We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
16
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Milwaukee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Always, this is the best hotel in Grand Rapids: PERIOD. They're always in a great mood, everyone is super helpful and they truly make you feel at home :-D They have the best selection in teas of all Best Western chain. Thank you for your continued service, always innovating. Gabe

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gabe, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and the wonderful review! We really enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Soft sheets. Great blankets. Long breakfast hours. All this for 70.00 per night through Hotwire. The staff was also excellent. They went above and beyond in several instances. Our one glitch was that we left some valuable food items in a drawer, called them the night we left and they could not find them. We called the next day, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, Thank you for letting us know what you liked about your recent stay with us, as well as your suggestion regarding holding any unopened food for 24 hours - we will definitely take that into consideration. We hope that you will be back to see us the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Took our youth group to a conference and crashed the night in this hotel. They treated our 30 students very well and the breakfast was a great start to our day. The rooms where clean and my wife and I got a full night sleep which is always a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pastor Marcus, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your groups stay with us. We are always delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to hosting your group again next year! Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Very Clean, good staff, fitness room great, business center smelly, pool & hot tub great, room very clean, towels a little hard need to use softener on towels, pillows excellent. I love that I can control my room temperature

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vivenee H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will be using your suggestions to make improvements. We hope you will be back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Lake Orion Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It is a very nice place to stay. Staff is great and they make you feel right at home. Dining out can be a bit of and adventure. There are plenty of places to eat but you might have to drive a couple of miles to get to the higher end places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, and delighted you felt at home while you were our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Warm Regards, Joanne More 

Gagetown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The motel was very clean and must have been built recently as it looked new. My only complaint was that I had to travel through all four floors to find a vending machine that would work properly. We were late getting to breakfast and the lady was putting away the food when we arrived. She brought us out what we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay. We are 8 years young. We are truly sorry you had issues with the vending machines. I am delighted Liz, our breakfast hostess was able to accommodate you. We are pleased to have her on our team. Thank you so much for the... More 

O'Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very professional. I had a long drive prior to arriving and the young man at the front desk was very polite and professional. The hotel was in a good location and was in close proximity of where I had to be on the following day. The guest room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leland R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. I will be sure to share your review with my staff; they strive to provide great customer service as well as a clean hotel. Honesty I share all reviews with them - complaints helps us to know where we need... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed here for three nights. Soon as I arrived they got me checked in within a few minutes hassle free. My room was clean. I usually check the beds by pulling up the covers and looking for things such as hairs and other things that show lack of cleaning. Even the floor seemed clean walking around with new white... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Matt C, We showed you our BEST and you were IMPRESSED with our facility, yet because we are in an industrial area and next to the US131 Plaza (formally "Howard Johnson") you would not be back. I honestly don't know what to say to that. Frankly you have me almost speechless, and for anyone who knows me, that's hard... More 

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We found the overall quality of the hotel poor compared to other Best Western Executive Inns. The room seemed to be showing its age. One of the desk lights wouldn't work because the electric outlet wasn't working, which was a concern. Our biggest problem was the lack of sound insulation. We kept hearing the outside ventilation system cycling on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian O, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing what our guest's have to say about their stay, so we know what we are doing right and what we need to improve upon. I am sorry you found the quality poor, and the rooms "showing their age", we are only 8 years old, last room... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have stayed at this motel before. Would definitely stay again. It was a little more than I wished to pay (anything over $100.00 is getting much for me), but to have peace of mind, cleanliness, a nice bed, comfort, it's worth a few more bucks than a cheaper motel chain. I definitely recommend it. If I had any qualms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear daja2014, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We do rotate our breakfast items from sausage and scrambled eggs one day and biscuits and gravy the next; sorry you got it on the sausage and gravy day, but happy you found other items. Thank you so much for your recommendation and will see you the next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids

71 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay