We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
16
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Wyoming, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice, clean, roomy and beds were very comfortable. We did eat the free breakfast buffet. It was a nice bonus. Plenty of options to choose from. Hotel was clean. The pool was a major disappointment. Overall a good value, staff was professional. Hotel is best suited for adults since the pool is so small. There were 12... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing what our guests have to say; both good and bad. For it tells us what we are doing right and what we need to improve upon. We apologize that you were unable to enjoy the pool, due to the loud echo in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Knowledgable, and helpful staff. A and comfortable stay can make all the difference when you working long hours on the road, and this place accommodates! It's close to anything you may need to make a long day turn into a comfortable night. The cable system is wonderful and the hot tub was a life saver after yesterday's 18 hour day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brody U, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel and the service my staff provided. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope... More 

Gloucester on
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very well managed hotel. Very clean, quiet, comfortable and welcoming staff. Bed and pillows were so comfortable and the bath towels soft and in new condition. Accommodations included breakfast in a large and well attended room with many cold to hot choices. Juice was not watered down and the coffee was very good too. We stayed on our way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bartlett Family, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated to hear such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide, so we are absolutely... More 

Benton Harbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel over new years eve. I was visiting friends in the area and needed a place to stay that was safe and clean. The hotel was available with last minute booking at reasonable price. It is easy to find and ten minutes from downtown at most. The staff that checked me in was friendly and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mIzzys, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us New Years Eve. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Milwaukee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

As Always, this is the best hotel in Grand Rapids: PERIOD. They're always in a great mood, everyone is super helpful and they truly make you feel at home :-D They have the best selection in teas of all Best Western chain. Thank you for your continued service, always innovating. Gabe

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gabe, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and the wonderful review! We really enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Soft sheets. Great blankets. Long breakfast hours. All this for 70.00 per night through Hotwire. The staff was also excellent. They went above and beyond in several instances. Our one glitch was that we left some valuable food items in a drawer, called them the night we left and they could not find them. We called the next day, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, Thank you for letting us know what you liked about your recent stay with us, as well as your suggestion regarding holding any unopened food for 24 hours - we will definitely take that into consideration. We hope that you will be back to see us the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Took our youth group to a conference and crashed the night in this hotel. They treated our 30 students very well and the breakfast was a great start to our day. The rooms where clean and my wife and I got a full night sleep which is always a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pastor Marcus, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your groups stay with us. We are always delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to hosting your group again next year! Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Very Clean, good staff, fitness room great, business center smelly, pool & hot tub great, room very clean, towels a little hard need to use softener on towels, pillows excellent. I love that I can control my room temperature

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vivenee H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be using your suggestions to make improvements. We hope you will be back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Lake Orion Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It is a very nice place to stay. Staff is great and they make you feel right at home. Dining out can be a bit of and adventure. There are plenty of places to eat but you might have to drive a couple of miles to get to the higher end places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, and delighted you felt at home while you were our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Gagetown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The motel was very clean and must have been built recently as it looked new. My only complaint was that I had to travel through all four floors to find a vending machine that would work properly. We were late getting to breakfast and the lady was putting away the food when we arrived. She brought us out what we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay. We are 8 years young. We are truly sorry you had issues with the vending machines. I am delighted Liz, our breakfast hostess was able to accommodate you. We are pleased to have her on our team. Thank you so much for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids

72 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay