We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Grand Haven

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S Beacon Blvd, US 31, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Grand Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grand Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LordNeuf Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    84
    55
    24
See reviews for
164
59
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is fairly typical, standard 100% non smoking with a big bed, big tv, and hot water in the showers. However the one thing that makes this place stand out is their self service waffle maker, It's neat, it really is. The microwaved omlettes and cold cereals you can find anywhere. But I have never been to a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the end of March. It wasn't crowded so we can't speak to how it would be when the place is packed. Our experience was all positive - comfortable room, no strange smells or noises, and friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were great. Some reviewers complained of hallway noise, but I didn't think it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much... More 

Midland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs some upgrades for sure. Beds were not good at all, we all woke up with sore backs from the beds. Breakfast bar was mediocre at best. Pool and hot tub were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Grand Haven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at The Days Inn in Grand Haven. Even when the hotel is full it is quiet and clean and organized. It is affordable and convenient. They also take pets and mine is a big sweet one!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hotel and services. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star services and amenities over and over throughout your stays. Thank you so much for your loyalty. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We were given a room with a locked door to an adjacent room. The party in that room was very loud, past midnight. We dialed the front desk, who called the room with no results. Had to resort to wearing ear pods and cell phones to try to block the noise. A nightmare!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. I am very sorry for the disturbance that other guest caused. Thank you for your review which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Your rates are competitive. We last stayed there in rooms on the second floor, which were very nicely remodeled and clean. We stayed in first floor room this last visit, while it was clean and neat, the remodeling needs to be completed, especially, the bathroom. Also, the 800 reservation person I talked with was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our hotel staff service, rates, and accommodations. We are sorry about the 800 reservation person that you talked to. Our hotel staff however is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We... More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Rob Willey and David Wilson do a fine job of running this motel. We appreciated the fact that we could pay cash for our room. Good location. Friendly workers- clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and staff service. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

Grant
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The staff was very friendly and nice. However the rooms were very dirty. There was food underneath our beds. The wifi was out, and the breakfast sucked. If it was not for your amazing staff, would have gave this place a major thumbs down.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as dirty rooms, food underneath beds, no Wi-Fi, and awful breakfast, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question