We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Gladwin hotels

Riverwalk Place

Save Saved
You added Riverwalk Place to your Saves list
777 West Cedar Avenue, Gladwin, MI 48624
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms start at just $99!
Riverwalk Place
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Richmond, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel, We had a wonderful time, We enjoyed the couples package,with a one hour message,a wonder dinner,the area has a beautiful view and walk of the river and nature, the rooms are very nice, clean and welcoming. The staff are warm and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great after we got there. We tried to rent all of the rooms/suites months in advance. They would only rent us a few of them. I think they were holding out for a wedding to be held in their facility. which this would have shorted them suites for {their} wedding guests. But they need to be clear from... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review - we appreciate your feedback and will strive to make the booking process more accommodating. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful. Awesome place to stay. Feels like your right at home. Enjoyed having my family there to enjoy it with us. Very clean. Little pricey but worth it for a weekend get away. Beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were great as well. TV's in room could be a lot bigger.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Hank - Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate the time you spent with us and we will take your feedback into consideration. See you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed the weekend as my daughter was getting married in the area. Rooms were very well maintained we stayed in room 303 very spacious and nice commons area to use. We had rehersal dinner in one of their banquet rooms food was very good however, service was so so as one of the servers was first night working at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

lisa1269 - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your feedback. We will look into the issues that you experienced. We hope you can return soon to enjoy a spa weekend. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parts of the Riverwalk Place were wonderful, the location is beautiful, it's clean, staff is pleasant. But the size of our room was so small that my husband and I were climbing all over each other. I know it was the only room they had, but it is really tiny. And the shower was the worst shower I've taken in... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Diane - We are so very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We all work hard trying to make sure that doesn't happen! We appreciate your feedback and will do what we can to address the issues presented. We hope you can enjoy a future stay with us. More

Garrett
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. My daughter and I had an amazing time. Entire staff was friendly and made sure everything was taken care of. Spa experience was incredible as well. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

roxypl - Thank you so much for writing us a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed with 5 girlfriends for 4 days taking advantage of the "Girlfriends Getaway" package. Our suite was roomy, very comfortable and beautiful. Our TV was acting up and the resident owner brought us one from another room! Our spa services were excellent (best pedicure ever, Rachel!), the onsite RW Grill served well-represented, delicious food (super servuce, Karen!) and Lori in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Sue - Thanks so much for writing us a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again soon! More

MIDLAND
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay once we got checked in. It's a little unusual where the check-in is on the 2nd floor. Also, it would be nice to have some king bed rooms instead of 2 queens. The manager (Curtis) was very nice, and Audi was a sweet and wonderful waitress. Enjoyed both of our dinners and breakfasts. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Bill - Thanks so much for writing us a review, we strive as a team to provide each and every guest with an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More

Frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My best friend and I go twice a year. We come in on the first night and settle in. The next day we enjoy a manicure with lunch in the salon chairs. We have a full facial, a massage, and hair salon services. We enjoy a delicious dinner at the grill and settle in our room for some good TV... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Wendy - We're so glad to hear that you enjoy your visits with us and we hope to see you again soon! More

Fraser, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our suite was beautiful, had all comforts we could ask for and it felt like home. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a quiet and confortable place to vacation. we have stayed here before and each time has been wonderful. The balconys are spacious and you have room to move around, which is a plus for someone who... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Pamela - We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.... and the balcony even though heights aren't your thing! =) Thanks so much for writing us a review and we hope to see you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 West Cedar Avenue, Gladwin, MI 48624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay