We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer F
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    118
    41
    7
    11
See reviews for
45
74
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Could be cleaner. The chair in our room was filthy and the tub didn't drain well. We used the on site restaurant, which was good. Room service decently priced. Two treadmills and hand weights. My nieces used the pool. Great location. We love Grand Rapids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room was not as clean as it should have been - this is not what we expect of our rooms! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, fitness room, and pool area during your stay - just a few of our fantastic... More

Grass Lake, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The lobby is engaging and staff friendly. The room is well appointed. There was not a refrigerator or microwave but some rooms had them. The bathroom was small but clean and attractive. The location is convenient - across the street from the Ford Museum and across the bridge from a variety of downtown restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear asti439797, Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff! We hope to see you again soon! More

Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the fourth year we went to ArtPrize, and the fourth year we've stayed at the Holiday Inn. Is it the most luxurious hotel around? No, but the location is super for walking to all the venues being across from the Gerald Ford Museum and just a short walk over the river to the primary hub of activity. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sharbear412, We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you for ArtPrize next year! More

michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown during Art Prize in 2012 & 2013, and were very pleased. This year was our 3rd stay, and it started out very badly. We were greeted at the reception desk by a very friendly desk clerk. We had made reservations in November of 2013. We had prepaid for our stay as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 868Anne, Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to hear we were ultimately able to resolve the problem with your rooms, I am very sorry to hear that your interaction with the front desk was less than extraordinary. This is not the level of service I have come to expect from my team. We take your comments... More

Princeton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently attended a conference in Grand Rapids, along with three other professors from my university. The four of us found the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown in Grand Rapids to be attentive, friendly, and prompt from check-in to check-out while responding to requests and the hotel itself to be comfortable and clean--for four women traveling, we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

cjwo57, WOW! Thank you for your amazing comments about your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our staff accommodated all of your needs and our amenities, including the hot tub and full service restaurant really hit the spot during your stay. We always strive to give a great guest service for all of our visitors. So... More

Sault St. Marie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, clean, staff made sure needs were met. Breakfast credit was close to amount needed for friendly am service. Can park car for free day of and day after evening stay. Very good location for walking to most Art Prize venues. (More reasonably priced than other more luxurious downtown hotels.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Sandra L, Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our amenities, including our complimentary parking and full service restaurant were just what you were looking for during your stay in Grand Rapids. We hope to see you again soon! More

Michigan
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one weekday night and I was pleasantly surprised. This is a full service hotel with a restaurant and bar, pool/whirlpool and exercise room. All the usual amenities. The room was standard fare - not luxurious but very nice, clean, updated etc. What I loved was the location downtown, and the free parking. Courtyard was more expensive plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

PatienceWonderful, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you chose to stay with us out of all the downtown options and that all of our amenities, including our complimentary parking were exactly what you needed during your stay in Grand Rapids. We thank you for... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located across the street from the Gerald ford museum and across the bridge from downtown, it was the perfect location to walk Artprize. Great staff, avg rooms. Location, location, location. Lobby bar very convenient. Very nice breakfast in hotel eatery

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Lbjcartier, Thank you for your comments. One of our greatest assets is our location and we are so glad to hear that you took advantage of that during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our staff, restaurant and lounge, as we strive to make our property a one stop shop for all of your needs. With... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good, the hotel is clean and calm, but there was nothing that made me say "wow". Just another Holiday Inn. The rooms, while clean and definitely acceptable, were just "blah". Along with the "blah" hallways, I would have otherwise assumed I was in a college dormitory. I wouldn't be surprised if I was to learn that this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

tsk9383, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed a great majority of our amenities while you were in town as we always strive to offer just what our travelers are looking for in a great hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you... More

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed here while in GR for a friends wedding. Pro's: The lobby area is very cute. All of the people at the concierge desk were friendly and helpful. The night manager (I think his name was Jerry?) was great. We asked someone at the desk to call us a cab to take us to the B.o.B and he stopped us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin H, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

SammySparty12, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. While we are disappointed that you were not pleased with some aspects of your room, we will take it as an opportunity to address these issues with our staff and improve on them in the future. It was great, however to hear that our staff and late night amenities... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl Street Nw, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids #9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids #15 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay