We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Gaylord hotels

Waters Inn

10565 Old US Hwy 27 South, Gaylord, MI 49735
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$74 Including ALL Taxes
Save Saved
You added Waters Inn to your Saves list
Waters Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
87%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014
gidgettravels Oakland, California
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked the Waters Inn based on the reviews on tripadvisor and I am very happy to say everyone's reviews were absolutely correct! The Waters Inn is a nice, clean, motor lodge right off I-75 just a few miles south of Gaylord. The room was exceptionally clean, which is my #1 criteria, but it was also safe and charming with its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Because we only have 10 rooms we can focus on each and every customer. We appreciate your compliments about Bob who checked you in. (You were close Jim & Bob both have 3 letters!) Bob is actually our business partner and our secret weapon because he is both a clean fanatic and someone who... More

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The room was spacious and had a microwave and mini-fridge. There was a table that was big enough to eat a meal at. The bathroom was small, with a tiny sink and a shower in which I could barely fit my 6'3" frame, There was a large party of people in the adjoining rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the area please try to reserve room 5 I'm confident the shower will accomidate your 6' 3" body. More

Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Water's Inn is a quaint, inexpensive, very clean, and friendly place to stay. Our family has a reunion on Otsego Lake every year and several of us book our rooms here. We actually call it (our family name) hotel. We always enjoy our stay and love the atmosphere and ability to sit outside on the covered area. Yes, the bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us so many times over the years, we really appreciate you business. We are actually blessed with many family's like yours that come each year and take over one section of the motel and make it their own. We are looking forward to your visit. More

Green bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Although the bathroom was tiny it served the purpose and the room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We had free wifi too. The manager lent us playing cards when asked. Not much to do in the immediate vacinity but Gaylord was not too far away. Would stay here again! Easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Your review said it all, THANKS for staying with us! More

N. Ft myers
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom, especially the shower was small, but clean. Manager was friendly and I would stay there again. Price was reasonable. Each room has a theme, and is rustic. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your "Comfortable and Friendly" review! Yes our bathrooms are similar to those on a cruise ship, but we pride ourselves in keeping everything clean & neat. Hope to see you again soon More

Echo Bay
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place by far exceeded expectations. Very clean and well maintained. The manager was extremely friendly and accommodating. Only 15 minutes from Gaylord and 5 minutes from I 75 you couldn't ask for a better location! Will definitely be returning!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review, hope to see you again soon! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There are no surprises on the cost of the rooms, resonable. Rooms are well maintained, clean and comfortable. We stayed 7-4-14 and 7-5-14, for the Traverse City Cherry Festival, and had a great night sleep. Bathrooms are small but its like your in an RV and everything works. I highly recommend this motel and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit during the Cherry Festival and we appreciate you taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed an inexpensive place to stay the night before picking our son up from Wolverine band camp. My husband was skeptical, since motels aren't typically on his radar, but this was a very pleasant surprise for all of us. We stayed in the accessible room only because it's the theme my daughter picked out. Everything was clean except the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a chance and staying with us! Your review (along with many others) helps us convince others that the small independent places like ours can be a good choice too! Thanks for your kind words about CLEAN, it IS a focus for us. So sorry about the fly,one of our sharpshooters must have been sleeping on the job.... More

Grosse Ile, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were in the area for my sons wedding. Very nice and clean motel. Price is inexpensive and reasonable. Manager was very kind and helpful. I have no complaints and would highly recommend it to any of my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Your review says it all, thanks for staying with us! More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My teenage son and I (the mom) stayed overnight on our way further north. At first my son wasn't overly impressed, in his mind comparing to a four-star hotel. But when I told him it was only $70, his opinion changed pretty quickly. We took room #9 because it had two beds which did make the room feel small, but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking time to write a review, we LOVED the title! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price, and based on your comments it seems like it was a Home Run. Perhaps we will see you again on the way home. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Hwy 27 South, Gaylord, MI 49735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gaylord with
any amenities