We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    69
    55
    34
    26
See reviews for
107
66
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even though the hotel was fully booked it should have not cost so much. We were expecting $120 per night and it was $180 + tax. That's ridiculous for the type of hotel and location. However, the pool looked great, internet worked fine, shower pressure was lower than it needed to be, breakfast area was noisy but the food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mansfield, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was clean everywhere but the shower handle fell off when i tried to use it. I could tell that they had tried to repair the tub shower but had neglected to replace the safety bar...which I needed. The beds were comfy enough and well made. The breakfast offering was great and the eating areas also had a nice relaxing atmosphere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very proud of the amenities in our hotel. I am so sorry the handle bar in your shower was not as secure as it should have been. The safety of our guests is extremely important to us. Please feel free to give us a call the next... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for three days. The beds were wonderful, the staff courteous and kind. Breakfast was bountiful and tasty. The side door entrance was frustrating. To open the door, one had to push it all the way closed using one's arm and foot. If it wasn't closed perfectly, the door would not open with the key card.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that our breakfast was wonderful! While there isn't much I can address about the physical layout of our hotel (it is quite large and overwhelming!) I have certainly addressed the side door issue with my maintenance team and they have corrected the problem. Thank you for alerting us to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, we found a piece of food with an ant hill on it in the middle of the floor. We flushed the food and colony down the toilet and figured since the food source was gone the ants would go too. Not the case. The next morning maintenance came to take a look. He sprayed parts of the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our customers' opinions are very important to us. I am very sorry that you experienced problems in your room. I understand why that would be extremely frustrating. While we were not able to give you your stay for free, if you plan on staying in the Grand Rapids area again,... More 

Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights for a baseball tournament. Reserved room with two queen beds for family of 5 3 months in advance. Confirmed reservation the week before arrival. Upon check in was told all they had was king bed rooms - they overbooked and there were no queens left. Had to speak to a manager. Got a queen room that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire hotel staff, I am sorry that you weren't happy with your stay with us. Because of the large groups coming in we had to upgrade some of our standard double queen rooms to our king suites with pull-out sofas. We were thinking that your group members would be pleased with their upgrades, as there are... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast had many options but not as quality of food Whirl Pool was very nice in room Picture Quality on TV, not so great NO internet connection in room even tho its free wi fi Towels were damp/ had dried up dead bug Spider in Shower a couple HBO channels Very nice Restaurant ( Brann's Steakhouse) next door Beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It sounds like your stay was adequate, but not a perfect 10. We have a young staff, but we strive to go above and beyond for every guest. We hope you'll give us another chance to wow you. Stop by any time! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

**AVOID this hotel** I have stayed at high end hotels, and I have stayed at lower end motels. While this doesn't rank at the very bottom, it is certainly a bad hotel. The staff is careless, unwelcoming, and rude. We were there with a large group for a baseball tournament, so we had roughly 12 rooms between us, all located... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel we were able to resolve any issues that may have occurred during your stay. We are always looking for training opportunities. You mentioned poor service, but did not give any examples. If... More 

new boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service, front desk personal not very helpful or knowledgeable about reservations we made. My reservations were incorrect, they gave me the wrong room and over charged for a roll away bed that we didn't have. I have called and left a message for the manager twice without a return call. Still waiting for a call back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having traveled from my son's home 3 hours away, my 86 year old mother and I had planned to stay overnight in Grand Rapids and catch an early morning flight home. However, i become extremely ill and had to be taken to the hospital. The staff was very kind and professional, expediting my trip to get emergency care, moving my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Your kind words are appreciated. I know being sick during your time here was unpleasant, but I'm glad we were able to help you out. Both you and your mother were such a pleasure, it was no trouble at all. Come see us again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I can say is the front desk lady's where amazing very friendly and professional!!! The room is very clean, sheets and bed are comfortable. The only thing I noticed is they may want to look at getting better ventilation system in the bathrooms was a little mold on the door by the shower but other wiser he room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We love to hear when guests have a great experience. I will be sure to pass along the message to our staff how welcoming they were. Come see us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#12 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#28 of 47 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay