We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5399 28th Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    68
    22
    22
    14
See reviews for
77
44
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Rincon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are staying due to a death in the family. We got a wonderful rate for all 3 nights we are staying. The staff is amazing. Connie made our reservation and was here for the first night. She spoiled our dog with puppy treats. This morning, we woke up and I went to the breakfast room. Phyllis was working the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holt, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was a little small but the beds were very comfortable. Very convenient location (was there for my daughter's volleyball tournament.) Staff very accommodating. Breakfast was ok. The free Internet was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your daughters tournament. We do hope the next time your traveling to Grand Rapids that you choose to stay with us again! Rachael Stutz, Assistant Manager More 

Schmitten, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Country Inn last summer and also the summer before during time we needed to be in the USA. We were so impressed that we're coming back again this year. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the building was comfortable and the facilities just what we needed. There's a mall nearby and a large grocery store right... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit! Rachael Stutz, Assistant Manager More 

Washington, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never had a more frustrating experience than I did this weekend. We booked a hotel several months ago, and realized we did not need the Friday night stay. When we tried to cancel it well in advance and we were informed that the reservation was made through the Volleyball tournament and was non-refundable. As much as this annoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had problems with your stay this past weekend. Unfortunately with the "stay to play" tournaments, when making any changes to a reservation, you need to go through the booking agent and not the hotel direct, this should have been communicated not only when your reservation was booked... More 

Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When visiting in Grand Rapids we like to stay here as this establishment is friendly, clean, with a homey feel. We always feel so comfortable here. We enjoy the breakfast in the morning and coffee and cookies throughout the day. This is a wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited to hear that you continuously enjoy your stays and look forward to the next time you visit us again! Rachael Stutz, Assistant Manager More 

Denver, CO
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here with my physically disabled hockey team. The rooms were comfortable. The free breakfast had good bread, waffle, egg and fruit options. The elevator is centrally located by a comfortable fire and couch entry, typically with cookies or popcorn. The team enjoyed the indoor pool. The room WiFi was fine, but the waiting area computer/printer was barely functional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that your team enjoyed all the extra amenities that we offer our guests! The Be Our Guest breakfast is a great way to start your morning and there is such a variety of options to choose from. I'm sorry that we could not extend a later checkout time for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities