We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #23 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Debbie C Paris, Ontario, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
11
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed two nights, the staff was friendly and helpful made us feel welcome right through check-in until check-out. The rooms and facilities were well kept and very clean. Nice clean pool area, short on towels nice hot tub after long drive. The staff always kept the breakfast area fully stocked and clean. Would stay here again and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a good size and the hot tub was nice to relax in after a long day of driving. Pretty good value for the money and the breakfast bar had good quality food and a decent variety. The coffee was also pretty good. I only say this as if you've had poor quality hotel coffee you know it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room was neat and clean. Check-in was easy after a very long car ride getting there. The area the hotel is in is a little run down, but security cameras are all around the building. The only negative thing there were no towels in the pool area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for sleepover for my son birthday very disappointed! Bad things; understaffed, no towels in the pool, phone in room didnt work, Lots of pubic hair in Jacuzzi drain, door key didnt work, with such a busy night they didnt have any mgmt available

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Octavia, First of all please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to make this right for you so please contact me at 616-246-6612. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite a pre-paid reservation the check-in process took nearly 30 minutes. Our room was comfortable but the carpet was dirty - white socks turned black. The hotel charges everyone a $25 fee for "incidentals" that, according to desk staff, stays for 7-10 days and is then refunded. Staff wasn't able to tell me final room price because of this charge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear dgcrawf, I do apologize that your check-in was not speedy and efficient. Also that you found the carpet to be dirty, please know we do clean every guest room carpet every 3 months; I have advised my staff that, that room will need to be re-cleaned. Thank you so much for bring this to my attention. The $25 incidental... More

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable. They are doing some remodeling, but we had no noise issues at all. however, we did have some issues that took a few hours to get resolved, but the staff did work to get them resolved eventually. It seems they were understaffed with only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Madison, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced. We at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, Wyoming, MI strive to ensure all our guest have a pleasant stay, we obviously fell short during your stay. I am glad the issues were resolved, however, not in a... More

Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool was good, room was great, breakfast was great. Staff was working VERY hard to do their jobs. They were a bit understaffed, but since they worked so hard, it was barely noticeable. Loved the amenities in the room (fridge, microwave).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristine G, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate hearing what our guest's have to say about their stay. We hope to see you again the next time your are in Grand Rapids/Wyoming. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights for a junior golf tournament. We had recently stayed at a Best Western in Battle Creek so we decided to chance another one. I was very happy with our decision. This time, we used priceline but I could figure out that we would get the Best Western based on the star rating and location. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LEllen12, Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you were happy with your decision to stay with us, and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Joanne More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My preference would be some lighter color decor. Everything just seemed dark and heavy. Breakfast was not good. I would advise skipping it altogether and heading down 28th St to Marge's Donut Den! The side entrance never worked the 5 days we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelstardee, Thank you for the review regarding your resent stay with us. Unfortunately the door required us to order a part, which did delay the repairs. I do apology for any inconvenience this caused. You mentioned the breakfast was not good; I would love to get your input on what things you would like to see served; you can... More

Tucson
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a clean, well managed hotel located just off of HW 131 in an industrial area. While the location isn't the best in terms of nearby restaurants, etc, it is a good value. Rooms are good sized with nice flat screen tv's and sofa. Beds are fine. The breakfast is good and includes sausage and eggs. While located near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Tucson Foothills, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that my staff was able to get any disturbance quickly under control. Please let me know the next time you are in town and I will be sure you are given some great restaurant options... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Rapids with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids #8 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer