We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
450 Center Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    55
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
15
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay over a weekend this past March for a volleyball tournament. This hotel experience was probably the worst we have ever had, and we stay in a lot of hotels. The hotel itself was average, parking was good, pool was fun, but nothing compared to the noise. We almost had to sleep in our car. The hotel was full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Kristen92, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North on Tripadvisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Once again Springhill Suites does it! Stopping in Grand Rapids during a 20 hour road trip I was looking forward to a clean room and hot breakfast. Springhill Suites doesn't disappoint. Last minute decision, grateful there was a room. Great customer service, comfortable room, hot breakfast. Wonderful visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Springhill Suites! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Long road trips can be tough but it's always nice when you can stop and relax (and get a good breakfast!). Next time your travels bring you through Grand Rapids we hope you'll stop by and... More 

Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The room was kind of shabby, very outdated. The blankets on the bed were very thin and the bed not super comfortable. It was clean though and the bathroom was fine. The breakfast was pretty good. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby and close to the highway. The Hampton Inn next door is much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Traveler09, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm very sorry you were not happy with the condition of the room. It's very important to us to give every guest comfortable room that inspires, not disappoints. If you have time we would love to speak with you and learn more about what we can do to... More 

West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I received more value than I paid for. Emily was extraordinarily pleasant on the phone and extremely pleasant. Thank you. Michael was kind and courteous at the front desk. He even remembered me the next day and helped with my keys. Breakfast was pleasant and the room was big and nice. Not a five star hotel, but five star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our staff. Emily and Michael do a great job at the desk and they will appreciate this! Our goal make every guest's stay memorable. Again, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I booked a double bed suite for my wife and son attending a Robotics competition, receiving a written confirmation from Marriott a week ahead. At 9:22 am on the day of arrival I received an e-mail advising me that they were unilaterally switching the type of room to a King bed suite, which obviously was not acceptable. I called Courtney... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North. We apologize for these issues you experienced and understand how frustrating this would be while you are traveling. Due to the large amount of groups at the hotel and the maintenance issue we were faced with we were unable to provide you... More 

WVMtneer
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed here 3 nights on business in April 2015. As compared to others I've stayed at, this one was a little more upscale in its decor and room furnishings. It had a very long couch in the living room you could stretch out on, instead of the tiny loveseat I'm used to seeing. I appreciated that there were some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share you feedback on your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, our great location, and what the room had to offer. It's very important we provide business travelers such as yourself a relaxing, practical space to relax and/or finish up some work! Please let us know next time you're in the area,... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My wife and I spent a couple nights here last week while in town to visit family. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Nice sofa, desk and chair in the living room plus a big TV that could be swiveled toward the bedroom too. Despite a large group of families there for a competition and therefore a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! It does get busy in the breakfast area when there are large groups in if everyone comes down at once, but we're glad to hear our breakfast attendant Joy was keeping up with the... More 

Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My daughters and I were recently in Grand Rapids for a dance competition and we stayed at the Springhill Suites. I am a fan of Springhill Suites so I always tend to see out the name where ever we stay. The room was very clean, the staff were super friendly and the breakfast at Springhill is better than your average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your experience was during your trip to Grand Rapids for the dance competition! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, our pool, and the comfortable rooms. We're very close to many of the local area dance, cheer, and gymnastics venues and we love having your groups stay with us when there's an event. We... More 

Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Easy check in and nice, clean room. My two complaints are that the television is in an odd place and makes it almost impossible to comfortably watch it. The other nitpick is there are no throw pillows on the couch and it is uncomfortable after a while to sit in the corner of it. Small fridge and microwave are useful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms. We definitely take comments like this into consideration when deciding if we need to add things to the room to make them more comfortable for everyone. Thank you again, we hope to see you... More 

Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful for a single night stay at the property. We had four people staying in one room and no objections or fuss was made at check-in and they even attempted to locate a roll-away bed for the room, but seeing as how it was a busy weekend with a lot of people in town... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites! It sounds like you had a great time at the Winter Beerfest and we're happy the shuttle we arranged for the event made transportation easier for you! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next time you come to town. There are plenty of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay