We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    101
    134
    50
    13
    14
See reviews for
49
84
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never had to cancel a reservation at the front desk before and walk out of a hotel, but I did here. I am a Platinum IHG member and travel for business and stay in hotels approximately 120-150 nights per year. For father's day weekend I decided to have a Saturday getaway with my wife as the kids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night midweek. For the price point and location the stay was average. Beds updated and comfortable, room clean and bathroom updated. Just missing some minor touches. No complimentary breakfast or lobby coffee bar; in room hair dryer kept shorting out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Grand Rapids for an NCAA golf tournament, and our coach selected this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was updated and comfortable. I liked the location because I was able to walk to restaurants. Also, it is right on the highway, so it was an easy in and out. We ordered room service a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Boandzo, Thank you for your kind review. Our team enjoyed hosting the NCAA Golf Tournament guests this year and it nice to hear you took advantage of our convenient location to get around town! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef about your in room dining experience as well. Happy Travels! More 

Gaylord
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here while moving our daughter to Grand Rapids. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were comfortable, albeit somewhat small. Nice shower pressure. The 12 noon check-out worked well for us. Parking is complimentary with the room which is an added bonus. Great downtown location within walking distance to great restaurants, museums, Van Andel Center etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location next to the Grand River and across from the Ford Presidential Museum. Can easily walk to all downtown Grand Rapids sites and restaurants. Rooms clean and staff very friendly. Good on premises restaurant and bar. Pet friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Erb8104, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As the only pet-friendly hotel in Downtown Grand Rapids, I must admit that we just love being able to see our guests bring their pets in - it adds just one more "at home"... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We chose this hotel based on other reviews, it's location and less expensive price compared to others on the east side of the Grand River. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, providing several recommendations for restaurants and bars. We stayed in the King "Executive Suite". There was a small bar / kitchen area with microwave, fridge and sink. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I had a one night visit in GR for worked and booked a night at the Holiday Inn on Pearl Street. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. My room was clean and quite and faced the river. You had your choice of pillows of either firm or soft. A touch I thought was nice. The only issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We certainly look forward to seeing you again during ArtPrize - don't forget, we are a venue, too! Safe travels! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Desk staff was very friendly. Hotel is simple but has a bar, family style restaurant and staples store. They have bikes to use to ran about town, just love that! Across from Gerald Ford museum and park, great place to hang out or get out and take a walk along the Grand River. Close to lots of fun things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisarver, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer! We hope to see you again soon - safe travels! More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Pros: This hotel is located very near the river, next door to the Public Museum and across the street from Aw-Nab-Awen Park. Lovely places to walk & sightsee. The hotel rents bicycles as well which is a very nice touch. Guest Laundry onsite was very convenient. My room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was courteous and friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon - safe travels! More 

New Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

The hotel is clean, and no complaints about the staff. But it is unfortunately located right next to an extremely loud freeway. Sleeping in this hotel was something like sleeping under a hotel overpass. The concrete roadway with ridged grooves was no doubt designed to give cars traction in bad weather, but the side effect was an unbelievably loud roadway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay