We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Grand Haven hotels

Days Inn Grand Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 S Beacon Blvd, US 31, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Days Inn Grand Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Grand Haven to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grand Haven
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MichiganGizmo michigan
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    77
    49
    23
See reviews for
148
55
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading past reviews, we entered the doorway prepared to be unhappy and left after two days later, feeling, hmmm it wasn't bad at all. Right from the beginning, check in was smooth and pleasant. Attendant was pleasant and helpful. We were quickly checked in and on our way. The room was clean, and comfortable..had a fridge, tv and hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Girls weekend in Michigan... On arriving a bit disappointed to learn that there weren't any adjoining rooms available. With a smile and helpful spirit the front desk associate (and former housekeeper) jumped to the delight of our group to prepare the checked out/unprepared rooms for our stay. Friendly and helpful staff gave a great start to our adventure! Thanks so... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us... More

Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Location is okay, rooms were clean, breakfast was not bad. If, however, SLEEP is at all important to you in a hotel, this is NOT the place for you! The walls were paper thin, so other guests walking, talking or running water came through loud and clear. That wasn't the worst of it, though. There was some kind of machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our... More

West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

water, popcorn, and granola was a nice touch. disappointed with breakfast Saturday morning server started taking food away before the end time

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the beds and the layout of the room. We were disappointed in the size of the bathroom but it was workable. The attentiveness of the cleaning crew was poor. Our first day...the room was never made up or towels replaced. The 2nd day..the bed was "made" but the sheets weren't changed, nor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services. More

Homosassa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Enjoyable stay. The room was clean and quiet. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We happily recommend this facility to others, and will likely again stay at Days Inn of Grand Haven, MI should our travels cause us to revisit the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel smells and is old. And the lowest price you can find for a night there is 70 dollars. I wouldn't pay more than 50 for a room here. They should switch it to a motel. The breakfast wasn't that great at all. All the top outlets didn't work in the lobby (which may be a fire hazard, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Grand Haven, responded to this review

It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations and hospitality. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Grand Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S Beacon Blvd, US 31, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grand Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay