We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was very nice , clean and modern. Bed wasn't the most comfortable , but far from the most uncomfortable weve ever stayed in. We had alot of water pipe noise in the early morning, loud enough to wake us from a dead sleep. Breakfast was great, but make sure you pay attention to what time it starts because if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John J
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't even know where to start. It is very noisy in the room, any time the neighbors close the door you jump on your bad. The non-smoking room stunk like somebody just had a cigarette. After the front desk person was nice enough to give me another room, I've realized that none of the rooms have ny noise reduction and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanon K

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful hotel: nice location, easy access to and from the airport, and great service. But what made my stay memorable was the way the staffs welcomed and respected me. To add icing on the cake, I was given a free upgrade to a suite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yudha T
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two rooms for my daughter's birthday. She wanted to have a hotel camp out with the family and be able to go swimming. Since this place had the largest indoor pool in Grand Rapids, we opted to stay here. Booked two rooms and was double charged for them. The room my girls were in had tiny ants crawling... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDee5
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your candid comments about your recent stay with us. It is clear we ere not not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. I'm very sorry for the problems in your room and the billing issues and apologize for the hassle and discomfort... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the weekend to get away from the kids in a jacuzzi room and had a great relaxing time. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a full house when we stayed and still had no problems or concerns. Breakfast was pretty good I just wish there was more seating space to eat as we had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review about your experience at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed you get away weekend. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I am glad to hear you will be staying with us on your next trip... More 

Marion, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very accessible from the expressway, with in walking distance to Meijer and other stores, if you had to walk. The shuttle will take you anywhere you ask if you don't have transportation. We where very satisfied with our stay, everyone was very pleasant. We would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting you comments. And we are very glad that our location was convenient for your needs. It is gratifying to receive guest feedback, especially when it is as positive as yours.I will personally pass on your kind words to all the team who contributed to your stay. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve... More 

Livonia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3 other times before this one and hands down have rated it each time as excellent and above average, however, my wife and I had a horrible experience with the breakfast staff just taking away items not letting us know it was time to shut down or asking if we wanted anything, also our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not live up to the standards that you have experienced at Best Western and offer my apologies. I understand your disappointment and frustration regarding your Jacuzzi, breakfast and the service you received and appreciate you candid comments. Your feedback will be used to make necessary improvements to our operation. We would like the opportunity to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use to use this place as my "cheap stay"...it was tolerable,but, not nice. now, they are spending some $$ and improving..and raising rates in step. they need to keep moving the target higher to keep up with these rates..but, give them credit for attempting to improve.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davemA5350OP
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us and posting you comments. We value your business and apologize that you felt the price was too high. As you stated we are in the middle of a remodeling project. We are very excited about the remodeling and hope you will like the results. We appreciate your understanding and look forward... More 

Freeport, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was so many things that went wrong on this trip. Firt lets start with the reason we booked this hotel. We booked it for the sauna. it said in advertisement that the sauna was still there, and it is still there but hard to use when it is padlocked shut and it is no longer a usable facility. Second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit comments about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn of your discomfort during your stay and especially concerned relating to the TV and heat. Also, for the misleading information you were given about our having a sauna. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention... More 

hazel park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This hotel is a great value and the staff are great during check in and check out. The hotel has made some improvements and it is looking very good. The breakfast is great, fruits, cold and hot cereal, eggs, waffles, milk, juces.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
KaliFooce, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#13 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#32 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay