We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    65
    50
    33
    24
See reviews for
99
63
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
toledo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was a complete disappointment. The rooms were not cleaned, the bathrooms were dirty and the closet fell apart and my clothes had to lay on a bed wrinkled until it was fixed. I would not recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am reluctant to write bad reviews, but this hotel changed my mind. If you are staying here one night, then its O.K. I made the mistake of booking for 6 days and so far through the first 4 days its one thing after another. My wife took the shuttle to a local destination, was told that they would come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at Best Western, I am very sorry for the troubles that you have experienced at our hotel. I can't image how frustrating it was when your wife called for a shuttle and was never picked up, and when you had to come to the desk twice for your clothing rack to be repaired.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

St.Louis, MO, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is an older property that has been well maintained over the years and has updated décor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here whenever in the area instead of other hotels I have used in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

David R, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property! Thank you so much for leaving positive feedback about our hotel! We look forward to accommodating you in the future. More 

Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has all the basics - clean room, comfortable bed, good pillows and a free breakfast. No bells and whistles here, but it definitely has what most need. The hotel itself seems old - like it has been around for some time, but there has definitely been a lot of remodeling and updating going on here. Still it feels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Joyride39, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are glad to see that our hotel accommodated you well during your stay! We are definitely an older property - and thrilled to see that you have noticed our upgrades! We are still in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope that... More 

New Castle, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, the rooms clean & comfy. Being able to bring our pet was a big plus for us, thanks for allowing pets! Breakfast was excellent. Used the hot tub & pool, ohh the hot tub wonderful, so relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Pam L, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are even more thrilled that you had a moment to relax in our newly renovated pool and hot tub area! I will also share your kind compliments with my wonderful staff. Please... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not very happy with this hotel, very expensive for the quality of the room. The bathroom was not clean. Shady person hanging out in a car in the parking lot. Room was old, not a $115 room in my opinion. Other best westerns I have stayed at were much better. I was not going to put all this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are currently under renovation and have many new staff. I have addressed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping team, and assure you that we are doing our best to ensure that this type of issue will not occur again in the future. We appreciate your... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were men painting and yelling at each other outside our room window while they were working. The overflow mechanism was missing in the bathroom and was not on straight in the jacuzzi tub, also there was chipped tile on the jacuzzi tub. for the price we paid per night I guess I expected more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Brian S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel online. I am so sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. As you could see during your stay, we certainly have a lot of renovations happening at the moment! Through this median, I am unable to see which dates you stayed or what room you... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite having two groups of state finalists and a wedding party check-in was easy .Despite the hectic scene Amanda Moore the GM and her staff had everything under control. No loud noises, so easy to get to sleep. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but tasted good and was filling. We've stayed at a number of Best Western properties, and this is right... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We try to make things go as smoothly as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
249 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel from June 3 until June 7 in room 229. The room is a suite and on the roadside. In the first room the toilet kept running and the door of the clothes cabinet was broken. The man at the desk apologized, wrote down the failures and gave us an other room. In this room there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the problems you experienced. I tried to locate your reservation and was unable to without your name. If you would please contact me directly I would be happy to compensate you for the problems you experienced. Also, do you remember who you spoke with at checkout? I would like to do some additional... More 

Surf City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

For a mid-priced hotel, it was clean and comfortable. The room was small and closet hard to get into. The lock on the door only worked if you pulled very hard. However the pool and hot tub were very good. My biggest complaint is with customer service. They billed me after my trip even though I had prepaid. It took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaMoorebw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your billing issues. We do have a completely new staff at the desk who is still learning the ropes. I am glad to hear that we got it straightened out. If you contact me directly I can either get you signed up for our rewards program or add points to your current rewards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay