We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #25 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kara S Mount Pleasant, MI, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    32
    22
    15
See reviews for
68
50
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They do a good job nothing really to complain about, last 2 stays we have had bad luck with other guests being inconsiderate (mostly children of guests). We told the the manager, but we were always leaving the next day so not much they could do by then. Overall though, breakfast is descent, dinner doesn't have as much variety, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would definatley stay again breakfast is great staff is great ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and they are always giving great customer service I would recommend this hotel if u are in town they have a pool and hot tub and good flat screen in each room this is a great hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very nice. Beds are very hard to get in to being so high. I needed a stool. Beds were comfortable once I got in. Good stay overall. Breakfast was great. My family likes the pool and breakfast. We have stayed here several times. We the location. It is easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
st louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Does not meet the standards or reputation of Best Western. Corridors need vacuuming. Pool needs towels. Typing until I have 200 characters minimum. Still typing to make the minimum. Either it posts now or you don't get the warning about this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night...actually less than 15 hours. Room was anything but roomy but can say it was clean and worked just fine. Breakfast was typical but served its purpose. Satisfied four kids and their parents and grandma! Staff was very kind and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Ks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in dire need of renovation. The only thing I saw here that was up to date was the room TV and the door locks. The bed was comfortable enough but nothing great. The bathroom is very old and dated. We checked in late at night. We were basically told where our room was and nothing else. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elm Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a road trip in peak season of summer I was exhausted finding places to stay and had paid top dollar for some shabby motels on the road. Finding Best Western was a surprise...the cost was less than the other places that week and so much nicer! The rest was appreciated...wonderfully quiet, clean, excellent beds, relaxing swim...even google map help... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every thing was fine for our two rooms, except the air conditioning in my room didn't work very well. We also got to breakfast last and they were putting everything away so we only got a tiny bit to eat. Also, I didn't see a computer and printer available for guests to use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is in need of updating. They could also use a good window washer and a new housekeeping service.The box spring on one side of the king bed wasn't positioned on the bed properly and when sat on, the mattress folded in half and the person sitting on the bed landed on the floor. Since the location is right... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maui Volcano
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hazy pool, poor follow up by maintenance to repair in room issues, exercise room had one old bike, one old bench with no weights and staff, while friendly, provided no follow up to issues. Breakfast, while nice, closed early on two days and ran out of items. Staff seemed disinterested at times and grounds were poorly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cameron C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I can assure you the concerns you voiced are not typical of our hotel. I believe you may have stayed during the time that we had to close our fitness room to install new flooring and we hadn't had the chance to get the fitness room up and running completely. For that I apologize,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Address: 5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids #23 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer