We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    47
    31
    20
See reviews for
89
60
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk staff very helpful in setting up meeting room on very short notice even though very busy with other guest, I would recommend use of this facility to other groups who need a meeting room in south east Grand Rapids in the future. Thanks Veronica for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to have been able to assist you. Come back and see us soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They have great service comfortable beds a pool and great breakfast I recommend this hotel to familys and couples its a relaxing getaway and they have lots of things to do and they have brans next door where you get 15 % off your bill just for staying at the hotel next door lots of accomadations

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Roseville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great nights sleep ,good breakfast ,pleasant staff . Came here on business arrived and was really impressed on decor and staff professionally looking dressed nice clean hallways bathrooms pool was filled with happy visitors.I opened my room very nice good size room for the price.Breakfast was good and hot nice selection.This place is worth staying if your in the Grand... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son-n-law used room for business meeting at my office. After the meeting he drove home, the hotel was used because of the cost and the short stay in the room. Once the renovation of the hotel is complete it will be a nice hotel again but at the current tome everything is old and outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

As you mentioned, we are under renovations. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make a great impression once the renovations are complete. More 

DeWitt, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank You to the Best Western Hospitality Hotel staff in Grand Rapids, MI!!!! Every one of my long list of requests were met with compassion and a friendly smile... even a new room closer to an entrance and a late checkout time at no charge and with no problem. You are AWESOME!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy that your expectations were exceeded for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

northwestern michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I drove up. The outward appearance of the hotel was a little questionable. Looks a little outdated and slightly run down. To my surprise when I got into my room it was very nice and comfortable and big. The beds were a little harder than I prefer but still comfortable. Internet WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was very good. More... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you found the interior better than expected. We are planning on doing the outside with new paint, and landscaping as soon as the weather permits. Next time you come see us hopefully we can impress you inside and out! More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start by saying the hotel staff is responsive and friendly. Unfortunately, I got to know them well. Reserved a King, but only had a double available. Pool was empty when I arrived-filled over night but was freezing the whole weekend. Room did not have a remote control, but staff brought me one quickly. Staff was vacuuming at 10:30 pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues, but glad to know they were addressed quickly. I hope you come back to see us. More 

Grand rapids, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First lets start with the front desk worker. She was rude and did not know what she is talking about. She told my husband that she only had a room with one queen bed and then when we got to the room we had two beds. Secondly, the pool area was dirty. My husband cut his foot on a rock... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced.Our pool and hot tub had just been refilled after some renovations. We do have signage posted that no food or drinks are allowed in that area. Our pool is not staffed and we do count on our guests to report any issues to us so that we can address them.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights with our Giant breed dogs. The hotel was as nice as you would expect from a Best Western. The staff were absolutely delightful. They were so welcoming and helpful. We would definitely go back!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We loved having you. Come back with your fur babies and see us anytime!! More 

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grand Rapids in a nice town and has a great road system. The restaurants are great. This hotel was OK but old and tired. The rewards of the Best Western program will bring me back but with out that perk i would stay at a new hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are undergoing an extensive remodel. I do hope that the rewards program brings you back so we have another chance to Wow you with the upcoming upgrades to our property. Thank you for the feedback. It is always good to hear it from a guests perspective. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question