We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
450 Center Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    57
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
15
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have given this hotel a 3.stars. These were my reasons: Pro: Excellent location - close to interstate, many places to eat and shop. Staff services: 5-Star and outstanding, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast: 4- star, very good Con: Décor outdated. Room- not well appointed, no chest drawers to put my clothes, have to leave them in the suitcase. The sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay in Grand Rapids. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the furnishing and the bathroom. We have shared... More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice comfortable hotel. The suite has a seating area with kitchenette and the sleeping area had a king size bed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was very good. It is located near a large shopping area and very close to several restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you... More 

Dayton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with the kids on the trip up north. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was in great shape. The room was very clean, and a perfect size for the four of us. We appreciated the free wifi, and the breakfast in lobby was great! The kids loved the waffle makers and toppings! We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed our very friendly staff and very clean rooms! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy the friendly staff and good service. The bathrooms and decor are getting worn. Instead of properly fixing things in the restrooms, they cover them with caulk. Please give then bathrooms some attention!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North! I apologize for the condition of the room not being up to standard. We will pass this along to our Maintenance staff to ensure any rooms not properly repaired are corrected going forward. Bathroom repairs that are as simple as en easy... More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and the front desk staff were friendly and extremely competent. The location was kind of hard to get to because the street names on the directions were not the same as the gps. Rooms were spacious and clean--maybe too much room for what I needed! Bed was extremely comfortable. I had a room on the first floor right inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was able to assist you! We are fortunate to be in such a great location near all the restaurants and shopping on Alpine Ave, yet tucked away in a quiet setting. I'm sorry you had a... More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through priceline. Staff was friendly. Typical breakfast from a hotel. Room was clean. I recommend staying here. Room was a good size. Beds were not that comfortable. We were passing through and only stayed one night. It definitely was a good hotel for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Springhill Suites! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide value for what you paid. It's very convenient for most travelers to have the complimentary hot breakfast and free parking when traveling through the Grand Rapids area. Thank you again!... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stay over a weekend this past March for a volleyball tournament. This hotel experience was probably the worst we have ever had, and we stay in a lot of hotels. The hotel itself was average, parking was good, pool was fun, but nothing compared to the noise. We almost had to sleep in our car. The hotel was full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Kristen92, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North on Tripadvisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Once again Springhill Suites does it! Stopping in Grand Rapids during a 20 hour road trip I was looking forward to a clean room and hot breakfast. Springhill Suites doesn't disappoint. Last minute decision, grateful there was a room. Great customer service, comfortable room, hot breakfast. Wonderful visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Springhill Suites! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Long road trips can be tough but it's always nice when you can stop and relax (and get a good breakfast!). Next time your travels bring you through Grand Rapids we hope you'll stop by and... More 

Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The room was kind of shabby, very outdated. The blankets on the bed were very thin and the bed not super comfortable. It was clean though and the bathroom was fine. The breakfast was pretty good. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby and close to the highway. The Hampton Inn next door is much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Traveler09, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm very sorry you were not happy with the condition of the room. It's very important to us to give every guest comfortable room that inspires, not disappoints. If you have time we would love to speak with you and learn more about what we can do to... More 

West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I received more value than I paid for. Emily was extraordinarily pleasant on the phone and extremely pleasant. Thank you. Michael was kind and courteous at the front desk. He even remembered me the next day and helped with my keys. Breakfast was pleasant and the room was big and nice. Not a five star hotel, but five star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our staff. Emily and Michael do a great job at the desk and they will appreciate this! Our goal make every guest's stay memorable. Again, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
#14 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#3 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay