We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Grand Rapids hotels

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
daja2014 Traverse City, Michigan
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
14
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this motel before. Would definitely stay again. It was a little more than I wished to pay (anything over $100.00 is getting much for me), but to have peace of mind, cleanliness, a nice bed, comfort, it's worth a few more bucks than a cheaper motel chain. I definitely recommend it. If I had any qualms... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Here's the deal: this is a very basic hotel located in a rather dismal part of suburbia (but not the part where people actually live). But it's clean, it's quiet and it is quite literally a five minute drive straight to (lovely) downtown Grand Rapids. The breakfast is your typical unexciting free motel breakfast, but what do you expect? I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear richnindy, We appreciate that you had taken the time to write a review on tripadvior about your recent stay with us. Thank you! We are delighted that you will be back to see us again the next time you are visiting Grand Rapids. In the meantime I will see what I can do about the breakfast. Warm Regards, Joanne More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the location was close to everything you want to see. The rooms were nice and clean....pool was big. friendly service. for food though they only had vending machines but that was do able. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear D8376MZkathyr, Thank for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We really enjoy hearing what our guests have to say. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, Joanne More

Milwaukee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time I stay here they make me feel at home. For the past year I've been staying here once every month and they always surpass my expectations. You can feel that there's great leadership and people skills training, the staff is more than willing to help you. I want to recommend to anyone that travels for business in this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gabe, You are so sweet! Thank you for the nice review. Sorry I did get to see you your last visit; hope you are enjoying the green tea :) As always please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Warm Regards, Joanne More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On behalf of my tour group members, the hotel rooms were very comfortable, appreciated the amenities like the couch and the refrigerator, and we all appreciated the surprise bottle of water on arrival. Joanne, the group sales manager and the hotel staff members were always friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear maryrubyg, Thank you for writing a review about your groups stay with us, it was our pleasure to have you and your group as our guests. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you come through the area. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Detroit
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 5 minutes south of the downtown, this turned out to be a very pleasant and affordable way of visiting the ArtPrize event in Grand Rapds in September. The room was large, had a fridge, couch chairs desks, and a very comfortable bed. Adequate breakfast was provided to start the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear grayvlad, We at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. ArtPrize is such a great event! We hope you will be back to see us and ArtPrize next year! Warm Regards, Joanne More

Petoskey, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All though the property is probably rated a 3*. In our book it is a 5*! The host gave us a room and the lock was broken, he gave us another room and it was full of storage stuff. We ended up in the HoneyMoon Suite, the host couldn't have been more helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am really sorry we had to move you so many times; but delighted you were happy with your final destination in the Jacuzzi Suite! Best Regards, Joanne More

Bloomfield Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I pick Best Western for excellence service provided to me. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their products was clean and in good condition. I will recommended Best Western to all my friend and co-worker.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you for your comments and recommendation, they are greatly appreciated. If I, or any of any of my staff can be of any assistance in the future please let us know. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
43 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The service was good all around. Front desk helpful and friendly. Rooms where nothing special but clean. The indoor pool and spa was not crowded. The breakfast was typical continental with only warm foods sausage over biscuits and waffles. The only negative is the area. It looks a little run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bcsystems, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing what our guest's have to say about their stay with us. We certainly hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Joanne More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

After visiting the Gerard Ford Museum, I looked for a place to stay. After driving around and seeing nothing but the old fashion motels where one parks their car in front of their door, I found this Best Western. I was happy with my stay here - the rooms were modern and the breakfast (especially the waffle machine!) was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We are very lucky to have Kevin on our team. If we can be of any assistance in the future please just let us know. Warm Regards, Joanne More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

72 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay