We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treetops Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
3962 Wilkinson Road, Gaylord, MI 49735
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Treetops Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    87
    45
    41
    41
See reviews for
70
91
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Grand Rapids, Mi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We received a free nights stay and two 18 hole rounds, when my husband made a large purchase at a golf shop. When we were ready and able to book, we had to upgrade to a suite in the lodge. It was huge and very nice. We were very happy with the upgrade. The room was clean and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a few nights to take care of family business. I knew the place from the 80s when I was there last. We stayed in a Chalet (300 room numbers), not in a lodge. NO INTERNET and wasn't informed of that. If you are there to Golf or Ski, probably not a big deal. I would recommend for family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff!!! Everything else sucks!!! Smells like 1970, ac broken, dirty carpet and towels, in the middle of nowhere, updated, stained sheets. So gross don't go there. Food it's terrible !!!! Nothing but bugs !!! Misleading Entrance!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your recent stay. I have looked at the pictures and will correct these issues. We are in the processing of renovation our rooms so I do hope we can have you come back and receive the spectacular Treetops experience. More 

Oakland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing golf courses, but not a resort. Not even close. We stayed in The Inn building, in the "patio level" (the basement). Our patio view was empty beer bottles that nobody cleaned up in the 24 hours we managed to stay. The sheets barely fit on the beds and the blanket is that terrible cream-colored felt-ish blanket that you've seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. I am addressing the issues that you stated and I hope we can have you back after we complete our renovation. More 

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will echo the last few reviews that I have read before posting mine. The golf is top notch...however...the hotel is nearly in shambles. To start with the carpet in our room was worn and dirty, the door stop was rough cut piece of 2x4, the fixtures are worn and dated, outlets in the room were broken, and the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in the process of renovating the rooms. This renovation is going to be a great addition to a great golf resort. The pool area is being addressed and will not happen again. I do hope we can have you back after we complete our renovation. More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, the rooms are sort of shabby. We have a balcony and the paint is peeling off. We wanted to use the indoor pool (it's too cool for the outdoor pool) but there is almost no water in it. The hot tub was lukewarm and unusable and the sauna was not on. We asked to be moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. We did have a issue with our boiler for the hot tub and pool. That has been fixed and is working properly now. We are going to be renovating our rooms very soon so I hope we can have you back for the true Treetops experience. More 

Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I were able to slip away from work and family for 3 days mid week and Treetops helped us make the most of it. We upgraded our lodging on our package and included breakfast each morning of our stay. After each breakfast we experienced some of the most picturesque golf courses around. The golf was challenging and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I am happy to hear that you got to experience the true Treetops experience. We look forward to having you back on the course soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Foolishly we booked here for three days based upon the wonderful golf reviews. Indeed the golf was everything it was cracked up to be, the staff throughout was understanding and welcoming. The food went from passable to great. However, the rooms and the public areas in 'the lodge' actually made my wife sit on the bed and cry. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your wife did not have a good time. Please let her know that we are going to be renovation the rooms very soon and would love to have her back. It might not be as good as Paris but I can promise her that we will treat her like a Queen. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sheets on beds clean,toilet and tub needed cleaned, tub needed drain cleaner. Room needed carpet cleaned or better yet new or no carpet. Curtains ripped and patched with taped. No refrigerator or micro wave in room. Plus, received a $10 Resort Fee Transient per night on top of room rate and taxes. What is that? I would not recommend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am happy to announce that we will be doing renovations to our rooms very soon. The $10 resort fee is for the free shuttle service, Wi-Fi, pools, fitness center and all the other free amenities that we offer. I do hope that we can have you back after the renovations of the rooms. More 

Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The golf courses were amazing but save your money and protect your health by sleeping in your car instead of the Inn! It was filthy, sink and toilet looked like they had been wiped with a dirty cloth and there were numerous pubic hairs on the toilet and bathroom floor. There was a glob of dried food stuck to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreetopsResort, Front Office Manager at Treetops Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about your experience with us. These items are being addressed right now. We are going to be doing some upgrades to all our rooms and I hope we will be able to have you come back and experience the new Treetops. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaylord
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#2 of 14 in Gaylord
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#7 of 14 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
11.9 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#1 of 14 in Gaylord
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay