We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids

Hotel website
270 Ann Street NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Grand Rapids Riverfront)
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    22
    28
    38
    32
See reviews for
26
36
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service was slow and unsatisfactory. Check-in was dragged out and slow. Manager was extremely unproductive at resolving problems. We will NEVER visit this place again. Beds were not very comfortable, though pillows were fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your service was slow upon check in. We will personally look into who was working and discuss this further with our staff. We are striving to make huge changes and look forward to providing our guests with excellence in the up and coming months. Should you wish to discuss your stay with a member of our executive... More 

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean. It was comfortable. It was filled with an absolutely wonderful staff. The restaurant had a nice breakfast. It has a free shuttle, but runs on a schedule. Not very often. It could use some updates. Clean, but tired hallway carpet. One elevator and it was full as the hotel was filled to capacity. It was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this weekend and encountered problem after problem. Most of the overnight staff was not helpful. However, the new trainee (I think his name was Russ) was actually empathetic and tried to help. He listened to us and talked to us while the others were complaining about the computer and other employees. That meant a lot. He was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We are putting some new actions into place and updates into the hotel in the coming months. We do have two elevators, perhaps it wasn't communicated to you by our front office staff. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact us at: ex.assistant@riverfronthotelgr.com Yours, The Executive Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

Atlant
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, that's about as good as this place gets. Our room was not clean, the bathroom was disgusting, dirty toilet lid. Even though there was a sleep number bed, it didn't work properly. The elevator made us want to lug our suitcases up the stairs. The equipment in the "fitness" room was old, rusty and not all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay here was less than excellent. Please know we are transitioning into new beds and hopefully that will make a huge difference in our guest satisfaction. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further, I invite you to contact our executive team at: ex.assistant@riverfronthotelgr.com Yours, The Executive Team More 

Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, what a depressing experience. The riverfront location was nice in theory but the way the hotel is laid out it makes very poor use of the land. The building looks like it was probably built in the 70s. The rooms are relatively out of date and run down. The elevators are excruciatingly slow. The breakfast service was horribly understaffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our hotel a review; unfortunately we did not meet your expectations and for that we apologize. We have a new Executive Team in place and are looking to make big changes in the coming months. We look forward to doing a better job and providing our guests with a clean, comfortable stay. If you'd... More 

Wayne, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and found our room dirty! Vents in bathroom and carpet filthy. We read in multiple places sleep number beds which was one reason I paid more for this hotel but turning in for the night discovered they were not and called down to the front desk who said they would send someone up. Waited over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property; unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. I'm so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and that our staff did not respond to you in a timely matter. We have a new Executive Team in place and are looking to make big changes in the coming months. If... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for almost a week because we went to Grand Rapids visiting friends. The hotel is a little dated but clean and the staff was wonderful. The rooms were nice and clean. The restaurant had good food and the breakfast server, Kate, was always pleasant and cheerful. The shuttle service was a convenient way to go downtown without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We're so happy you enjoyed yourself here in Grand Rapids. The Executive Team More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Riverfront Hotel for 1 night so we could attend a soft opening for a new restaurant in Grand Rapids. I have a list of reasons to NOT stay at this hotel again.... 1. The staff never greeted me as I came in the front door into the lobby. My husband had already checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel; unfortunately we did not meet your expectations and for that we're sorry. We have a new Executive Team in place and are looking to make changes in the coming months. If you'd like to discuss your stay further please contact us at ex.assistant@riverfronthotelgr.com Yours Truly, The Executive Team More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a friend for one night. Hotel is a little dated, but it seems some effort is being put into keeping it nice - landscaping around entrance was very nice, lobby may have been updated recently. Rooms are a little small, but it's not the kind of hotel where you spend much time in your room, so absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed yourself while in Grand Rapids! The Executive Team More 

montague mi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Went to get in shower -pulled back dirty curtain and on the outside of the tub was 2 smears of POOP -needless to say I didn't take a shower - my wife who hadn't seen it and had taken a shower was horrified -upon leaving I told front desk who replied "I'll tell Housekeeping" and turned away

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riverfront H, Executive Team at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

We are so upset by this review and are utterly ashamed by the behavior of our Front Desk staff. Please contact us at ex.assistant@riverfronthotelgr.com to make this right. Respectfully, The Executive Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown
5.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#3 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay