and it's within walking distance of any place I want to go. The noise is never bad, which is saying something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica T: Thank you kindly for your comments! We couldn't agree more that our location is the perfect spot in Downtown Grand Rapids! We look forward to seeing you again when Shania comes town! More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

you are never going to get a quiet night sleep in a downtown setting with lots of traffic noise, but i do expect hotel noise to be kept to a minimum. At this Holiday Inn the gap around the door is so large, you do not need to bring your own night light. Additionally, I will never give a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dergunnz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This location suffers from some pretty bad design. I read the reviews from others complaining about Motel 6 like bathrooms, tiny and weird. Since I am an IHG Platinum member I took for granted that someone would have noticed this and assigned one of the better "King executive" rooms, which are normal sized. This did not happen. Guests at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn. I understand that most Holiday Inn's are indeed basic, and not meant to be a high-star establishment; but, for the price we paid to stay here, which was way above average HI prices, we thought it would be nicer. The rooms were tiny, and the bathroom was smaller than a closet. The sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. It sounds like one of our King Executive rooms would suit you best - they are much larger than our standard rooms, and the sink is located inside the bathroom. While the Holiday Inn Express brand provides a complimentary breakfast, we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Upon reflection, I realize that we have stayed at this hotel more than any other in America. How can this be you wonder? Grand Rapids? It may be a surprise to some but Grand Rapids is one of the great beer destinations in the World (not exaggerating), and is also close to many others in the beer-centric state of Michigan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aylwin_Forbes, What a delightful review to read! You captured the essence of our city beautifully, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us so much! Next time you're in town, make sure you check out our Beer City USA Package (if you haven't already) - it includes a breakfast credit in the Pearl Street... More 

New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I was surprised by how expensive this hotel was given the brand and location, but the staff was very helpful about finding us a room to stay in despite the hotel being nearly at capacity. The hotel is in a nice location, with DeVos Place Convention Center a short, scenic walk across the Grand River. The area of town with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear videoordvd, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! Being located right off of the expressway and still within walking distance of all of the attractions Downtown Grand Rapids has to offer is certainly a benefit for us! I will pass along your comments to our staff, as well! Safe travels! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Clean and comfy rooms, but in downtown and with a name like Holiday Inn I expected a little bit more. Bathroom was tiny. Literally! Squatty toilet and very shallow tub. Otherwise, standard issue stuff. Expect more for the price and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Abe S., Thank you for posting about our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable - next time you visit, make sure you check out happy hour in our lounge Monday through Friday 4-6! Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question