We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids

Hotel website
270 Ann Street NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Grand Rapids Riverfront)
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    24
    34
    27
See reviews for
18
31
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently visited the riverfront hotel for a party that a friend of mine was having. it was held in their giant banquet room and was set up beautifully! the party was beyond perfect. After the party we stayed in the bar for a bit to check out the comedy show & stayed in one of the suites. I live in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlevoix, Michigan
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. The AC is super loud. The sleep number bed didn't really work that well. All in all its not too bad. The bathroom is clean though a little dated. Good shower pressure. Staff at front desk is friendly. Breakfast buffet not so great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel looks great online but that's about it. The shuttle bus wasn't running on a Sunday (it's a holiday weekend, come on). Our room was on the 7th floor that smelled like mold and dust. The room has the same smell which makes it quite uncomfortable. It should cost less than $70-80. Rather stay further from downtown and have clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arriving at the destination started very disappointing. It is nowhere near downtown and the views from the patio are far more than disgusting. The view consists of a deserted warehouse and an old bridge. The rooms were a complete mess. Very dim lighting and dingy. The worst part was by far the beds. There were stains on the comforters, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Front Office Manager at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Kelsey, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies with the confusion of the location of the hotel. We are not located downtown but only within a couple miles of the downtown area. I am sorry about the issues you may have experienced concerning the view of the river and the room condition.... More 

Highland, Michigan
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, a bit dated but still nice. The pool was not heated and extremely cold but hot tub was nice. Service in restaurant was poor but that's due to being understaffed but food was good. Nice location along the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for business, and this past week I took time to just visit my aunt in your area. My stay was made especially wonderful by your team who look after your guests. Mary game me wonderful help in making my reservation on the phone (I was just calling to inquire comparatively, but she made me realize I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Front Office Manager at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your candid comments are most welcomed. I am very happy to hear the front desk agents were over exceptional to welcoming you to our property. This is key to a successful business and I'm glad you got to experience that with us. We are more than happy to help our... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for a quick night of lodging. Nothing over the top, but no complaints either. The staff was friendly and accommodating during both our check-in and check-out process. The rooms themselves are a bit dated, but nothing we couldn't handle. I loved the Sleep Number bed, once we figured out how to use it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Front Office Manager at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Lisa D, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Riverfront Hotel. I am so thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your experience and customer service while staying with us! We try out best to make sure our guests are happy from the moment of arrival. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Niles, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I will start saying that I will never stay here again. I wasn't told about the $50 incidentals charge when I booked the room so I could have brought a different card to charge the room. The beds were hard as rocks even though there are sleep number controls next to the bed (that didn't work, they just made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Front Office Manager at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Jazmine, Thank you for staying with us earlier this month and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very sorry your experience at the Riverfront Hotel was not favorable and I will be sure to address these concerns with the appropriate departments. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and my... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a very positive reviewer and rarely criticize, but this was the worst stay I have ever had at a hotel. The beds are not comfortable at all, the rooms are old, and the staff is not helpful or pleasant. When I stayed there the plumbing broke and water backed up and came out the sink drain. After hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is easily accessible right off the I-196 and minutes to downtown. There was plenty of parking and the rooms were well equipped and clean. Facilities include a pool, and gym and a business centre. The staff were courteous and efficient. The views of the river is nice but nothing to write home about. I had a peaceful night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverfront H, Front Office Manager at Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We are dedicated to providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guest. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and got a peaceful night's rest. Thank you again for your review and our staff is looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay