We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
19
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was great and bed super comfy!! The furniture in the suite needed updating along with the carpet but overall great room. only one staff person at check in so had to wait a bit and people were lining up behind me. Breakfast was good but unfortunately I cannot have any wheat so as usual, no gluten free items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will start with the positives. Convenient location just off US 131 in Grand Rapids. Rooms are well kept and updated. Breakfast area was roomy and the breakfast offered was nice with lots to choose from. Staff was courteous. Wifi was strong and easy to access. Now to the negatives. Although location is convenient, it is less than desirable. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Liane C, I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location, clean & updated rooms, the breakfast selections, strong WIFI and courteous staff. I am however surprised by the use of the words "in the hood". We are in an industrial area, not sure that would classify us as in the hood. I do apologize that the check-in took longer... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked into the hotel on a Sunday so it was pretty slow. The staff were kind and helpful at both check-in and check-out. Otherwise I did not see any employees in the hotel. The pool was down for maintenance but I was informed of that when I checked in. The internet worked without issue and the pillows were really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Please know how much we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize the pool was down for maintenance. Glad you found us worth the price :) and the internet satisfactory. I agree, our pillows are really comfortable. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards,... More 

Hesperia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was so beautiful and made me feel like i was home. Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was wonderful. I will only be staying at this hotel when i travel to Grand Rapids. Conveniently located and lots of options for shopping and restaurants. The staff was so helpful in providing me with suggestion on both. With the weather so nice I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sally V, Thank you so much for your kind words. I must say, my staff does have a lot of local knowledge, especially when it comes to eating and shopping. I am so glad the weather was nice enough for you to take a nice walk around the neighborhood. Thank you again for your kind words. We are looking... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was great and had a better then expected breakfast. Was in town for a concert and this hotel was literally 4 minute drive to van andel arena. I chose this hotel since all the other hotels in downtown were sold out and this was priced alot lower then any hotels in downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ben e, I hope you enjoyed the concert! The close proximity to downtown is really a bonus, with easy on and easy off. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay. We hope you will be back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Hemet, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very attractive hotel. Beautiful wood decor, very nice room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was better than expected with hot entres like biscuits and gravy and pretty good coffee. I usually stay at La Quinta but their coffee is consistently bad. Otherwise, the two hotels are usually comparable in price and amenities. This hotel was higher priced... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Philip F, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Hearing about our guests experiences is one of the highlights of my job. Good or bad they all have value. The first time I walked into the hotel I was awed by the homey feel of the lobby and beautiful woodwork as well.... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Nice hotel...check in fined...accommodations in room were fine.. But then we went to the POOL area to relax. That was when found the HOT TUB was not working . We told them about the problem and they responded by trying reach maintenance about the issues. Later they told me maintenance could not get the HOT TUB fixed until the following... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Philp W, Thank you for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. First of all please let me apologize that the hot tub had stopped working during your stay; though my staff did try to rectify the situation right away it did little to elevate your obvious disappointment. I have mailed you a certificate for... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed at the Best Western - facilities looked nice, overall presentation was clean. The blankets were quite thin for the time of year, the room temperature was set too low, and a garbage truck unloaded a garbage bin next door at around 4AM. If you say here in the winter check the heating unit thermostat!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tim K, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know what you liked and disliked about your stay. I apologize that the garbage truck disturbed you at 4;00 AM, unfortunately we do not have control over when the hotel next door has their trash picked up - I wish we did. We have the thermostats set... More 

Portage
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Jenny helped us check in and was there to help us check out - she gave us all the information we needed and answered all of our questions. We were traveling for a volleyball tournament and asked about a possible early breakfast - luckily there was a gun show in town and Jenny told us the breakfast would probably be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jolie Ann C, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you were happy with the customer service that Jenny provided; she told me to say thank-you and that she really appreciates the compliment :) The living area in the suites are really a nice feature for watching movies and just hanging... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Front desk pleasant & helpful.hot breakfast very well cared for. Hot tub excellently maintained.just had 2 young girls in hot tub splashing each other...generally irritating and shouldn't be even allowed in a hot tub. This wasn't mgt fault because the girls dad was present.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rxhop, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with my staff; it's always nice to know when you are doing it right :) It is disappointing that your ability to relax in the hot tub was disrupted by the splashing for the two young girls. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question