We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
tsk9383 Alexandria, Virginia
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    114
    39
    7
    11
See reviews for
42
72
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is good, the hotel is clean and calm, but there was nothing that made me say "wow". Just another Holiday Inn. The rooms, while clean and definitely acceptable, were just "blah". Along with the "blah" hallways, I would have otherwise assumed I was in a college dormitory. I wouldn't be surprised if I was to learn that this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

tsk9383, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed a great majority of our amenities while you were in town as we always strive to offer just what our travelers are looking for in a great hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you... More

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while in GR for a friends wedding. Pro's: The lobby area is very cute. All of the people at the concierge desk were friendly and helpful. The night manager (I think his name was Jerry?) was great. We asked someone at the desk to call us a cab to take us to the B.o.B and he stopped us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

SammySparty12, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. While we are disappointed that you were not pleased with some aspects of your room, we will take it as an opportunity to address these issues with our staff and improve on them in the future. It was great, however to hear that our staff and late night amenities... More

East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a concert at Van Andel Great hotel. Service was great. Rooms were clean and confortable. Walking distance from lots of things to do. Lobby bar and good Wifi If I had to nitpick It was a little pricey for a Tuesday night, but no other complaints than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

MSUJason, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your recent stay. It is nice to hear that our amenities were just what you needed when visiting the downtown area. One of our greatest amenities is being walkable to all of the great attractions Grand Rapids has to offer, but it is nice to hear... More

hastings, mn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our reason for stopping here was to tour the Ford Presidential Museum and it could not have been a more convenient location for that because its located right across the street. We were pleased to find an excellent cafe attached to the Hotel and we had a very nice supper there at a reasonable price. Our room was located on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

rocky1405, We want to thank you for your comments about your recent stay and are thrilled you chose us as the place to rest your head while visiting the Gerald R. Ford Museum. One of our great attributes is being so accessible to the areas attractions and love that it was accommodating for your trip! We are glad that you... More

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held a wedding rehearsal dinner, and the WHOLE process was fantastic! We had originally booked another venue and caterer that did not please us with the after booking details. After being "burned" by the other we were skeptical and looked at several options in Grand Rapids. Sara and the staff at HI were very helpful, thorough and even handled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Scott H, Thank you for you wonderful comments on our banquet space and staff! We loved to hear that we could turn your day around and make it as special as you wanted in addition to an overall successful event. We will definitely pass on your great comments to Sara and our staff as the positive feedback is always great... More

Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here numerous times and it's always a pleasant experience. Clean, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. The bar & restaurant are wonderful. Within walking distance to numerous bars, restaurants and attractions. Everything you could ask for. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Bud K, Thank you so much for your great comments about your recent stay! We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay and are passing on the word to others. As always, we hope to see you again soon! More

Somis, CA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay often at holiday inn express hotels. This hotel was close to where we needed to be, so we gave it a shot. My room came with two beds & I was told there was a charge to change to one bed??! That was odd... With how many families are traveling today, it would be nice if this 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Avocado-gal, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. Your comments are important to us and will be addressed with our team as we are always looking for areas to improve, both our service and our guest experience. We hope that this does not discourage you... More

East Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had an amazing stay at the Downtown Grand Rapids Holiday Inn! I cant say enough about how great the customer service was, i called for a roll-away it was there with in 3 minutes, i saw a little rench on my thermostat when i went to turn down the air - called again to the front desk and the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Kyle R, We appreciate you taking the time to leave such great comments about your stay with us. Hearing from a fellow hotelier who knows what great service is, your comments are very important to us! We will make sure to pass along your comments to all of our staff and hope that next time your in Grand Rapids you... More

RobynB1201
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member, and I made this reservation several months ago as a night-before-the-wedding/place-to-prepare-the-morning-of for my daughter and her bridesmaids. I called a few days beforehand to check on potential upgrades, and Samantha was so polite and so helpful in assisting my with questions and discussing different potential room options. We settled on an Executive Suite with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

RobynB1201, Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your recent stay! We are glad to hear that your room worked out perfectly for both sleeping accommodations and getting ready for the big day. We will make sure to pass on your great staff comments and hope to see you back soon for the next big... More

Rio Rancho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I am a Gold Member of the IHG Rewards Club. I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels but since we were going to a function that was within walking distance of the hotel we decided to book what I thought would be a King Suite at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. The room was much smaller than what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Paul J, First, let me apologize for your experience at our restaurant. To say the least, I am very concerned about your experience from start to finish. This is not what I have come to expect from my team. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and we will be working with all team members on service expectations... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Enlarge Map