We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Best Western Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William B Bloomfield Hills, United States
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I pick Best Western for excellence service provided to me. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their products was clean and in good condition. I will recommended Best Western to all my friend and co-worker.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you for your comments and recommendation, they are greatly appreciated. If I, or any of any of my staff can be of any assistance in the future please let us know. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
43 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was good all around. Front desk helpful and friendly. Rooms where nothing special but clean. The indoor pool and spa was not crowded. The breakfast was typical continental with only warm foods sausage over biscuits and waffles. The only negative is the area. It looks a little run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bcsystems, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing what our guest's have to say about their stay with us. We certainly hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Joanne More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After visiting the Gerard Ford Museum, I looked for a place to stay. After driving around and seeing nothing but the old fashion motels where one parks their car in front of their door, I found this Best Western. I was happy with my stay here - the rooms were modern and the breakfast (especially the waffle machine!) was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We are very lucky to have Kevin on our team. If we can be of any assistance in the future please just let us know. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western was similar to a Country Inn & Suites floor plan, and amenities. Our room was on 2nd floor and we had to use an elevator to move-in. Our room and the elevator were on opposite ends of building. No problem, but an inconvenience. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the property was quiet, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MidwestTraveler70, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate our guests taking time out of the busy schedules to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk is rude with a terrible attitude. They don't have regular pillows just feather. Another thing The beds are spring very cheap hard mattresses. I would definitely suggest staying somewhere else. I think the pool and hot tub is the only good feature they have. I give the costumer service a one out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Btrace, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have upgraded to down pillows but do have non-feather pillows upon request. We usually get compliments on our beds, I am sorry it was too hard for you. You didn't mention what issues you... More

Paris, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed two nights, the staff was friendly and helpful made us feel welcome right through check-in until check-out. The rooms and facilities were well kept and very clean. Nice clean pool area, short on towels nice hot tub after long drive. The staff always kept the breakfast area fully stocked and clean. Would stay here again and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Debbie C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it. I am truly sorry the bar/hotel behind us disturbed you other family members; Unfortunately we don't really have control over that, except for complain to the police department which I assure you we do. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was a good size and the hot tub was nice to relax in after a long day of driving. Pretty good value for the money and the breakfast bar had good quality food and a decent variety. The coffee was also pretty good. I only say this as if you've had poor quality hotel coffee you know it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BrianD317, Thank you for your review. Traveling can be exhausting, I am so glad you were able to relax in the hot tub and unwind. A good breakfast and good coffee is definitely a must! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room was neat and clean. Check-in was easy after a very long car ride getting there. The area the hotel is in is a little run down, but security cameras are all around the building. The only negative thing there were no towels in the pool area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Verna B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Went for sleepover for my son birthday very disappointed! Bad things; understaffed, no towels in the pool, phone in room didnt work, Lots of pubic hair in Jacuzzi drain, door key didnt work, with such a busy night they didnt have any mgmt available

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Octavia, First of all please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to make this right for you so please contact me at 616-246-6612. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Despite a pre-paid reservation the check-in process took nearly 30 minutes. Our room was comfortable but the carpet was dirty - white socks turned black. The hotel charges everyone a $25 fee for "incidentals" that, according to desk staff, stays for 7-10 days and is then refunded. Staff wasn't able to tell me final room price because of this charge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear dgcrawf, I do apologize that your check-in was not speedy and efficient. Also that you found the carpet to be dirty, please know we do clean every guest room carpet every 3 months; I have advised my staff that, that room will need to be re-cleaned. Thank you so much for bring this to my attention. The $25 incidental... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

72 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Rapids with
any amenities