We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Grand Haven hotels

Days Inn Grand Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 S Beacon Blvd, US 31, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Grand Haven to your Saves list
Days Inn Grand Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Grand Haven
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Char75427 Spencer, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (222)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    63
    35
    20
See reviews for
126
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, hotels in the area are all spendy, so I'm not sure how to assess. Room was clean, we couldn't pick up their internet, the screen was broken, so we couldn't open the window. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Ok hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family had two rooms and neither sleep number bed worked which made fire two terrible nights' sleep. One bath tub wouldn't hold water either. Front desk people were nice, but it is obvious the owners' are really into customer service. Rooms were clean enough. Air conditioning also didn't work too well

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to... More

Haslett, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at Days Inn-Grand Haven on US 31 on 7-6. To our dismay, we discovered the following morning that the shower was broken -- the mechanism to pull up on the bathtub faucet was unconnected to anything, and so, pulling it, up, we wound up with it in our hands, and without any shower. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you... More

Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I asked to upgrade to king size bed because my husband is 6'4 and he wouldn't fit in a full size bed, the front desk told me no because I paid in full. I had no problem paying extra but the said no. Once we reached our room it smelt like someone was smoking in it before us (the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dated hotel. I walked into my room, and immediately walked out - the smell was horrific. I was put into another room, and the smell was a little better but very musty. The entire place smells like a basement. The rooms have very dated decor and furniture, thin bedding, thin towels, and dirty caulk in the bathrooms. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely hope that we may be given... More

Arlington Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a tent instead! I CANNOT believe we paid over $100 for this!! Dated, rude staff, highway location. Go local and avoid this place. It's more on par with a $50 a night place off a highway rather than a tourist destination. Say "no michigan!" To this place...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with our Hotel. We will be taking thi feedback positively. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We... More

Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the worst experience at this property. We made our reservation over the phone, their staff quoted us a rate of $94.99 per night. We arrive at the property the rate was changed to $194.99. They would not budge and we were unable to go anywhere because the entire town was sold out. The room was absolutely disgusting. Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may approach any of our staffs during your stay if... More

Harper Woods, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed in mid June 2014. We have been coming back to Days Inn because we like the location and the price. They have made some improvements through the years but they need to continue. The beds and bedding are awful and air conditioners are very loud. We love the pool area (very clean). Also the continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We appreciate you always choosing our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very... More

Grand Haven
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

While the front desk staff was friendly. The room could use lots of improvements and a good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment about our property. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Grand Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 5 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 5 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
13.3 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Free Parking, B...
Show More
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#1 of 12 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S Beacon Blvd, US 31, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grand Haven 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer