We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Gaylord hotels

Waters Inn

10565 Old US Hwy 27 South, Gaylord, MI 49735
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$74 Including ALL Taxes
Save Saved
You added Waters Inn to your Saves list
Waters Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Crolefson Green bay
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the bathroom was tiny it served the purpose and the room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We had free wifi too. The manager lent us playing cards when asked. Not much to do in the immediate vacinity but Gaylord was not too far away. Would stay here again! Easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Your review said it all, THANKS for staying with us! More

N. Ft myers
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom, especially the shower was small, but clean. Manager was friendly and I would stay there again. Price was reasonable. Each room has a theme, and is rustic. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your "Comfortable and Friendly" review! Yes our bathrooms are similar to those on a cruise ship, but we pride ourselves in keeping everything clean & neat. Hope to see you again soon More

Echo Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place by far exceeded expectations. Very clean and well maintained. The manager was extremely friendly and accommodating. Only 15 minutes from Gaylord and 5 minutes from I 75 you couldn't ask for a better location! Will definitely be returning!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review, hope to see you again soon! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are no surprises on the cost of the rooms, resonable. Rooms are well maintained, clean and comfortable. We stayed 7-4-14 and 7-5-14, for the Traverse City Cherry Festival, and had a great night sleep. Bathrooms are small but its like your in an RV and everything works. I highly recommend this motel and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit during the Cherry Festival and we appreciate you taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive place to stay the night before picking our son up from Wolverine band camp. My husband was skeptical, since motels aren't typically on his radar, but this was a very pleasant surprise for all of us. We stayed in the accessible room only because it's the theme my daughter picked out. Everything was clean except the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a chance and staying with us! Your review (along with many others) helps us convince others that the small independent places like ours can be a good choice too! Thanks for your kind words about CLEAN, it IS a focus for us. So sorry about the fly,one of our sharpshooters must have been sleeping on the job.... More

Grosse Ile, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area for my sons wedding. Very nice and clean motel. Price is inexpensive and reasonable. Manager was very kind and helpful. I have no complaints and would highly recommend it to any of my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Your review says it all, thanks for staying with us! More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My teenage son and I (the mom) stayed overnight on our way further north. At first my son wasn't overly impressed, in his mind comparing to a four-star hotel. But when I told him it was only $70, his opinion changed pretty quickly. We took room #9 because it had two beds which did make the room feel small, but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking time to write a review, we LOVED the title! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price, and based on your comments it seems like it was a Home Run. Perhaps we will see you again on the way home. More

Canton, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on our way up to Munising. It was a great half way point to allow all of us to get out of the van and sleep. It was very clean and a perfect size for our family of 4. I'm not sure why it stayed so warm in the room though, it would have also Ben... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on the way to the Upper, we appreciate your business and the review. I'm not sure why the shower water was not as hot as the sink, (we have a huge storage tank and a new recirculating pump) but you can be sure we will check it out. Thanks again for "popping" in! More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from a two night stay at the Waters Inn located about ten miles south of Gaylord, MI. The reviews are correct. What a pleasant surprise this Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms (we were in room #8) are smaller than name brand chain hotels, but who cares as long as all the necessities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent 2 day stay with us. We really appreciate your review and your recommendation for travelers to stay with us. By the way, we do have a few hair dryers at the front desk, just ask for one during your next visit. Thanks again, hope to see you soon. More

Holly, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This bathroom is very tiny with a toilet, a pedestal sink and a small shower stall (no bathtub). The bathroom door does not shut fully and we had to really fight it to close it even most of the way. The only place in the bathroom to put personal items is on a wooden shelf above the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review, so sorry you found our cruse ship sized bathrooms not to your liking. We pride ourselves in providing a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and unlike others we don't increase our prices when there is a big event. I wish you had brought your issue with the shower to our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Hwy 27 South, Gaylord, MI 49735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off I-75 at Exit 270 on Old US-27, the Waters Inn is The Peaceful Alternative, with access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. On the snowmobile trail and a nine iron from dozens of lakes and golf courses. Lodging for those who would prefer to enjoy everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the noise, the big box stores and the traffic jams, just 8 miles south of Gaylord. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer