We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

3.0 of 5 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    127
    47
    9
    13
See reviews for
46
79
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was surprised by how expensive this hotel was given the brand and location, but the staff was very helpful about finding us a room to stay in despite the hotel being nearly at capacity. The hotel is in a nice location, with DeVos Place Convention Center a short, scenic walk across the Grand River. The area of town with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and comfy rooms, but in downtown and with a name like Holiday Inn I expected a little bit more. Bathroom was tiny. Literally! Squatty toilet and very shallow tub. Otherwise, standard issue stuff. Expect more for the price and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cadillac, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the hotel has been significantly upgraded from what it used to be, it is still your basic Holiday Inn. On the plus side, the downtown location is easy to get to and handy, especially if you are in town for a function at the GVSU Eberhard Center, which is a very easy walk. The room was clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, nothing extraordinary. Good location. They need to upgrade their sheets. They were rough and scratchy. Everything was clean. You walk right in to the bathroom area from the hallway door which is odd. Good for s single business traveler, I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelerAbroad2, Thank you for taking the time to post about our hotel! We appreciate the candid review you have given us. Safe travels! More 

Middleville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as the room and the location, I would give this hotel a five as the rooms were nice, the staff kind. When we arrived, we took our personal items to our room, got things set up so we could return and get ready for the evening event we came to Grand Rapids for. Went downstairs to eat dinner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MichiganTravel888, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for the inconvenience and disruption you experienced due to the power outage. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me preface this by saying I am a businessman who travels a lot and doesn't write reviews. This hell hole has made changed me. Oh god, where to begin. I get to the hotel and the parking lot is not cleared out from snow. I've read on previous reviews that this was a problem and had been fixed (nope).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkWisconsin, I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the recent power outage, but thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Safe travels! More 

Truro, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the holiday inn GR. Enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff. Room was very clean and great view of the river and downtown. Hottub and pool are great. Fitness room is limited. But full set of dumbells 5-50 and treadmills allows for any traveling workout. Location is close to many of the GR downtown hotspots. Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for posting your review of our staff and facilities! We greatly appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am an IHG, Hilton, SPG, and Hyatt member, but this is my first stay at an IHG property. First the positives: -Great location. You can walk to most places downtown. -The hotel bar has a good array of various craft beer. -Everyone was very helpful. Upon entering we were greeted with a smile(Samantha, I believe her name was, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David A, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review your experience with us! I really appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff, and will be sure to pass them on to Samantha. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Midland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The hotel is very nice, but it is right next to US 131, so traffic noise is an issue. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. When we arrived our reservation was available and check-in was quick. We went to the bar, got snacks and beverages and service was friendly and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Charles819, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. Our proximity to US 131 does make finding our location very easy, but if you prefer a quieter room I recommend requesting an east-facing room next time you're in town! They are our furthest rooms from the expressway and have a view of the city.... More 

Midland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I rated my stay poor because my wife and I left extremely tired because we had one of the worse night of sleep. Even though we were 4-5 rooms away from the elevator and on the opposite side we could hear it everytime it stopped at our floor. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and at night we could smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rugger14, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that it clearly did not live up to your (or our!) standards. We do adhere to a very strict non-smoking policy and noise policy at our hotel, so I am sorry to hear that those both disrupted your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay