We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Grand Haven hotels

BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

1525 South Beacon Blvd., Grand Haven, MI 49417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 3 more sites!
85%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
wheelchairdoc Miami, Florida
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
27
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and I travel the world for ministry related work and we have never stayed at a cleaner hotel ever…seriously!!! Also the TV control is sanitized after every use and then put in a small sleeve… sometimes the smallest attention to certain details make the largest impression, you will not be disappointed with this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beverly Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My assessment is that the hotel facilities are attractive, clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are quiet and well insulated. Negatives: Noisy toilet due to pressure flush. Noisy bathroom fan (very typical of hotels). Positives: Unusually quiet in-room HVAC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Room was comfortable, but the pillows were a little stiff and large. Some noise from room above (kids running around) Mainly a pleasant stay. I will plan on staying here again next year for the same conference.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan City, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway in Grand Haven. The rooms were nice and clean. There is not much to walk to in this area but it was a short drive to downtown Grand Haven and from the State beach. Breakfast was good and warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Haven, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

A great place to stay for any trip or local event. Very clean and well staffed. You need not give it a second thought. The indoor pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained as is the entire hotel. Very suitably located near eateries and dining establishments. If you need a place to stay in the Grand Haven area... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

One night stay for three in three rooms. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Breakfast was good, warm and fresh. Snow that day was a challenge but their parking lot was cleaned off well. I will recommend this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

very clean hotel and well kept hotel in a tourist town. always a smile at the front desk and a clean room. nothing to complain about. take a taxi to town for dinner and drinks! always take a taxi so you don't get into trouble. 6bucks each way. information is just an ask away at the frond desk. this is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Same day reservation. Great phone service. Check in very professional. Room was spacious and clean. Pool/hot tub area was clean and perfect temp! Breakfast was substantial. Spur of the moment trip with 3 kids was a treat due to great accommodations. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stay at this motel when we visit my father-in-law because it is close to his assisted living facility. The price is reasonable. We were there the first week in January 2014 during a cold snap. We were in a room with a king size bed. We requested extra blankets and were given queen size blankets that were too small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am sorry our staff member was unable to locate our extra king blankets for you and that the light from the road was bothersome. I hope that... More

Grand Haven, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was not pleased with staff taking care of noise complaints, beds very uncomfortable and cleaning crew needs to dust better behind tv found inch of dust. Special occasions there list of amenities change and fall short of what they claim. Over all they are falling short of being a great hotel to being a low budget hotel , my family... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I truly apologize if you were inconvenienced by noises from the upper floor. Our main concern is for all our... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
Address: 1525 South Beacon Blvd., Grand Haven, MI 49417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.