We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    75
    56
    35
    26
See reviews for
114
69
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was clean and conveniently located. Near all kinds of shops and restaurants. Stayed here for a visit to the Meijer Gardens. Near the express way, easy in and out. Right next to Branns Steakhouse. I would stay here again next time we are out Grand Rapids way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the nicest Best Western's I've stayed at. We were greeted very well and the room is a bit small but wonderfully decorated and very warm and inviting! The furniture was modern and very comfortable. One of the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel. There were a lot of kids running in the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean and modern; staff helpful and friendly; breakfast excellent with hot items; like computers in business center; convenient location near expressway; I have stayed here before and will return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay at our Best Western hotel! Thank you for mentioning the things that you enjoyed here, like our business center and hot breakfast! We hope to see you again very soon. More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first impression of the property was very good, but when I got past the lobby things went downhill. The carpet in the hallways was badly stained, and there was a funny smell. My room was clean, though, so that was a relief. The pool was empty. Maybe it was being cleaned, I don't know. The breakfast was good. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were underwhelmed by our property, but I'm pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast! What could we do in the future to make your stay more memorable? I appreciate your feedback! More 

Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late as we drov 8 hrs with two small children to visit my new nephew. Our first two rooms smelled terrible and had ants and spiders in the room and on the sheets. We moved to a third room which had an improved smell but we still found ants on the bed sheets and spiders in the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm deeply sorry for the issues you had encountered while staying at our hotel. It sounds like we really dropped the ball, and I was especially disappointed that my staff didn't offer to bring you bedding for your pull-out couch. I did leave you a message from the the other review from Best Western about contacting me for a free... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was what I expected with exception to the toilet. I had to jiggle the handle just to get it to stop. However, the staff was attentive about the matter when I told them. Also, the staff was excellent. Knowledgeable, KIND, and respectful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your wonderful compliments! We've definitely addressed the toilet handle issue, I had my maintenance take care of it right away. I hope you had a great weekend and we hope to see you again! More 

Flint
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western as we were on our way to the west side of the state. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and polite. We were traveling with our grandchildren, ages 4 and 6. They love staying at Best Western whenever we are together.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel, and pleased to know that you had a nice vacation with your grandchildren! Thank you for choosing to spend that special time with us and our team, and thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there over a busy weekend in Grand Rapids. Got one night but had to move to Crowne Plaza the second night. For the price difference, I preferred Best Western. Pool was clean. Rooms recently refurbished. Just off the highway but quiet, safe. Restaurant and nail salon next door were good. The staff was awesome. Two weaknesses- breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review on Trip Advisor for our hotel! We truly appreciate your compliments! I'm so pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay, and hope that you come to visit us again soon! More 

Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very comfortable stop on my journey. The external appearance was very nice, the front desk staff were professional, quick and helpful. The room was very clean - both looking and scent. and quiet. Bathroom area was clean and contained all the small amenities you would expect.. Bed was comfortable, and the linens were clean. Whoever cleaned and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review online for our property, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay! We hope to see you again soon! More 

St Clair Shores, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a nutshell: 1) Arrived after 11 pm after a long work week. Hubby and I excited to redeem our points and finally get a weekend to relax. Upon entry to the room HORRID smell, unsightly decorated. The room looked as if they went to a garage sell and put it together with mismatched furniture and decorations. EYE SORE! 2)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Valerie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you had to experience those issues at our hotel. Unfortunately, since we are a 100% smoke-free facility, when there is a smoke smell in our hotel we are obligated under Michigan Law to investigate. We never meant to embarrass you, and I can certainly understand your frustration in the matter. I'm glad you brought... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#11 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#27 of 47 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
7.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay