We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Gaylord hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 West St., Gaylord, MI 49735
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
futbolfan15 Indianapolis
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    21
    18
    20
See reviews for
32
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Heading to Mackinac Island and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. Pulled in around 1am, the desk help was very nice and helpful. Provided us with a room quickly and the price was great! The room was very clean and exactly as expected.The beds were comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place resembles a pole barn. But my room, located IN the breakfast nook, was the size of a walk in closet. And really, I needed to sleep in. But the breakfast nook, outside my f'ing door, was active with hillbillies at 7 AM. I didn't need to get up. I worked until 3 AM. But hey, the check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob: Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have no rooms in a breakfast nook area so I am not sure where your room was. All of our rooms are the same size and have plenty of space in them. There are many changes happening around... More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to go to this hotel due to high cost of upper scale hotels in the area. To our surprise, this is a very good hotel. There is a nice big, clean swimming pool. The room also seems refreshed. The TV was a large TV (maybe 42 inch?) that kids enjoyed a lot. There was refrigerator which we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I would also like to thank you for your patience during our renovations. We are working as quickly as possible to update the entire hotel. We are excited about all the changes and happy to know that you were... More

Hazel Park, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to this Hotel for a seminar that was happening in Gaylord. It was awful. When I first walked in to check in the lobby was completely empty with only a plywood desk with two workers and two computers. This scared me a bit but because all the hotels were sold out in the area, we pulled up our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have met with our housekeeping staff and addressed the issues you mentioned. We pride ourselves on our customer service and regret that you did not experience that. The City... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Extremely outdated despite efforts to make improvements like painting the walls but never replacing the floor trim. Note a few items I noticed: * Horribly dirty chairs that were sagging in the middle * Pubic hair in the tub * Shower rod sagging * Old style bedspreads that did not appear clean * Filthy windows that have not been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for failing to exceed your expectations. The hotel was recently purchased by new owners and we are doing our best to renovate as quickly as possible. The lobby and brand new breakfast area are close to finished. We will then be moving on to the guest rooms. Some have received a partial facelift. Throughout the winter... More

Toluca, Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is through renovations so it's a bit noisy and dirty at the front desk, the location was good though since there were a lot of good restaurants nearby. One thing I would suggest the hotel is to put a sign on West St, because I passed the entrance and mistakenly took the I-75 again which took me another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making many changes and feel that they will improve the quality of stay for each guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate hearing from guests as to where we can make improvements. We use... More

St Paul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in a ground level room. We found the room to be refreshingly quite clean compared to other budget hotels we've stayed at. Sheets and towels appeared to be fairly new. The lobby area is undergoing renovation. The desk staff was very friendly and efficient. However, skip the breakfast in the adjacent "lounge" and go somewhere else. The place was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your comments and will use them to make any changes for future stays. We are currently undergoing some renovation. We are excited about the changes and feel that they will ensure that all future guests will enjoy comfortable stays. Breakfast is an area that... More

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel was under renovations which would have been nice to know when booking. Overall not a bad place. Room was clean, staff was nice. $100/night was too much for this hotel, but it was better than some of the other hotels in the area. Free breakfast was terrible. Hard biscuits, crunchy scrambled eggs (shells) and open topped containers of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mi702, Guest Service Agent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As you noted, we are undergoing many updates. We are excited about these changes. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This location is close to I-75 and right along M-32 (Main Street). The accomodations were good, nice firm bed, and the facility was very quiet even though there appeared to be some sort of girls athletic team staying there at the time. My only complaint about the room would be the tiny bathroom, you had to close the door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Desk Agent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your comments and take them seriously. We use this information to make improvements. We are undergoing many updates. We are excited about all the changes and feel that all the changes will improve the comfort and enjoyment for our guests. We are sorry that... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a hotel in great location - right off the expressway. The staff is very friendly and answered all the questions. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was nice and hot. I got renovated room, looks freshly painted, nice TV. Good hot water in the shower, big nice size pool that kids enjoyed. Will definetely stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mi702, Front Desk Agent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Gaylord. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Rose Ann Taylor Guest Service Agent More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 West St., Gaylord, MI 49735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Quality Inn
Quality Inn Gaylord

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn