We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well friendly and took there time withnyou to make you feel younger the only guest thereaT at the restaurant was very impressed withnthe staff, and the food. Tasted very fresh and well presented. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank tweetycoombs1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tweetycoombs1, Thank you for posting about your stay with us and your experience at the Pearl Street Grill! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and your meal!). We hope to host you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend about 4 to 6 nights in Hotels every month for the past 25 years, and I have never complained about a room or a mattress. The mattresses in this place, in both my and my associates rooms were old, worn and the interior springs could be felt. The place looks nice but they forgot to replace the mattresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank brad z
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear brad z, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the condition of the mattress in your room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as this is not up to our standards. We value your... More 

Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for our son's wedding at the Grand Rapids Museum, which was right across the street. We hosted a breakfast buffet the following morning and all I can say is - everything was great! Working with the staff ahead of time was a pleasure. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marme_13
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Marme_13, I am so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay! I certainly understand how special occasions can be very stressful, so I am so glad that our hotel and team could be one less thing to worry about! We hope you will visit us again. Safe travels! More 

Peru
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this to be walking distance for many of the places we wanted to visit: Founders, Hopcat, Grand Rapids Brewing Company, B.O.B. and had it been open is right across the street from the Gerald Ford Museum. Cab ride back from Founders at the end of the night was very inexpensive. Would definitely stay here again. Free parking, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMore22
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelMore22, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location as well as a few of the amenities that we offer complimentary to our guests! We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Grand Rapids! More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here during Family Week at GVSU. There also happened to be The Art Walk happening at the same time so it was busy. Easy check in process, nice area to sit and watch some college football games and have a drink if you so desired. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank JodiDanTravel
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JodiDanTravel, Thank you for your post about your stay with us! I am so sorry to hear that you had noise disturbances during your stay, but pleased that our staff was able to rectify that for you! We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Great room and location. The room service was excellent. Beds were comfy. Nothing bad to say at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Grand Rapids.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Easy on/off to the highway. Walkable to downtown. Short walk to museum. There is a place in the hotel to grab breakfast but I wasn't overly impressed with the simple menu.

Helpful?
Thank Meaghan Y
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Meaghan, Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the service you received from our staff. Delivering excellent service is something our team takes great pride in, so I will be sure to pass your words along. Safe travels! More 

District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We had an underwhelming stay at this property. Bottom line: if you need to be close to downtown and you're traveling with a dog, there aren't a lot of options. Be prepared to pay a fortune at the JW Marriott or simply too much at the Holiday Inn. Despite it being an entirely nonsmoking hotel, the first room I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank childbride84
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Nice place, but, not worth the price. I have stayed at hotels close to freeways, this one is pretty close. Luckily there was not much traffic so the road noise was limited. It looks like a days inn with an updated lobby. It was clean, and staff was helpful, but if it were not in downtown area it would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikiej09
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe travels! More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel was a good location for the price. A little farther than most on the other side of the Grand River but really it was maybe .3 more miles to walk to the breweries. So not that significant for the cheaper price, it was worth it. This hotel was either new or newly remodeled, very nice rooms and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angieamhut23
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angieamhut23, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! You're right - our location, combined with the fact that our prices are generally a bit lower than the other hotels in Downtown Grand Rapids makes us an excellent destination when you're traveling to our city! We hope to see you again the next time you visit - safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#2 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
#37 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay