We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Gaylord hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 West St., Gaylord, MI 49735
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ARW4785 Marquette, Michigan
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    22
    19
    20
See reviews for
34
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, choose this hotel if you run out of all other options. One nice thing about the hotel is, all rooms have Swimming pool view. Big indoor pool but could have maintained little better. Bedrooms are maintained in average. Free Breakfast buffet is a joke, only few lights lit in the high ceiling breakfast area that has lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently going through renovations on our entire property. The breakfast room has recently been completed and we have plans to redo the pool area as well as several other areas in our hotel. When the renovations have been completed we would really enjoy the opportunity to better... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to give this place a try after reading the conflicting reviews. I am very impressed! My room was one that has been remodeled and it was very clean. The bathroom flooring has been redone. The tub and fixtures are still old but working fine. The toilet should've been replaced as it was running but but bothersome. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We currently are still in the process of renovations and thank you for your patience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new features. We hope you will come back and visit us when the renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Kate Holness Quality Inn... More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was in the middle of a remodel when we stayed. Even so, we had a pleasant stay and the staff were excellent. Accommodations were comfortable. The parking lot was well lit and secure. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your resent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your patience during our renovations. We are working as quickly as possible to update the entire hotel. we hope you will be able to come back and visit us in the future and enjoy all of the... More 

Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Heading to Mackinac Island and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. Pulled in around 1am, the desk help was very nice and helpful. Provided us with a room quickly and the price was great! The room was very clean and exactly as expected.The beds were comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our on-line survey. I am happy to hear that we were able to help you and make you comfortable. We enjoy hearing from our guests. Perhaps we will get to see you again! Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Rose Ann Taylor Front Office Manager Quality Inn of Gaylord More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This place resembles a pole barn. But my room, located IN the breakfast nook, was the size of a walk in closet. And really, I needed to sleep in. But the breakfast nook, outside my f'ing door, was active with hillbillies at 7 AM. I didn't need to get up. I worked until 3 AM. But hey, the check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob: Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have no rooms in a breakfast nook area so I am not sure where your room was. All of our rooms are the same size and have plenty of space in them. There are many changes happening around... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We chose to go to this hotel due to high cost of upper scale hotels in the area. To our surprise, this is a very good hotel. There is a nice big, clean swimming pool. The room also seems refreshed. The TV was a large TV (maybe 42 inch?) that kids enjoyed a lot. There was refrigerator which we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I would also like to thank you for your patience during our renovations. We are working as quickly as possible to update the entire hotel. We are excited about all the changes and happy to know that you were... More 

Hazel Park, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I went to this Hotel for a seminar that was happening in Gaylord. It was awful. When I first walked in to check in the lobby was completely empty with only a plywood desk with two workers and two computers. This scared me a bit but because all the hotels were sold out in the area, we pulled up our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have met with our housekeeping staff and addressed the issues you mentioned. We pride ourselves on our customer service and regret that you did not experience that. The City... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Extremely outdated despite efforts to make improvements like painting the walls but never replacing the floor trim. Note a few items I noticed: * Horribly dirty chairs that were sagging in the middle * Pubic hair in the tub * Shower rod sagging * Old style bedspreads that did not appear clean * Filthy windows that have not been cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for failing to exceed your expectations. The hotel was recently purchased by new owners and we are doing our best to renovate as quickly as possible. The lobby and brand new breakfast area are close to finished. We will then be moving on to the guest rooms. Some have received a partial facelift. Throughout the winter... More 

Toluca, Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is through renovations so it's a bit noisy and dirty at the front desk, the location was good though since there were a lot of good restaurants nearby. One thing I would suggest the hotel is to put a sign on West St, because I passed the entrance and mistakenly took the I-75 again which took me another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making many changes and feel that they will improve the quality of stay for each guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate hearing from guests as to where we can make improvements. We use... More 

St Paul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in a ground level room. We found the room to be refreshingly quite clean compared to other budget hotels we've stayed at. Sheets and towels appeared to be fairly new. The lobby area is undergoing renovation. The desk staff was very friendly and efficient. However, skip the breakfast in the adjacent "lounge" and go somewhere else. The place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your comments and will use them to make any changes for future stays. We are currently undergoing some renovation. We are excited about the changes and feel that they will ensure that all future guests will enjoy comfortable stays. Breakfast is an area that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 West St., Gaylord, MI 49735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Quality Inn
Quality Inn Gaylord

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay